We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfully relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
sedona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightfully relaxing!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were excited to visit Whistler after our business conference. We were greeted warmly and professionally and our room was an upgrade! The price was one of the best we found in all of Whistler, the service exceptional and friendly and the location was central to all whether walking or riding bikes. We would truly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Whistler.

Room Tip: We were in a suite with a king bed overlooking the pool/hot tub area. It was quiet and visually lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berruezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the review!

Good to hear that you had a relaxing stay after your busy work conference.

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    483
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
427
762
77
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good deal from the tourist office for two nights. Hot tub and pool great after a hike on the mountain and a trip across the peak to peak. Whistler is just one big resort but you have to go. We hit beautiful weather and had a great stay. Friendly staff and the new style coffee machines are great. Huge comfy bed.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilMarshall2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the review! I hope you return to Whistler soon and stay at the Summit Lodge.

Thanks,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After camping across Canada for two+ weeks in our Sportsmobile we decided to stay in the heart of Whistler for a couple of nights before continuing on with 3 more weeks of wondrous camping. We went to the information center where Emilio was great and he set us up at the Summit Inn. The price was great, the room beautiful, staff excellent and we were right in the center of things. The hotel offers free bikes for 3 hours. Mark hooked us up and gave us great tips on where to ride and eat. He was a lot of fun to talk with and started off our Whistler experience in such a fun and positive way. Way to to go Mark, don't ever change!
Liz from California

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center so the rating should be ignored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in the middle of June and because there was low cloud cover on the mountains, the desk staff recommended lake visits, which were great. A good location away from the noise and a very comfortable room with a little kitchen area that came in useful as we had our breakfast there. It was too cold to use they'll, but we sat and red our books there with a lovely drink from the machine in reception.

Why does everyone charge so much for parking though? I would rather have it included in the price of the hotel.

All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank denros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a family reunion and I did some research on the hotels at Whistler. Among the top 15 most recommended hotels, 12 were located within the Whistler Village. I chose Summit Lodge & Spa based on previous feedback left by other travelers, plus that it has the best price and best cancellation policy.

Upon arrival the friendly staff greeted us promptly and even allowed us to park in their underground gated parkade before we checked in our rooms. The rooms were reasonably spacious, clean and tidy as shown in their website.

Upon checkout the next day, the bill turned out to be lower than their website price quotes. In conclusion, I believe I made a great choice picking Summit Lodge & Spa for my family reunion. Everyone enjoyed our stay in Whistler.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at Summit Lodge & Spa, plus all those previous travelers who recommended this hotel on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallway seems to be a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Yeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Awesome hotel. The free bikes were great and Mark the bike guy mapped us out a great route. Will 100% stay here again. Room were big and comfortable. The coffee machine in the lobby was great. From the front desk to the ample parking, couldn't think of anything that wasn't a five out of five for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_mcardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay i did not want to leave, the rooms were beautiful modern and clean, great friendly service, free WI FI, lovely sauna and pool, great location, will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Studio Deluxe room is wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the review!

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,562 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing