We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT place to stay in Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you want some where to stay in Whistler that is a little quieter than being right in the heart of all the hustle & bustle & noise, then this is the place to stay. A short 5-10 minute walk to the Peak to Peak & plenty of choices for food. Very clean, helpful staff and the bed was very comfortable (like sleeping in a cloud). Thanks to Mark our friendly bike shop guy for the complimentary 3 hour bike hire, we had a great ride down to Green lake. Try Pasta Lupino's across the road for a good italian lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrieEllice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review!

I am happy to hear that you had a peaceful stay and enjoyed our quieter location. Good to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary bike rentals and explored Whistler!

Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Fantastic snowboarding week here.
Returned ea day from Blackcomb to b served with a steaming hot choc + baileys.
Nice rooms and bathrooms were great.
Burger place a few shops along is amazing, as was Indian across the rd.
Supermarket. 2 min walk away so gret for in room cooking in nifty kitchenette.
Board crew super quick, helpful and ace.
Great place

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Great to hear that you enjoyed your week snowboarding!
Hopefully we will see you back here for next season!

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very well setup. Enjoyed the amenities. Nice pool, rooms and complimentary bike storage. Thanks to Mark the bike shop guy for wrangling all our bikes. It would be great to see the bike room expanded in size. Free coffee was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattmox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the review,

Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were made feel welcome.

We hope you return soon!

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I enjoyed a night in early June, 2013 at the Summit Lodge & Spa. The room was small but it was apparently clean. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having the provided robe in the room... yes, an outdoor hot tub (but only open until 10 PM).
The staff are exceptional and I commend them on their hospitality.
Yes, I would return to this hotel to enjoy Whistler Village.

PS - bought my night on line for $79......then taxes payable on checkout...... the $79 included parking.....Soooo you know what to look for :-)
AND, June is a nice time to be in Whistler as it is caught and between the busy seasons.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharingwithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Usually we stay at the Pan Pacific when we head to Whistler, but we thought we would try someplace new and found the Summit Lodge through an online deal. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with our 3yr old and our dog Boomer. The hotel location was perfect, close to groceries, restaurants, trails & the playground for our son. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The kitchenette was small but well appointed and allowed us to save money by preparing some meals in our room. The pool was great and warm enough to swim in April. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindzeelootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

First off, the service was great! Courtney at the counter was awesome. She gave us great food recommendations, activities, and japes! Then mark at the bike shop gave us more japes and advice for the trails. The room was clean and cozy. Thanks Courtney and Mark!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It is a great hotal at a great location. Room was perfect, with free wifi that was working smoothly. The kitchenette was in order. Just the absence of a manual for the microwave was a bit of a miss.
The coffee maaing in the room was not needed, because they have just really really great coffee in the lobby!
Great for this hotel especially during our stay in the spring was the complimentary bike rental. And the guy at the bike shop, Mark was doing a wonderful job in helping us.
The swimming pool is not too big, but for a refreshing dive it is just OK, with a hot tub next to it. The sauna was a little bit basic and small.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $99 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing