We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way a lodging experience should be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our first stay at the Summit Lodge and, hopefully, it will not be our last. Everything went smoothly from checking in, the comfort and appointment of our room, the way even our dog was made to feel at home, the friendly staff, the quiet location in the lower village to the associated restaurants with wonderful food. As retired travellers we look for good value for our money, and the Summit certainly offers great value. We especially were pleased to find how well equiped the little kitchen area was - everything we needed was supplied. Our dog loved the location as right next to the lodge was a lovely little garden area with a steam and lots of grass for his daily visits.
We will definitely let out friends know about this gem of a place in Whistler!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

I do a lot of business travelling between British Columbia and Alberta. My last trip ended up being unexpectedly extended and by the time I was on my 8th day away from my husband and two children, I was at my wits end. On the last night, as a gesture of appreciation, my boss took us all up to Whistler for a celebratory dinner. We were all a bit overworked and tired by the time we stepped foot through the Summit Lodge lobby but we had the lovliest lady greet us at the desk. Her bright smile and offerings of lemon water and cappuchinos almost immediately allieviated a week's worth of stress. She was polite, pleasant and was quick to suggest spa services and restaurants that were specific to our needs.

I often stay in hotels for business and leisure, but this place was a cut above the rest. Free bike rentals, pet friendly and it's not in the heart of the main village so you can actually sleep at night without hearing the shrieking bacholorette parties crying all night.

Great job Summit Lodge (and Courtney at the front desk) for turning a week of stress into a night to be remembered!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The friendly front desk staff were pleasant to deal with from booking our stay to check-out. We were able to check-in early, have our dog completely welcomed into the hotel with treats, we weren't rushed to check-out before 11 and were allowed to have our car parked until 4pm on our last day so that we could enjoy our last afternoon in the village before heading back to the city! Talk about being taken care of! Our room had a Keurig coffee maker, stove top, microwave, wine opener, small fridge, cutlery, dishes, pots/pans etc I was able to cook fresh meals daily! The pool and hot tub are a good size, surrounded by trees and with lounge chairs available on the deck to sun tan. Because its not a huge hotel, you wont have an over crowded pool or elevator! I would most definitely book my stay at Summit again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a great time shredding the mountain knowing that my bikes were safe over night and during the day in the storage area. Thanks Mark for doing that! The rooms were super clean and very nice to sleep in. I will totally be coming back to ride some more!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenZalot1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a great one night stay. Nice and clean room, very friendly stuff, nice pool and a hot tub. Great location, close to everything. Free bikes for guests! They had full kitchen in our room: fridge, stove, pots and pens and all. Somehow I did not know about it beforehand. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arinchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If your staying at the summit lodge and spa in whistler, track down Mark the bike shop guy to rent a bike. Very friendly and took the time to map out the best trails in whistler / black comb! Really knows his stuff on bikes too!Thanks Mark !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Lodge is the place we go to for a no fuss relaxing getaway from Vancouver. There are fancier hotels there, but this one suits our needs.
If you have infants or toddlers, the full kitchen in the one bedrooms have all the basics to prepare a meal for your family. We have also stayed there as a couple. The staff are great, we have had no issues, and they are willing to go the extra mile for something that you need.
A special shout out to Mark at the bike shop, It is a very nice perk to be able to go down to his shop where he will fix you up with a sweet ride to tour the village..well done bro!
I recommend this place highly, but also want to keep to keep this "little gem" under the radar! Courtney at the front desk was a "baller" too!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for the great review! Good to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bikes!
Thank you for recognizing that Courtney is a "baller".

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,712 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $104 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing