We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The way a lodging experience should be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The way a lodging experience should be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our first stay at the Summit Lodge and, hopefully, it will not be our last. Everything went smoothly from checking in, the comfort and appointment of our room, the way even our dog was made to feel at home, the friendly staff, the quiet location in the lower village to the associated restaurants with wonderful food. As retired travellers we look for good value for our money, and the Summit certainly offers great value. We especially were pleased to find how well equiped the little kitchen area was - everything we needed was supplied. Our dog loved the location as right next to the lodge was a lovely little garden area with a steam and lots of grass for his daily visits.
We will definitely let out friends know about this gem of a place in Whistler!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    448
    90
    18
    12
See reviews for
375
683
71
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I do a lot of business travelling between British Columbia and Alberta. My last trip ended up being unexpectedly extended and by the time I was on my 8th day away from my husband and two children, I was at my wits end. On the last night, as a gesture of appreciation, my boss took us all up to Whistler for a celebratory dinner. We were all a bit overworked and tired by the time we stepped foot through the Summit Lodge lobby but we had the lovliest lady greet us at the desk. Her bright smile and offerings of lemon water and cappuchinos almost immediately allieviated a week's worth of stress. She was polite, pleasant and was quick to suggest spa services and restaurants that were specific to our needs.

I often stay in hotels for business and leisure, but this place was a cut above the rest. Free bike rentals, pet friendly and it's not in the heart of the main village so you can actually sleep at night without hearing the shrieking bacholorette parties crying all night.

Great job Summit Lodge (and Courtney at the front desk) for turning a week of stress into a night to be remembered!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The friendly front desk staff were pleasant to deal with from booking our stay to check-out. We were able to check-in early, have our dog completely welcomed into the hotel with treats, we weren't rushed to check-out before 11 and were allowed to have our car parked until 4pm on our last day so that we could enjoy our last afternoon in the village before heading back to the city! Talk about being taken care of! Our room had a Keurig coffee maker, stove top, microwave, wine opener, small fridge, cutlery, dishes, pots/pans etc I was able to cook fresh meals daily! The pool and hot tub are a good size, surrounded by trees and with lounge chairs available on the deck to sun tan. Because its not a huge hotel, you wont have an over crowded pool or elevator! I would most definitely book my stay at Summit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrow, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a great time shredding the mountain knowing that my bikes were safe over night and during the day in the storage area. Thanks Mark for doing that! The rooms were super clean and very nice to sleep in. I will totally be coming back to ride some more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenZalot1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a great one night stay. Nice and clean room, very friendly stuff, nice pool and a hot tub. Great location, close to everything. Free bikes for guests! They had full kitchen in our room: fridge, stove, pots and pens and all. Somehow I did not know about it beforehand. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arinchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

If your staying at the summit lodge and spa in whistler, track down Mark the bike shop guy to rent a bike. Very friendly and took the time to map out the best trails in whistler / black comb! Really knows his stuff on bikes too!Thanks Mark !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Summit Lodge June 1 & 2 2013, very nice hotel only 4 floors, so you're not stuck on the elevator while patrons stop at all their floors. They are pet friendly so you don't have to leave your dog at home.
The free bike rentals are great. I took advantage of the spas special 1 hour Balanese Massage for only $109.00. It was awesome.
They supply my favorite Aveda soap, shampoo and conditioner.
The rooms have a modern cute kitchen, soaker tub, Keurig coffee machine.
They do have a coffee machine in the lobby, but it didn't seem to be working properly, all coffees didn't have any flavor. The hot tub was super hot and pool was nice too.
Their Elements restaurant has the best eggs benedict breakfasts. The kitchen is open so you can watch them cook from the bar.
Their summer prices are really reasonable for the location.
I live only 2 hours away and will definitely be taking advantage of their off season rates more often, as I'm not a skier anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing