We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Summit Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Summit Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Summit Lodge June 1 & 2 2013, very nice hotel only 4 floors, so you're not stuck on the elevator while patrons stop at all their floors. They are pet friendly so you don't have to leave your dog at home.
The free bike rentals are great. I took advantage of the spas special 1 hour Balanese Massage for only $109.00. It was awesome.
They supply my favorite Aveda soap, shampoo and conditioner.
The rooms have a modern cute kitchen, soaker tub, Keurig coffee machine.
They do have a coffee machine in the lobby, but it didn't seem to be working properly, all coffees didn't have any flavor. The hot tub was super hot and pool was nice too.
Their Elements restaurant has the best eggs benedict breakfasts. The kitchen is open so you can watch them cook from the bar.
Their summer prices are really reasonable for the location.
I live only 2 hours away and will definitely be taking advantage of their off season rates more often, as I'm not a skier anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    455
    91
    18
    12
See reviews for
384
698
70
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Lodge is the place we go to for a no fuss relaxing getaway from Vancouver. There are fancier hotels there, but this one suits our needs.
If you have infants or toddlers, the full kitchen in the one bedrooms have all the basics to prepare a meal for your family. We have also stayed there as a couple. The staff are great, we have had no issues, and they are willing to go the extra mile for something that you need.
A special shout out to Mark at the bike shop, It is a very nice perk to be able to go down to his shop where he will fix you up with a sweet ride to tour the village..well done bro!
I recommend this place highly, but also want to keep to keep this "little gem" under the radar! Courtney at the front desk was a "baller" too!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Good to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bikes!
Thank you for recognizing that Courtney is a "baller".

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked a three night stay here through booking.com, double room with kitchenette. Room was beautiful, bed super comfy and the kitchen was good enough to cook evening meals. The check in staff were friendly and efficient, more than willing to direct us to points of interest. House keeping staff were also friendly and helpful which was lovely! It's in a great location, right next to the stroll. Their free bike hire was a massive plus for us, Mark the bike guy was super helpful, suggesting trails we could take, it really made our holiday :) thank you!

We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to anyone who will listen!

Room Tip: Whistler is very expensive to eat out in, there is a fab market place across the road for a self cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We just got back from Whistler and really enjoyed our stay. We had a King Suite with a separate bedroom. I liked that it had it's own TV in the bedroom and one in the living room. The fireplace was really nice too, as it was a bit chilly there. The bed was amazingly comfortable. It was a great location and quiet, as it was just off the Village Stroll, but within steps of it.
When we first checked in, our room was ready early (1:00pm and they normally don't allow check-in until 4:00pm). Although, the room wasn't as spotless as I would have hoped (sink looked like a mop pail was dumped in it, but wasn't cleaned out and the floors were a bit dirty)and it smelled like curry from a previous guest, it was nice to get in early. The Housekeepers seemed to do a better cleaning the next day though. We had a kitchen, which had a Keurig coffee maker (2 k-cups provided daily), stovetop, fridge, toaster, sink, dishwasher and some dishes. It would have been nice to have a couple more dishes, as we only had 1 plate and we ate breakfast in our room everyday.
The balcony was small, but nice to have. We overlooked the pool and hot tub, but didn't find it overly loud. Digital TV in the living room, regular channels in the bedroom.
The self serve hot beverage machine in the lobby was amazing! Open 7:00am for a few hours and then again in the afternoon. It had coffee, hot chocolate, lattes, cappucino, etc. So nice to have before going for a walk.
Aveda products in the bathroom. Robes, iron, ironing board, pet friendly.
Suggestion - Make sure the rooms have their lightbulbs all working. We had a few burnt out in our kitchen and bathroom and because they are CFL's, they take awhile to brighten.
Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Sorry to hear that your room was not up to standard. I will pass that onto housekeeping. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked this through Ski Solutions and got a really good deal. - Thank you Paul.

We had a spacious, well equipped room with a king bed and sofa. The room, bathroom etc were in excellent condition and cleaned to a high standard. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff were helpful and friendly and we used the adjacent restaurant for breakfast a couple fo times as we stayed for 7 nights. Great location for pistes and amenities.There is also a courtesy bus should you wish to use it.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a little dark... But not a problem if you are out for most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Summit Lodge is in an excellent location in the village on the quiet side of Whistler's Main Street and the best dog friendly hotel we've tried to date. On one occasion when we were heading to the pool the front desk staff even looked after our dog. Rates are practical and the one bedroom suite was quite spacious with kitchen, small dining room and comfy living area with fireplace and small balcony. There's a self-serve Latte Lounge in the lobby area and bike rentals are available just off the lobby 'no-charge' for hotel guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoLetsNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Good to hear that you took full advantage of our complimentary coffee and bikes! Hope to have you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quieter location in Village North, yet easy walk to everything. Suite had comfortable bed, kitchenette, fireplace and balcony with view. Cozy, clean and with extras like Aveda products in the bathroom, free bike rentals, smaller pool, hot tub and sauna, hot beverage machine in lobby. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Very welcoming for our large dog. Behind the hotel is a lovely little dog walk area. We'll be coming back soon!

Room Tip: to sleep more people comfortably, ask for a room with 2 queens plus a sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biketripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear that both you and your dog were made feel welcome!
Hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing