We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Family Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free hugs!
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Good Family Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great hotel for the entire family. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It's right in the village and directly across from the play area for kids. Easy access to the village stroll and all the shops/restaurants. The kitchenette is not very big with just enough room for your breakfast and lunch needs with a bar fridge and a 2 burner cook top.

The hotel staff was accommodating and allowed us to park our over height vehicle in a 'special' spot, but don't depend on this as I know Whistler can be very busy at times. Mark at the bike/ski/board shop was great and helped me out with some minor repairs to my bike which was why we were in Whistler.

A great bonus is that it's completely pet friendly and we had our 85 lb lab there without any problems.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with babies or toddlers and have lots of extra stuff (i.e. stroller, play pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    411
    87
    17
    11
See reviews for
342
599
64
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our first time in Whistler and having never been there before we relied on a recommendation from the visitor center. For us, and our needs this was a perfect fit. Everything was well laid out and convenient from the secure parking and the kitchenette, to the unexpected bonus of free bicycle use included with the room. Mark "the bike guy" went above and beyond to accommodate us and fit bikes for us. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous and assisted us in every way we asked. As far as I am concerned they set the standard for service and when I am able to return I won't even look elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kjohn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Mark at the bike shop was great! He was friendly and very helpful. He assisted us three times. The front desk staff were wonderful and helpful. Location was good.
Thanks for making our trip a great visit to Whistler.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljohnmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to the Whistler for our small break in early May and stayed at Summit Lodge again. Happily, the weather was very good and less crowd in this season. The young and old skiers enjoyed the mountain top snow and we enjoyed our break at the Whistler and lakeside walks. We stopped at Shannon Falls and Brandywine Falls before arrive at the Whistler.

Unfortunately, any Gondolas rides to reach the top of the mountains in the Whistler were not operating because of the regular maintenance. However, we could use the Express Chair Lifts from the Upper Village to the Blackcomb Mt. top to enjoy the snow & views. It was almost 30 minutes in total in two express chair lifts to the top of Blackcomb Mt. and a little cold too. Yet, the views from the chair lifts were amazing and, we found it was much better riding the open-air lift chair than Gondola box.

Last July, 2012, we stayed at Summit Lodge for 3 nights, and it was much easier to find everything in the lodge. We thought their underground tight-parking-spaces were much improved than last year and I believed they added more parking spaces(?). In addition, we found this lodge had the very friendly personals working at the front desk to help the guests. There was a nice coffee machine in the lobby for the guests that every morning we went down to the lobby to get the morning coffee. It makes a delicious coffee because each and every-time the machine was grinding new coffee beans to brew a coffee for us. Also every evening, we enjoyed the Jacuzzi & Pool for relaxing.

We got a great snow capped mountain view’s room at 4th floor, but every-time when we entered the room we could smell the strong chemical odour and never went away this odour for our entire stay. Strangely enough, this time of our stay, nobody bothered to do any housekeeping works for 3 nights. The housekeepers just knocked our door in the morning and asked “Do you need anything?” that all they did. Maybe, the Summit Lodge changed their housekeeping policy that no housekeeping for any long stays guests……Fortunately or unfortunately, this is the dog friendly hotel that you could smell the animal odor a little bit & occasionally encountered a big dog in the elevator!

It was a pleasant stay at Summit Lodge again. It's not a fancy hotel but located in a good location in the Whistler Village north near the Olympic Plaza, within walking distance to the heart of Whistler Village but far enough away from the noisy village area.

We will stay again in the near future but not the crazy Winter Ski season. Even Fri/Sat. in slow season in May at Summit Lodge, it was difficult to find a parking spot at the underground parking. In the late evening, often there is no space available at all but still you could be charged $20/per day, because 1st come, 1st serve!

Room Tip: Noisy Ski season asks a pool view room, and Slow season ask a street view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Junior9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

An advantage of this property is the kitchenette. Enough room to store ski equipment for 2 people, as long as you put stuff on the floor and things like the TV tables, there is not much drawer or closet storage, but not a big problem. The location is about a 7 minute walk from the slopes in street shoes, so really not walkable in ski boots. The van shuttle runs frequently and we never had a long wait all week and Mark, the regular shuttle driver, is a pleasure to deal with. There are food markets very close.A 7-11 right across the street, a large food market a little farther in a pretty big shopping center, along with a MacDonald's. Fortunately you are not real close to bars and night clubs so there is not a lot of noise to interfere with sleeping but it is not a far walk to those places..The hot tub is small but that is not a problem for me as I usually don't use those.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famattjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location in Whistler Village. Near shops, restaurants and great hiking and biking (This time of year not much snow but still skiable) The room was clean, simple and comfortable. My only compliant was the shower. Water kept going from hot to cold and back. Service was friendly and the restaurant in the hotel, "Element" offered a very good breakfast but I don't recommend dinner there. If we had more time we would have explored other food offerings close by. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. The pricing was reasonable for the value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Got this room off a travel zoo offer. $119 per night with a $25 voucher for the spa ( per night). Great room with a kitchenette. A little noisy on the balcony during the day but nothing that a nice wine and good company couldn't take your mind off. The King bed is very comfortable, wifi is included. Get away and take advantage of "Dine in Whistler". My wife is spring skiing today and I will be checking out the village. I agree with Leslie A about Elements restaurant. A must

Room Tip: Go onto travelzoo and see what bargains are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCarGuy66Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,074 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing