We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Whistler Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent value. Close to the village and allowed an overnight for our dog. Most impressed by the transportation provided by Mark. We were picked up and dropped off.....right by the hill with all of our gear. Overall the stay was easy and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a great time staying in this hotel. The rooms were nice and well equipped. The shuttle service was a really appreciated- Mark, the driver, provided a lot of tips for where to go etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel has a great vibe, staff very friendly and helpful.
Clean and spacious rooms, although beds could be a bit firmer. Well stocked kitchenette.
Has its own ski shuttle service with the very entertaining driver, Mark, always there when you need him and asking you to' watch the step.'
Whistler is pricey, but worth it because of lovely people and service available. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Did spring skiing in Whistler, hotel is amazing and right smack in the middle of the best parts of the lower village. Walk to anything and everything. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Our shuttle driver Mark was a pleasure to see every morning on the quick trip up to drop you off right at the chairlift. There is a tapas restaurant off the lobby. Best breakfast I've ever eaten, very creative, different dishes, but still have the traditional fare if you want. The small ski shop off the lobby holds your skis overnight and can run you a quick tune if need be. Will return to this place for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheezumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in the Summit Lodge with my family during spring break. The 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids) had no problems with the size of the room. And we also had a small dog with us, which the hotel accepts with open arms! So if you have a pet, I highly recommend the Summit. The location is great: close to the marketplace, to many restaurants, less than 8 minutes walking to the lifts, but not too close to the chaos the village can be.
The hotel has a ski storage/shop that stores and takes care of your gear. There is a coffee/hot cocoa machine in the lobby that the kids loved after skiing. There is parking in the hotel, but I suspect they will run out of spaces when the hotel is full (it was not the case while we were there). There is a oriental spa in the hotel too, but we did not use this service.
One great additional perk is the shuttle to take/bring you to the lift. It is a quick ride and saves some minutes of walking in case you are too tired after skiing. :-) The fridge and microwave in the room are very handy for families like mine, so definitely a plus.
The beds/pillows are very comfortable, and the TV (LCD) is very good, with plenty of channels, Canadians and from WA state. Within walking you can go to Splitz (great burger), Domino's, Marketplace, etc.
I definitely would go back to the Summit Lodge Spa and recommend folks going there.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors: 2nd seems to be where they put families with pet (my case). ?My room was facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SickofRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

SickofRain,

Thank you for your great review! I'm happy to hear that your family and dog had a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 10 days over Easter holidays. First of all the location of the hotel is fantastic. Just a few minutes walk to the village stroll but on a nice quiet street. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were nice. We had an executive suite which was a good size for 4 of us (2 adults and 2 teens). The pool and hot tub were nice to come back to after a days skiing. There were one or two things to improve on including housekeeping which was not the best. My daughter drew a smiley face on the dust on the TV stand part way through our stay and it stayed there for the rest of our holiday. Also the carpet wasn't hoovered every day and the bed linen wasn't changed during our stay. I would have expected at least one change in 10 days. The room we had could do with a bit of an upgrade particularly a new carpet and sofa bed both of which had some wear and tear but nothing drastic. also the fridge wasn't very good as the freezer compartment didn't close properly. However none of these things spoiled our stay and they were fairly minor compared to the good things. Ski storage was concierged and staff were really pleasant and good at giving information about skiing each day. The hotel shuttle to the ski lifts was one of the best parts of the day. Mark, the driver, was always cheerful and really brightened up our day. The hotel ski shuttle was very efficient and we didn't have to wait more than a few minutes to be picked up or taken to the lifts. Overall I would recommend this hotel and if we visit Whistler again I would probably go back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silkytigercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found a terrific deal for a 3 night / 2 day lift ticket gig and loved our stay. Our room was ready early and the staff was always responsive and helpful. The room was clean and matched photos on the site.

All facilities were clean and working. The pool and hot tub, while small, were great fun after a day of riding. It was fun to see folks walking around in white robes (provided by the hotel) as they walked to and from the pool

Call-outs for food: Elements Ubran Tapas Bar, Splitz Grill, Crepe Montagne, The Brewhouse (award-wining IPA), Blenz Coffee . All are downstairs and 1-3 minutes from your room.

Other great aspects of this place are the local connections that you find here. Mark, our driver, was amazing. Always on time, always spot-on with local insights, you never had to think too much about logistics or great spots to hit. Another local gem is Johan and his staff who store your gear in his shop adjacent to the lobby. Johan and crew do fresh wax, tunings, and set up demos with cutting-edge snowboard setups (Dupraz / NOW).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98,116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $85 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing