We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently stayed at the Summit for 3 nights in Feb 2013. Overall the Summit was a great hotel, for the price we paid. The access to the mountain was great with Mark our awesome driver who would drop us off right at the gondola. Zandy cleaned our room very well and would leave a nice note everyday. The restaurant was delicious in the hotel, we had a fabulous breakfast.
Minus's of the hotel: The hot tub was small and the rooms were not the most luxerious but fine for a weekend ski trip and the bed was very hard!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robynwright7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    483
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
427
762
77
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My Mom and I had a great time! I loved the hotel and the people there. Especially Mark, he was my super awesome driver. He always has a smile on his face and always helping out without having to ask. The hotel people where very nice as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel is located very convenient for people coming in via PCL Buslink from Vancouver Airport, as the bus also stops before the hotel.

The "Sauna" is average (even to American definitions of a sauna, Europeans do expect way more, but Americans "don't get it" (the concept of a sauna), so it's not the fault of the Summit!), and funnily there is NO skiboot room available (you have to take your skiboots to your room!).

Very positive: the free shuttle bus to/from the lift station. It was even more pleasant with our driver Mark, who does an outstanding job in bringing us back and forth!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

There were little differences the guy (Zandy) who cleaned my room made that I really appreciated. Every day he arranged my things in a thoughtful manner and made the place tip-top.

Thanks for a great time, Summit Lodge and Spa!

-Steve

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great holiday, great hotel with amazing snowboarding, been back in Wales a week now and I think I'm ready to emigrate ;) everyone at the hotel was great from the cleaners to the manager Tony who even got us a few free pitchers at a nearby bar. The boys in the tuning shop in the hotel gave us a discount on waxing the boards and were more than happy to give us any tips on where to go on the mountain and also offered us to test out the powder boards they had there. The shuttle bus driver mark was a real nice guy always helpful, if the bus was full he would say he'd be back in 8 mins he'd be there in 7. As far as whistler is concerned it's by far the best resort all around by far. Some people say that tignes France is the best snowboarding in europe ( which I've also visited ) whistler knocks spots off it. It actually makes tignes look a bit of a s..t hole. Can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whycocomagh, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went on a skiing and snowboarding vacation in February 2013. We were a party of three and shared a room with a double bed and a couch, that I slept on. As we booked all the important stuff (equipment, tickets etc.) directly at the airport, we did not have to take care of much things, when we arrived.
I loved the shuttle service with Mark, who was always in a good mood and on time :) Also the people who work in the equipment storage area are very nice and helpful!! You will get good tips when it comes to weather, equipment, shopping, spas etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent stay, shuttle service (Mark is a treasure!). Only complaint is that the room facing the Main Street is very noisy (drunken revelers coming out of bars late at night), but that is more of an reflection of where Whistler seems to be heading (more of a party village than family getaway), and reflection on the Summit Lodge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsadSuskic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,561 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing