We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue for a Company Retreat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“Great Venue for a Company Retreat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were in search for a venue to have a combination retreat and Strategic Planning event for our company. We selected the Summit based on flexibility, accomodations, and cost-effectiveness. Our executives and managers went for 2 days and all were impressed by the suites, the meeting rooms, the food, and the exceptional customer service. Everyone felt they were well looked-after. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay memorable. We'll definitely go back to the Summit for future events!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Check out their website to pick the room that fits your preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAdGM411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    448
    90
    18
    12
See reviews for
375
683
71
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

As the organizer for an annual couples retreat, the Whistler Lifestyle Takeover, one of the most important (and difficult) things for us is to find a good venue.

For 2012, we decided to find and book an entire hotel for our group. Our search brought us to Summit Lodge, which one of our Whistler contacts recommended, and suggested we talk to Emma Bishop, the Group Sales & Conference Services Manager.

We are so glad we did! Emma was wonderful and made the entire experience (booking the hotel & hosting the weekend) very smooth and easy. She is very helpful, right from the start. She answered all our questions promptly and is always available to give advice and to arrange for viewings and tours for us and our sponsors. She worked with us throughout the year, helping us find some spa sponsors and with logistics.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, by the Marketplace and an easy walk to the Village center. It has an outdoor hot tub and pool which is a necessary feature for our group. The rooms were beautiful and all of them are equipped with a kitchenette, which is much appreciated by everyone. Elements, one of the best brunch places in Whistler, is right next door so that's quite handy.

We can't say enough good things about the staff! From front desk and housekeeping to the management team, everyone was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The attendees all had glowing feedback about how nice the staff was. The staff really did make the entire weekend that much better.

We are definitely looking forward to hosting the Whistler Lifestyle Takeover again next year at Summit Lodge and we will also be recommending this hotel to anyone who is visiting Whistler other times of the year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YingYingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We came to Whistler for a little getaway from the city. This being a pet friendly hotel we decided to bring our dog which saved us a lot of trouble finding a pet sitter. There was something missed when we showed up and told them we brought our dog and they said our reservation had no dog mentioned, but they were able to accomodate us with no problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice but it was not anything special. We had to move rooms once, when we discovered the bathroom fan was not working, and the shower itself did not work. Again the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, but moving was some what frustrating after we had just unpacked everything. The new room was somewhat larger as it apoeared to be a handicap access room. Overall we had a nice stay here, but some of the rooms are in need of some TLC and a little elbow grease. While we would stay here again, it probably would not be our first choice as we've stayed at some nicer hotels at around the same price point in Whistler.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went last year to this hotel and found it to be not only in a good location, but also nice inside and the staff very pleasant. It is located close to shopping and food, so perfect for everyone's likes and it has a very nice pool area as well, which is great for apres ski. We did find our closet door to be broken and they of course addressed it right away, but past that I highly recommend it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool and we found it to be quiet. I always ask to be far away from the elevator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_phinix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowbanks, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location of the lodge is beautiful. Close to shops, sight seeing, restaurants etc. which were all fantastic. The problem I had here was that when I booked the room I specifically asked for the floor and a room that never had a dog in it. When we check- in I was told a dog had not been in our room for two months, this is not what I asked for! So we had to wait and come back in an hour and we could have a room on the floor that there are no dogs. Arriving in our room there was a large puddle of water on the floor from the fridge and the room was so dusty and the carpet so dirty it looked like it had never been cleaned. I called house keeping and the girl came and cleaned up, very quickly and not very well, apologizing that the cleaners must of forgot to dust and vacuum. Really? That's how rooms are cleaned?! The room and washroom were very small and the balcony was also very tiny but for the amount of time we spent in it it was okay. I love dogs and have a dog myself but I think if a hotel is pet friendly there should be designated rooms and floors for them so us who do not like sleeping with dogs or smell dogs don't have to!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCDcleanfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
OCDcleanfreak,

Im sorry that your stay was not enjoyable and that the room was not cleaned to the highest standard. I will pass on the issue to the housekeeping department.
With regards to the dog floors we do keep dogs on the second floor but due to renovations in the hotel over the past few weeks we have had to use other floors. I am very sorry that you were not not notified about this prior to check in. The hotel is finished now with it's renovations and looks great. I hope that you will come back to stay with us again.

Once again thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was passing through Whistler with my brother and we decided we needed more than a day to enjoy the town. We were looking for something nice, clean, and affordable and this fit the bill 100%. We didn't do much at the hotel to take advantage of its amenities but we weren't there to sit in a hotel. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed there over thanksgiving weekend, it was quite busy, but the staff handled it so well. Peter was very welcoming and so friendly and helpful, giving is tips of restaurants and drinks. The room was very clean, nice balcony overlooking hot tub and pool. Whole hotel was perfect, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing