We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Pet-friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just great... loved the suites, my husband liked the massage, the kids liked their own TV, and the dog was treated like a prince.

Downside: it's a party town, so when drunken party-goers are chatting outside your bedroom window having a smoke, you just gotta close your window.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your review. Im glad that every member of your family enjoyed their holiday.
Im sorry to hear that your night's sleep was disturbed. Please know that we have a no party policy in the hotel and do not tolerate excessive noise late at night. Please let us know if you decide to book with us again and we will make sure that you have a pleasant stay.

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,521 - 1,527 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Since returning home we have had an unexpected charge to our credit card. Although we have tried to contact the hotel electronically through their website, the page reported an error. Therefore we have had no means of contacting them regarding our query. Whilst the customer service at the hotel was excellent, I found this to be disappointing. I am hoping somebody from the hotel may see this review and give us a direct email address to contact them on rather than having to go through their website.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Hi Chloe, I'm very sorry to hear that an unexpected charge has appeared on your account. We want to get this sorted as soon as possible. Please send an email to frontdesk@summitlodge.com with the details from your stay and I personally will look into the issue.
Apologies for the confusion and I will await your email,

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We always come back to this hotel. It's location is ideal for us - very close to the olympic park stage and groceries - although further away from the ski lifts. Very dog friendly and awesome coffee maker. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cons: carpet looking a bit aged and wifi fast in mornings but very slow later in the day. Parking best for smaller cars. We'll always come back to this hotel - but please fix carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Keolo,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are currently in the process of re-decorating so the hotel's appearance is changing! If you choose to stay again and experience any difficulty with the wi-fi please let us know and we will be happy to assist you!
Our parking can become very tight on busy weekends but we are always happy to suggest alternative options for parking!

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed August 29, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here during a 5 day golf trip--hadn't heard of it and there are a multitude of great hotels in Whistler, but this one is very well located, spacious rooms that are quite clean, its pet friendly and priced nicley-- if you don't need a full service hotel, just want a nice, well located place with clean rooms, you'll get it here--

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatatripwehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel accepts pets which is always a bonus for us. Good rooms, always a affordable, right beside the grocery store. We have done the mystery deal on the whistler blackcomb website a few times and always get this hotel. Elements restaurant connected to hotel is great!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebirdskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I return to the Summit from Aug 5 to Aug 8,2012. We loved the place last year and decided to go back. We received great service and love the location. We arrived early and were able to park in the underground parking and enjoyed the pool until our room was ready. We stayed in a King suite which has a mini kitchenette with a stove top and fridge and all the kitchen ware you need to prepare your own meals. The room was cleaned every day and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a looked storage for your bikes in the lobby. This hotel is pet friendly and we only heard little dogs barking once. The room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. This is my favorite place to stay in Whistler. The Summit is affordable.comfortable,convenient and the staff really cares about the guests. We will return again next year. I also want to say thank you for the complimentary parking during our stay. We greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missfitVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $146 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing