We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Fireplace!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were lucky enough to have hooked a Wagjag coupon for this Lodge. The Room was super clean, the staff were very friendly and could answer any questions we had. The balcony was private (the one we had). My ONLY complaint is with the entire hotel industry on their FOUR PM check in time. That's really late in the day (almost evening), especially as check out is 11. We tried to check in early but alas no luck. They are very pet friendly which made us happy as well. All around it was a great night!

Room Tip: If I tell you that I'll never get the room we were in again!! ;)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,733)
There are newer reviews for Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

Traveled down from Kamloops through Pemberton there was no wait to check in a couple of hours early was great room was very clean and the location to the village is excellent
very quite at night would definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and accommodating thanks again for the great two days there

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gregg154932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

September 17-18**Me and my fiance (we just got engaged while we were there) were just there on the weekend and had a great time. The front desk was very friendly and accomodating. The room was nice and clean. The bed and couch were quite comfortable. The only thing is if your a smoker, your not allowed to smoke on the balconies if your room has one. Other than that, great hotel, great staff. We had a great time and will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Wonderful accommodations with an excellent staff that were very helpful from our registration to guiding us to our places of interest. Most important that Charley our Std. Poodle was given the royal treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisray315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We drove up from Vancouver in March 2011 and arrived a few hours before check in time to the lovely Summit Lodge - the wonderful staff quickly got things organised so that we could go straight to our room. Our room was lovely (very comfy bed), with a great little kitchenette and the views were just stunning!! Surrounded by beautiful snowy mountains! We were just across the road from shops and restaurants and the beginning of the 'main street' - such a beautiful place! We enjoyed eating at the Longhorn Saloon (reasonably priced) which was a perfect spot to sit and watch the 'Fire and Ice Show'. The reception staff were so lovely and helpful and nothing was too much for them to help us with. We had an absolute ball on the early morning snow mobiling trip that they recommended.....awesome! If I had to find one negative thing to say, it would be that you were not allowed to smoke on the balcony! Slightly annoying - however, definately would come back to this great hotel is we were ever lucky enough to return to Whistler.

Room Tip: - Stay on the 2nd floor to get some beautiful views
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Summit and will book at least a week next year. Reservations made with the front desk were perfect and a 4th night free made it very reasonable. Check in was perfect with friendly front desk staff. The Executive king studio is just beautiful - lots of room and a balcony to enjoy the wonderful weather. The pool and hot tub are a lovely escape and great therapy after a hike. The central location is a real plus - just off the noise of the main walking route through town. Easy walk to the gondola and trails, near an excellent grocery store. Lots to do for all ages and levels of fitness. We will return!

Room Tip: We loved the balcony
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BACVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

An eco friendly hotel, our studio suite came with a beautiful fireplace and a balcony that overlooked the pool. Although the pool and hot tub are on the small side, (my pool at home is bigger) there were never more than 2 people in it while we were there. Because it's so close to shopping and activities, I think everyone was too busy elsewhere. It was great to have the hotel provide both bath robes and slippers. The beds were comfortable but the pillows...not so much. The service was excellent. We has a problem with low water flow in the bathroom sink. 5 minutes after contacting the desk, a serviceman was sent up and it was repaired in less than 15 minutes. Our studio came with a fully equipped kitchen so that you could shop in one of the nearby stores, and come back to eat at the hotel instead of always eating out.
We only had 2 negative points. The hotel underground parking is limited and if you have a larger vehicle, the parking spots are very small. We also had to pay to park ...$22 if I recall. My other complaint is that if you forget your laptop, you need to pay to use the computer in the "business office" which is just a desk in the main lobby. I have never been in a hotel where they charge guests to use the business office computer(s).
The hotel is a short walk away from fantastic shopping and in the summer, the place is full of kids who love to bike on the slopes. Rental bikes are also available around the village to mountain bike or just tour about. I loved this spot and would certainly come back. I'm sure it will be much different in the winter with lots of snow;-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imacteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,700 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
862 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $103 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing