We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 5th annual trip to Summit Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our 5th annual trip to Summit Lodge”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a fantastic lodge -- the staff is great and we always get our "special" room which accommodate our handsome little cat that travels with us. It is a pet friendly hotel and they do not only make their guests feel at home but also the pet that accompany you on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    480
    93
    18
    12
See reviews for
421
749
75
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We brought our two dogs and we felt they were very much welcomed. We loved the dog chalk board with their names on it at the front desk. :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel was a great location for our summer visit. Once you orient yourself, you find that you are as close as any to the Whistler Villiage Stroll and to the Peak to Peak Gondola. Though we had booked a two queen bed room, both beds appeared to be doubles and were a little hard. The room was modern, comfortable, clean and included a small kitchen with a two burner stove, fridge, micro and dishes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Like most of the Inns/Lodges near the Whistler Village Stroll, they are located above stores and restaurants, so delivery and service action can start early if you face the street.
Cheaper hotel underground parking would be nicer, but is typical. We were able to stay there until 4pm the day of checkout, so we were not rushed to find additional parking for the rest of our day in Whistler.
Whistler in the summer is a magnet for people and their dogs as well as mountain bikers, and this hotel caters to them. Don't be surprised if you share the elevator or the lobby with a couple of dogs or bikes. Overall, our stay was pleasant and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitLodgeSpa, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Summit Lodge and all the photo uploads! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

stayed here for a one night pit stop, found a great last minute deal and booked a room with a queen and pull out with kitchenette.
The staff were very helpful as we arrived with our kayaks with no place to store, they allowed us to carry them underground, where I was able to put them back on top of our truck and they were secure in the lodge parking.
I would definitely stay here again, and with our dog, as they do not charge you a fee for your pets. The lodge was very very clean also, no pet smells.....etc and very updated.
Right behind the lodge is a park/trail area, so it's great for taking your pets out at night/day, but make sure you pick up their mess.
Located in the heart of the whistler village.
Cheers

Room Tip: check on line for last minute deals for the Summit Lodge and Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitLodgeSpa, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Hello bigcahoon! Thank you for your review and stopping by the Summit Lodge. We're glad to hear you had a nice stay and look forward to having you stay with us again for some more of Whistler's Summer fun, or even perhaps some skiing in the winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Summit Lodge & Spa was an excellent location. We checked in immediately upon arrival at 1:30 p.m. Our room #329 had 2 queen beds, kitchenette and a large balcony. The beds were a bit soft but was comfortable. There is a small pool and a hot-tub (did not try this out, but it looked very clean) . Tried the dry sauna and that was fantastic. The Summit is very close to the IGA marketplace so it is very convenient to purchase groceries and cook in your room Parking is an additional $20 charge. We found the parking stall very tight for our car but all in all the Summit is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabo154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitLodgeSpa, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Hello! Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to stay with us again at a discounted rate as a return visitor. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Everything was just average or even poor. The room was fine but the balcony and balcony chairs were not clean. We had issues with the toilet that never were properly resolved. The bed is not all that comfortable. Front Desk staff were friendly. The hot tub is tiny. It would be very crowded in ski season. The best feature is how dog friendly this hotel is. All in all, we would pick another option next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is right in the heart if the lower village - very close to a supermarket and 'day to day' supplies stores and a very short walk to restaurants, boutiques and all that other resort stuff. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. We had a studio room. Having been on our travels for over two weeks it was a nice change to pick up steaks etc in the supermarket, a bottle (or two!) of wine and eat in - the cooking pans were a bit limited but everything was spotlessly clean.

Loved Whistler even though it is very touristy, loved the cable car system even more (especially the three viewings of bears that we had in the way up)!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitLodgeSpa, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your review, I'm glad your family had such a nice time in BC and especially Whistler. We hope to see you again one day on your next family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing