We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, most friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I spent 3 days there and from the moment I walked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived early so my room wasn't quite ready they suggested a couple places to go unwind close by and 20 minutes later they called me and the room was ready.I was upgraded and my room had a great view of Blackcomb. They also suggested some great restaurants in the village as well as the best way to enjoy the peak to peak gondola. Would definitly stay there again. One thing I wish they did have were chairs on the balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallKirklander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2010

I am so pleased that our team of staff at the hotel were able to help you make the most out of your time in Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

It was our first time to Whistler and we had sourced the Pinnacle hotel through Tripadvisor. It was a wonderful stay with very helpful desk staff..thanks especially to Jason who upgraded us to a luxury room. the hotel was very well situated which allowed us to eplore the village itself, ride the Peak to Peak gondala and visit both the Aborigional and Whistler museum. - the later is at the entrance to the hotel. We had travelled up from Vancouver on the Rocky Mountaineer..another special experience. the weather was very hot but a dip in the hotel pool cooled us down. I recommend this hotel to older couples, younger more energtic folk and singles. no car is necessary. we were a few blocks away from the bus link loop too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

As a 33 year senior professional with government I have spent 100's upon 100's of nights in all levels of 1-5 star properties so hence I feel somewhat qualified in my comments and observations. I have stayed In Whistler at a number of high level properties and have selected The Pinnicle as my destination of choice, the value offered is second to none, the rooms, facility and location are simply outstanding. While there many fine hotels in Whistler competeing for your business none have such a professional, accomodating and caring staff who truly desire to make your stay as perfect as possible. Kudos to the GM Stuart Cook, The Pinnicle is very fortunate to have an individual such as this leading a great team!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We chose this hotel based off reviews in TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. The room was spacious and pet-friendly (we had two small dogs and a LARGE cat). Apparently, ours was the first cat they had ever had there, but they were very welcoming. The hotel was very nice and the room was nicely decorated and clean. It’s in the heart of Whistler Village and everything is within convenient walking distance. It was lots of fun seeing the different Olympic venues and we were extremely pleased with the hotel and our stay. We wouldn’t hesitate recommending the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank navyav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The rooms were clean and the kitchenette area came in handier than we had expected. Basic utensils and cookware are included, along with plates, etc. Coupled with the nearby grocery store, it made it a nice way to have an inexpensive breakfast before heading out for a day of hiking. Best of all was the desk staff -- they were amazingly friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoPittPanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments about the service that our team at the hotel provided during your recent stay with us. We are very proud of the team that we have and their desire to help our guests experience the most out of their time in Whistler.

Kind Regards

Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We have stayed here two years running. The rooms are very nice. We had a premium room with jacuzzi bath, kitchen area, bathroom with walk in shower, air con, gas fire, flat screen tv, dvd player and docking station for an iPod. The hotel is a short distance from the main Whistler resort and is therefore nice and quiet. The pool area is quite small but was very quiet during both of our visits. On our second stay we got a very good rate as a returning guest as well as free parking.

There are some nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Elements which is also on Main Street near the shops does a kind of tapas menu that is really nice. If you want a really good value meal go to the Spaghetti Factory in the main village.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank graham20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

Thank you for returning to stay with us for a second time. I am glad that you appreciated the fact that we included parking for you free of charge as a returning guest.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Good and clean hotel compared with others in Whistler
REasonable price
Rooms confortable but not big
Pool and fitenss center are outside so it's not so easy to use them.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank carriglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $86 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing