We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty experience, crappy service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
chilliwack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nasty experience, crappy service.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

First time staying at the Pinnacles, visit Whistler several times a year. Will never stay here again! Found a bottle of personal lubricant on the floor of our room. When we brought it to the front desk, the staff had a giggle but no apology. Wondered just how clean our room was? Hot tub luke warm, evening staff condescending and rude, room keys wouldn't work in the parking garage. This hotel is sub-par.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 67cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi 67 cookie,

We do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and we appreciate your feedback. We really do take customer care and hotel room managment very seriously, hence i would really like to speak with you in person. If your able to call me at the hotel we do have a toll free number 1-888-999-8986 I hope to hear from you.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    513
    154
    45
    15
See reviews for
294
684
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel Whistler. The first was about a month ago for my friend's Bachelorette party. The staff is always very helpful (especially Paula who works the front desk).
The decor could use a bit of an update, but other than that the hotel is very clean and conveniently located close to the village. It's a bit strange to have a jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room (not to mention not the most hygenic) but I guess that was considered 'cool design' back when the hotel was built... This stay was for a quick anniversary get away for myself and my husband. We had a great stay except for the noise from the room down the hall. Not the hotel's fault at all and when we finally had to complain, the hotel staff handled it right away. Overall a great place to stay, with friendly helpful staff and great spring/summer rates. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flybry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Flybry,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to welcoming you and your freinds.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great friendly Service at the front desk.
Rooms are big and spacious and well designed with views of the mountain
Very convenient location in the heart of the village.
Definitely recommend this hotel for any future visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ramzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Rumzi K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled you enjoyed our service and rooms. We look forward to welcming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked a 2 week stay here since this hotel has such high ratings. Everything started out nicely. Really good housekeeping team (possibly their best asset). Nice kitchen, jacuzzi, free wifi. First few days were really good. Then things started to go wrong.

Surprise! The hotel was having its annual fire alarm testing day, 3 days into our stay. We were not informed of this until we had prepaid for the entire stay, and checked in. We thought it would just be for a few minutes, but the really loud alarms and bright lights kept going on and off every 5 minutes for the entire day (10am to 5pm). I have no clue why they needed to test it that many times, but apparently they did. If we had been informed BEFORE BOOKING, that there would be alarm testing all day in the middle of our stay, we would have stayed elsewhere.

The jacuzzi worked well for the first 6 days. Then, the water turned green, and left a black sludge when drained. I've included photos of this. A front desk staff member told us that there had been some work done on the pipes recently, and that one of them may have broken, and to run the water to see if it clears up. When that didn't work, we were told that a maintenance person would be immediately sent up to have a look at it. We waited an hour, nobody came to look at it, so we returned to front desk. To our surprise, we were told that the maintenance person had come into the room to check it, and determined that the green was merely a reflection. We were in the room the whole time, and this simply did not happen. We spoke with the manager the next day, who repeated the same story to us, saying that the maintenance person had come into the room to check it, and that it was a reflection. She was very skeptical of our claim, even when we showed her a cell phone picture of the green water. We told her that another staff member told us that the pipes had some work done recently, and she denied that that ever happened. After some back and forth, she reluctantly gave us a $50 credit for our troubles.

The night before checkout, we asked if we could have a late check-out. The manager told us to call front desk the next morning and “I'm sure we'll be able to work something out for you”. The next morning, she answered the phone at the front desk and said no, without any explanation or attempt to work anything out. If she was going to say no, then why not just say so in the first place?

Also, we decided to stay in one day, and called front desk for some towels, shampoo, and toilet paper. The front desk person said “I'll see what we can do, but just so you know, housekeeping runs until 4pm, and you have to leave the room and let housekeeping in at some point”. I've stayed at a lot of hotels, and this is the first time I've ever had a problem asking for supplies.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Wayne 515,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we do appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay is not what you hoped. We are required by law to test our fire alarm systems on a yearly basis at which we notify guests by notice in the elevators on the previous day. We have investigated the colour of the hot tub water further and found that the municipality was doing their seasonal water main flushing, and this possibly affected the colour of the water. Once again i do apologise.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My friend and I just stayed 4 nights here for the May Long weekend and has a BLAST!!!!! The queen loft with kitchen was good enough for what we were there for, to sleep and snack. The rooms were clean, the staff were so nice and friendly and ready to serve you quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are glad that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you,
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

100 CAD/ night accommodation is hard to come by. Set your expectations right. Do expect to pay a steeper price for a decent accommodation at Whistler.

We had 1 night's stay at the Standard Studio Suite. The room was clean and comfortable. It comes with an in-room kitchenette and modern recently furnished (looks new!) bathroom. There was a balcony with street and mountain views as well. It was a delightful experience to relax and unwind in the private jetted bathtub in the room. There is complimentary wifi.

The staff was friendly and great in giving advice on the best way to explore Whistler. We ventured on foot to avoid parking woes. Parking at the hotel costs CAD18 (before taxes). As we wanted to spend a bit more time at Whistler after checking-out the hotel, the hotel staff kindly allowed us to park our vehicle after we have checked-out. Thank you!

The hotel is nestled in the heart of Whistler’s pedestrian village. It is conveniently located to Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains as well as Whistler's finest restaurants, shopping and bustling nightlife along the Main Street. These places are within walking distance. Understand the hotel offers shuttle bus to gondola/lost lake. Just a note that Peak 2 Peak Gondola closes at about 330pm. The Grocery & Liquor Stores are located in the Heart of Whistler just off Village Square. COWS Whistler's ice-creams are fantabulous!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meixuan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi meixuan w,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a good Hotel! Great location, friendly staff, dog friendly, clean nice rooms. Price is very reasonable. Location excellent. My third stay, and won't go anywhere else.

If you want a quick getaway, the Pinnacle won't disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Carol C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay again, we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back again as repeat guests are amongst our favourites.
Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing