We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked 3 weeks ahead got there and had to find other accomidations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Booked 3 weeks ahead got there and had to find other accomidations”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I booked accommodations for 4 people, 2 rooms with 2 queens, 3 weeks before the planned trip. When I hadn't received a confirmation email I called again the week before. They said my name wasn't even in the system and told me they have no rooms for me and try calling back during the day. When I called back the following day and explained the situation they said they were able to book me 2 rooms.

Upon arrival we checked in and walked into our single bed rooms. When I went back down to the front desk they basically told me that's too bad because that's all we have and would not refund my money due to their cancelation policy. After a little back and forth and convincing the clerk to call the manager they did refund my money and we had to stay in some dump down the highway.

One month later I have missed calls and voicemails from this hotel asking why I didn't check it. Turned out it looks like they booked me in for the wrong month. Now I have $1300 worth of charges on my credit card that they have not chose to remove. Now I will be contacting Visa as well as better business due to the fact I now have to pay interest because of their poor business.

I strongly advise anyone traveling to check out whistler as it is a beautiful place just find somewhere else for accomidations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Scott R,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Scott it would be great to talk or email with you regarding this situation. Please donot hesitate to contact me at admin@whistlerpinnacle.com

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    506
    152
    44
    15
See reviews for
288
667
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

No major complaints. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable, and location was good. I agree with the previous reviewer that the room was excessively hot at night which required letting in street noise in order to be cool enough to sleep. We had a room directly across from the (working) elevator which had me worried about noise but this wasn't a major issue. The walk to the lifts was a little further than we would've liked but it was worth it to save on the room. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank niqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and yes we are offering a great value to our guests.

Thank you,
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lots of minor maintenance issues - smoke detector hanging from the ceiling, broken sliding door lock, questionable elevator. My room was overly hot and there was no simple way to control the heat. Slept with the door cracked open, but that meant more noise.

I am most concerned that they didn't honour Aeroplan. Really felt ripped off on this and will be filing a formal complaint with Federal authorities for deceptive marketing.

I've stayed in many Whistler properties over the years and this was my least favourite. Was booked in here by an employer - would never book a stay here myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gstamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi Gstamford,

Thank you for your review we do apologise for any misunderstanding, we have aeroplan avaliable for guest's who book direct with us. Please donot hesitate to email me at admin@whistlerpinnacle.com with your aeroplan details and we will credit your aeroplan account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our first stay in the Village and the Pinnacle Hotel was a great choice. We spent 2 nights there in February 2014. It was very clean and well stocked with everything that we needed. We called the front desk for extra towels and they were brought up promptly. Unfortunately I was in bed sick for two days so was thankful for the extremely comfortable bed and the cozy bathrobe that was supplied by the hotel. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Carol K,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are glad you were comfortable and very much look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights for a birthday celebration at Whistler. Rooms were clean, location great and the beds were comfortable! Lots to do in the Village and went on a dessert tour one evening, tried the Ice Room Vodka bar and oyster...very good! Went to the Scandinave Spa for a massage and use of the facilities...wonderful!! Had an excellent weekend with friends.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi TL Travel,
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are gald you enjoyed the hotel and birthday celebrations in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Comfortable, friendly hotel within easy walking distance of Whistler lifts (even in ski boots and carrying skies). Located at the end of Main Street, easy to find from the Sea to Sky highway but close to everything in the village. Good sized double studio at the end of the floor with a wrap around balcony. Very quiet despite staying over Saturday night during reading break. Arrived close to midnight but reception staff were still efficient and informative at check-in. Had an evening flight out of Vancouver the day we checked-out and skied for the day, no problem leaving the car in the parkade until the afternoon and was able to use the showers in the pool change room so we could freshen up after skiing. Only thing preventing me from giving the Pinnacle 5 stars was that the jets in the soaker tub didn't work; the hot tub is outside and not very big. The parkade is very tight, watch out for the pillars if you have a large vehicle.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the corridors away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Al500,

Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and post checkout service. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing