We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Budget Minded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was not our first choice but Whistler was very busy this particular weekend & we left it until the last few days to make reservations so our options were limited. The Pinnacle was reasonably priced, quiet & ideally located right in the village. Rooms are very basic, reasonably clean but dated. Bathrooms are small & no room for grooming aids. Bed was comfortable enough but no fluffy pillows or comforters. If you are looking for pampering this is not the place. The day staff had attitude but the night staff was very friendly. We had trouble with our air conditioning (it was very hot that weekend) & they were very quick to rectify it. Parking was more reasonable than many of the Whistler hotels but very small stalls. We were not happy with the 10 am check out with no flexibility. The 4 pm check-in, is pretty standard in Whistler but there is generally some flexibility but we arrived at 2 pm & they made us wait until 4 pm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Donna B,

I'm sorry for the situations that arose during your stay. Although we do have a check in time of 4pm and check out time of 10am we are always happy to check someone in earlier, as long as we have a room clean and available. On the day you arrived it was most likely after a sold out night with our housekeeping team busy getting rooms ready. We do try and accommodate late check out requests at no charge however there is only so many that we can handle before it can impact on our arriving guests. We are reviewing our check out time in an attempt to see if it can be pushed later.

We have also begun renovating our guest room bathrooms with work slated to be completed by Dec 1st. There are miscellaneous other touch ups that will be going on in our guest rooms and throughout the hotel to "freshen" us up.

I would very much like to invite you back after our reno's are completed to experience our improved guest rooms. To make up for your previous experience i would like to offer you a discount along with and complimentary upgrade. Please feel free to contact me directly to make any arrangements.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
operations@whistlerpinnacle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a nice small style hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I arrived at noon and was hoping to be able get my room before the 4pm check in time. No problem at all! They were very willing as long as they had my room type available. The room was much nicer then I expected even though I had carefully reviewed all photos available. it was very clean and everything looked fairly new. The hotel is centrally located within driving distance to almost anything you might need and walking distance to many sites. The bus that was advertised by the City of Whistler apparently had been limited to only a very few stops instead of the normal route. This was unfortunate because I had planned to use the bus as my means of transportation. I was left to using a cab or walking if the distance was reasonable. Other than the transportation issue everything was great. There were no problems at all with the hotel. I would happily book a room here again. The rates were very reasonable.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor over the parking lot. It had a nice view of the mountains. It was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Carol W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel.

I'm sorry that the shoulder season, limited bus service did not work for you. This does occur during the fall and spring seasons. The full bus service runs during the busier winter and summer.

If you plan a return visit please make sure to contact us directly so we can offer you an added incentive.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in a studio with a jacuzzi. The place is very well located, so it was very convenient to walk around (to the restaurants and gondolas). The room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. They also have an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, which we didn't try. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and I can recommend the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear weeboo,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We visited Whistler in September, it was bustling and the temperature was still hot enough to call summer.

We visited the Lost Lake which was an easy walk from the Hotel, it was great on a hot day for a picnic, plenty of families swimming and picnicking around the Lake.

You can walk round an easy enough trail around the lake with a few off shoots if you want to have a longer walk.

Both the Hotel and Lost Lake were very close to Whistler Town Centre which has plenty of shops and restaurants. There are also Mountain\Ski Lifts right there in town, you can also take a Lift to travel Peak to Peak.

There are other Lakes and Waterfalls around to see if that's your thing, we just did not have the time.

Our room had a full Kitchen which appeared very clean, a double Jacuzzi Bath (in the room) and a small veranda to sit out on. There was also a separate Shower Room with Toilet.

Parking was under the Hotel which we did have to pay for, its fully heated, presumably for the Winter Season Guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellKentFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear WellKentFace,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lukewarm reception. Have to pay for parking.
Room quite dated, porably not updated for 20 years. Old kitchen, tiny bathroom. Large jacuzzi bath next to the bed!
No breakfast provided, not even coffee in the lobby.
Each time walked through lobby reception staff never spoke.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Wildpoppy,

I'm very sorry about your experience at our hotel. I would like very much to speak to you about it. Feel free to contact me directly at my contact details below.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
operations@whistlerpinnacle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here as part of our continuing road trip of US and Canada. This was by far and away the best accommodation we had encountered. We had made a mistake whilst booking.. Booking for 2 rather than 3 but the staff resolved our problem with a minimum of fuss and at minimal cost. This is the ideal base for exploring the Whistler area with all its natural beauty. We had a family room, with 2 queen sized beds and jacuzzi. Fantastic hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Hi Sam M,

Thank you for you review we are thrilled to be a positive part of your road trip, we hope to welcome you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Gosh, this hotel is just so perfect for walking around the village and has really comfortable rooms that you can actually use to spend time in. The fireplaces and Jacuzzis in each room are wonderful, the restaurant next door is fantastic- Quattro, finding the hotel was easy and parking and price was good.
Everything you could want and then a smashing view and great price.
No restaurant or bar actually in the hotel but they don't need it. They're surrounded. It means the rooms stay quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northerngardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Hi Northerngardner,

Thank you for your review your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as a guest in the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $115 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing