We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
388 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great overall experience”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times before. I think it's in a great location in Village North right next to the Whistler Library. The rooms are nice, parking easy, the property is close to many restaurants and thankfully a good distance away from the noisy night life of the Village.

The kitchenettes in my opinion are better than other Whistler hotels in this class and price range.

Was great to get a room with the large soaker tub this time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 998MichaelW998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi 998Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your repeat business, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    509
    153
    45
    15
See reviews for
290
677
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WALLA WALLA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice accommodations, close to shopping and restaurants with two onsite eating choices. My first complaint is regarding the air conditioner/heating unit that was right next to the bed. I had air just blasting at me, even on the low setting. I'm glad that there was an air conditioner, don't doubt that, but a little distance from where I was trying to sleep would have been better. My other issue was the parking fee and the small parking stalls. It was kind of tough to maneuver down there and I was grateful that we didn't have a big vehicle. Otherwise, nice location and nice room with a kitchenette.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I haven't yet stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel in Whistler but I have been making inquiries about doing so today. I first phoned the hotel and spoke to a young man at around 3:30 p.m. this Sunday afternoon. After talking for a bit the young man told me they were very busy with arrivals at this time could he phone me back in about half an hour. I said no problem and that I'd call back as I was going out. I phoned back at about 5 p.m. and spoke to a young man. He answered all of my questions until I asked about the bed and breakfast package and what the cost would be for a third guest to join in. At that point he said some check-ins were coming could I phone back which I said I could do. My point is that I wondered why they don't have enough people at the front desk to do a complete, good job of fielding both check-ins and phone calls. I wanted to stay at this hotel but now I kind of have that, "I'm chopped liver feeling" and so are having second thoughts about booking at the Pinnacle.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank perilsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review, we appreciate your feedback in this unusal situation, we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice location for walking around Whistler. We booked last minute and got a great discount. Room was a bit small, but considering it had a fireplace, good sized kitchen, and a jacuzzi tub, we didn't mind. Didn't really like the 10am check-out time, but since the hotel didn't offer breakfast, we were out and about by then to eat anyway. Parking stalls were quite narrow and we had a bit of a challenge getting in and out.

Room Tip: Our room was on a lower floor and didn't have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melacat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Melacat2013, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, you feed back is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

stayed here for summer trip. close to the village and is best value for the money. interior might be a little dated, but at least it is clean and has its own parking garage. friendly staff. deluxe room does not have separate bedroom. more like a studio

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear harabai,

Thank you very much for the great review. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a good summer deal from the hotel's website. Stayed one night at their deluxe 2 double beds suite with a jacuzzi. Room was well-equipped (with practically everything you need), superb location and it has a balcony! Jacuzzi was clean and superb especially after a tiring day ! Check-out was early (at 10am) but you can easily keep your luggages at the storage room if you still want to explore the village!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Felina T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and thank you as well for the great comments.

Please contact us back if you plan to return to Whistler.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spend a few nights here, very close to the heart of Whistler Village. We had a few room issues which were correctly quickly. Staff was very friendly and was always there to help. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Eric S thank you for taking the time to review us we appreciate your comments and look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing