We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I went to Whistler overnight for a little getaway - it was fantastic. I booked the hotel online, and through Trip Advisor, discovered that the Assistant Manager usually responds to all the comments which I thought gave a nice personal touch. He had mentioned there was a summer special that included tax and parking, and so we booked that. Very good value. Parking is otherwise $15 a day plus tax, so that made quite a difference. We paid $109 total. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The pool was small but refreshing. The rooms are quite adequate although a little dated (but I understand from the manager's previous comments that updates are being done this fall). Excellent location, close to everything but private and nestled among the trees. Kitchen facilities were excellent. I would definitely recommend it and go there again.

Room Tip: We wanted to sleep with the balcony doors open, but late at night, when people were walking home aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello Vjshields,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    513
    154
    45
    15
See reviews for
294
684
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Service from ALL staff members was great. The room has a jacuzzi tub, flat screen t.v., free Wifi, underground parking, DVD player, pull out couch, extra blankets and a functional kitchenette. The room could use some updating. What we noticed was the following: upholstery on the chair was coming apart at the base, there was a stain on the carpet near the dining table, there were no screens on any of the windows (bugs fly in) and the wallpaper near the sliding glass door and the bathroom was wrinkled/bubbled (former moisture issue?). Overall the room, bathroom and kitchenette were clean. The underside of the kitchen cabinet needed a good wipe down and the ridge on all the baseboards had a fine layer of dust. In spite of how this all sounds, our stay was enjoyable and if the price is right, we may return.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that Whistler is a party zone. The hotel is a few short blocks from Whistler Village a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review L J. We will take your comments and suggestions to the appropriate departments.

Best regards
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My first impression of this hotel's entrance was underwhelming, however, the friendly staff more than made up for this. The room was also surprisingly spacious and clean. Parking was not free for our stay however we were allowed to stay parked until we left the next day (late afternoon).
Overall great location, good value, well maintained older hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterDOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, we hope to have you stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my first visit staying overnight in the Whistler area-I am from BC but have always gone to the mountain for the day. We were upgraded to a deluxe studio room with a jetted tub in the room. Overall, the hotel was fine for one night but it wasn't anything special. We agreed that we would not have paid more than the $94.00/night we were charged, because honestly it's not really worth it. I'm not a picky traveler and try very hard to be fair, but there were a lot of little things that added up to bring the score down for this hotel.

Pros:
-Location. Everything is within walking distance.
-Large TVs, DVD player if you bring your own
-The kitchen was spotless and well stocked with dishes, etc.. It would be a plus if you have a family or want to save a little and cook your own food. Everything appeared to work well.
-Great staff
-Very, very clean.
-bedding was good
-great water pressure in shower
-free wifi, but it was really slooooow
-if you book directly w/ hotel you may be able to get free underground parking

Cons:
-the bathroom was dated and very small. Toilet bowl was cracked. Shower doors weren't completely working. There was no place (counter space) to set toiletries
-Lamp next to the bed didn't work
-lino on the counter by the kitchen sink was broken off
-mattress was sunken and we kept rolling to the middle of the bed
-the floor of the parking garage is REALLY slippery if you're on a motorcycle
-there is a sliding glass door that opens onto a small ledge with a small rail. If you have small kids, this is really dangerous! **avoid those rooms**
-A/c was noisy
-cancellation policy: if you arrive and don't like it, you're pretty much stuck because you have to cancel 48 hrs ahead of time
-to use hotel computer for internet, $1 gets you 6 minutes

I'm not saying this is a bad hotel, but i've definitely stayed in better. It has potential, with some upgrades. I was surprised that things seemed older, worn, and in disrepair considering the reviews on Trip Advisor and photos on the hotel site itself. With all the deals you can get in Whistler during the summer, I think you could pay just a little more and get something far, far nicer. That being said, the staff were impeccable. So it depends on what you are looking for, really. If you want a deal and don't care if the room is a little older, it's perfect. If you want luxury, try elsewhere.


I expected more. This is Whistler, after all.

Room Tip: If you have children, DO NOT get the rooms with the sliding glass doors that open onto a ledge. A ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScatteredKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we take all your valuable comments under advisement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

great place, friendly and knowledgeable staff, good rates. upper units have alot of light (not good if you can't sleep when it's bright) good place! will go again! parking is free, at least in summer. it's right in the Village, everything is walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear wilfbraun,

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience...

Please note however that parking isn't always free. It usually costs $15 per night + taxes (lowest in Whistler). But parking can be free a lot of the time if you book with us direct which most likely you did. This is the case with any of our packages and/or for frequent guests.

Make sure to contact us directly the next time you come to Whistler so we can do this for you again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Whistler and the staff at the Pinnacle Hotel were very welcoming by upgrading us to a beautiful room with a spa overlooking the mountains. We had such an enjoyable time relaxing and soaking up the sights. The room was very clean with all kitchenette amenities as well as a communal laundry which came in very handy! We would come back here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a good, quality deal with a personal touch!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamJoSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear SamJoSingapore,

Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the features of the hotel. Please make sure to contact us directly when you decide to return. We love to offer incentive to repeat guests!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a perfect place to stay! It just doesn't get any better.
The staff are wonderful.
I can't wait to go back.

OK - so the only down side is having to fill in this review with a minimum of 200 characters. So I will ramble on. One night during my stay - I got a cork stuck in my wine bottle. So I went to the front desk - they tried to help - but couldn't get it out either. They called the maintenance man - no luck there. Then they called the bar man from Quatro's who took it out and gave me a lesson on how to use the wine opener properly.And this was at 1 AM. Great service - 24/7.

Still not enough???????????????????????????????????????????????????????
The pool is bath water warm. Love that too.

Linda Lee Thomas
Vancouver,B.C.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Linda Lee T that was me that got the cork out! But we had to borrow the "special professional" wine bottle opener from the experts at Quattro. Haha, that was fun!

Hope you enjoyed your performance with the symphony and don't feel you have to wait until next year to return.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing