We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friends and business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friends and business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was a meeting for husbands. Wives and family spent the days together. Evenings were dinner out with groups. Great location to everything, plenty of sight seeing, trails, beautiful country. Never needed a car but had to pay to park it the whole time we were there. Many different room sizes and shapes. Bath rooms are very small, but you have a very large jacuzze next to your bed, but felt guilty filling it up.

Room Tip: Rooms very warm. Have a/c but slept with window open all night. You may want to look at different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    486
    147
    44
    15
See reviews for
269
641
53
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked a trip to Whister to enjoy the activities there, such as ziplining and bungee jumping. I chose Whistler Pinnacle after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, and used booking.com to reserve the hotel. I was concerned that there would be an issue with the stay since neither my boyfriend or I were over the age of 25, and the information on booking.com indicated that we would have to be over 25 to check-in. I called the hotel to confirm that there would not be an issue checking in and the staff member who I spoke with eased my concerns. I booked the hotel well in advance of our trip (3 months) and there were no issue checking in, with the original note from the staff member on my reservation. The rooms were very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed having a balcony & jaccuzzi tub. This place was in a great location with plenty of restaurants nearby and only a 5 minute walk to the heart of the village. The one issue we had was with parking under the hotel. We drive a larger vehicle and the underground parking was very tight. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is very well located, within easy walking distance of many excellent restauralnts, including Quattro, which is on site. A 5 minute walk to the main village, the center of activity in Whistler. Staff are excellent, very helpful. The hotel is one of the older ones, but very well looked after. The room is comfortable, bed is great. I found the bathroom really small, too cramped for 1 person, let alone 2. I had trouble with my key card, it kept de-magnetizing and had to be reset several times during our 2 night stay. Also had trouble with the TV, couldn't get the remote to work. I'd still recommend this hotel, very nice!

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms overlook Blackcomb Mountain, even-numbered look out at the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheersfromVCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed over for the Gran Fondo race

The front desk clerk was amazing.
Robert was friendly, welcoming and very
professional. He is an asset to the Hotel.

The rooms are nice but very small and a little dated. We paid a reasonable amount for what we got.

However, It would be nice to see it updated as the location is perfect.

It has an excellent Italian restaurant downstairs. We'll definitely be back for the food.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowmad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first visit to Whistler and we chose the Pinnacle for the central location in Whistler village. The rooms were well equipped and spotlessly clean. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful with info on the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I am a Canadian who visited this hotel with guests from the United Kingdom. This place really showed Canadian hospitality at its best! Clean rooms, friendly staff and the hotel is within walking distance of pretty much everything in the Whistler Village. The rates were very reasonable and excellent value for the money. An impressive place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Branko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We go up every year and for the first 2 years had a great time. The past 2 times we enjoyed ourselfs at the village and all aroun whistler. We had one moment with one of the ladies at the front desk. This we were not very pleased at. We normally stay in the corner. we requested a corner unit a month ahead of time, this we never received this time.

Room Tip: These rooms all come with a full kitchen and a double person jacuzzi. I find all rooms are quiet. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMayne, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Daniel P.

I'm very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay and had a negative experience with our front desk.

We strive to provide all of our guests with warmth throughout their stay so our guests get the most enjoyment from their visit with us and Whistler. Obviously on this occasion we failed you in some way. I would very much like to speak to in regards to the matter. I can be reached by email at: operations@whistlerpinnacle.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing