We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel just on the edge of Whistler Village!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel just on the edge of Whistler Village!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel just a few minute walk to the center of Whistler Village. The staff was more than willing to help. The room was large with a full kitchenette, which would have been wonderful to have if we were staying for a longer period of time. If I were a skiier, I could definitely see staying here for an extended period of time - the perfect home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    501
    149
    44
    15
See reviews for
283
657
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Whistler Pinnacle was a very good choice for our Summer visit to Whistler. On the edge of the pedestrian area of the village, it was out of the hustle and bustle, but within easy walking distance of everything. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were quite comfortable. Only suggestion would be that there be chairs on the balconies.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great with a balcony on each side for views in both directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The per night rate was surprisingly affordable as we were expecting to pay a lot more in Whistler, especially given that our room had a mini kitchen and separate soaker tub with jets.

Front desk staff weren't incredibly friendly, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was a great amenity for August!

Downsides: Cost of parking ($15/night) and the pet fee was per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciahibbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was within walking distance to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the view from our balcony. I would definatley stay here again. The area is very dog friendly and has everything you need including a grocery store and liquor store. We did the peak to peak which was amazing and the views were beautiful. Hopefully we will return in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed with a friend for two nights on a mountain biking trip. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Not really too much to say - the price was fair and the quality of the room/hotel was great. If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to use as your base for Whistler activities, this spot is perfect.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A surprisingly great room for the price, considering elsewhere in Whistler is usually quite pricey! We stayed in a room with a Kitchen which had everything you needed, even a dishwasher! The Queen size bed was great and a fabulous view of Whistler mountain from the balcony! The only downfall was that the jets in the outdoor jacuzzi didn't work at the time. Other than that, a very pleasant stay in a great location for a great price.

Room Tip: ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I found the hotel to very conveniently located. It's only steps to the Olympic Plaza and main areas of the Village, with a Marketplace with grocery store, restuarants, liquor store, banks, etc. only 2 blocks away. You avoid the worry of the bar scene being noisy as the hotel is set one block off one of the main roads into the village. I'd noted in other reviews, that some were not pleased with the small balconies. It is true that some do not have much of a balcony at all, but ours was a corner room on the second floor and we had two balconies! One was at least 14' x 14'. If you want to sit outside, you could no doubt request that the room you book has a useable balcony. Found the staff on check-in to be quite good, but the young lady when checking out was far from service oriented. It was great to have underground secured parking -- I found a coupon on Trip Advisor so didn't have to pay for parking at all. In my searches the Pinnacle's reguar $15/night parking was the lowest priced parking of the hotels. The bathrobes were a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a useable balcony, be sure to request one (see my review).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing