We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whirlwind trip up and down the slopes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was the 2nd time my girlfriend and I stayed at the Pinnacle. The first time was much colder then this past wknd and so the hot tub was a much needed treat after a long day of fun in the show. We were also allowed our dog in our suite which made our choice to stay there very converient. On our most recent trip, the accomodations were again very nice and clean. The beds are very comfy after a long day of ripping down the slopes and the service is always friendly. The staff were also nice enough to let us leave our car in the parking garaage after we checked out and skiied for the day, which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foshizzle1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

bathroom need a plunger evertime we flushed
the main was kind enough to let us keep one in our room at no charge
even though it is waldable to the slopes the bus are not frequent and were full at peak hours

Room Tip: rooms are very small even if the discriptions sound big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Pinnacle for a 6 nights during March break (175cm of snow fell in 6 days!). Location was great to access the lifts and all the amenities in the village, but as others have noted tucked away enough that it was nice and quiet. We had a room at the end of the building so enjoyed having windows on two sides to look out in the mornings at all the trees covered in snow.

Our room had a small kitchen (fridge, sink, dishwasher, microwave, oven) so it was handy for making meals and also a table, small sitting area and fireplace. The decor is definitely dated, but everything was clean and comfortable. Lots of closet space. The big jacuzzi tub in the room (not in the bathroom) was a bit odd. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub outside while the snow was falling.

This is a small hotel and does not have all the amenities of a big hotel, but we found the staff very friendly and helpful. We thought it was great value for the price and would recommend this hotel, particularly for longer stays.

Unfortunately we did not try the two restaurants (Quattro and Alta Bistro) located on the same site, but heard they were both really good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chasescout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed at the Pinnacle a couple of times with the last time being four years ago. We love the location. You can take the bus to the ski hill, walk into the village but yet are far enough to get a quiet nights sleep. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The studio rooms are good but need a bit updating. the bathroom and shower looked rather old. But i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: corner rooms give you a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailing2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

first time here and we were very pleased.and would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caboman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We choose to stay at the Whistler Pinnacle based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. Compared to other hotels, it was certainly great value for money.
The location was good, walking distance from the lifts and main village (about 10mins). Not being in the middle of the main village also meant it was really quiet at night (unlike many centrally located hotel in European ski resorts!).
The room wasn't huge, but very comfortable. The added bonus of having a kitchette meant we could save some cash and eat breakfast and snacks at the hotel. The jaquzzi bath in the room was a treat after a day on the slopes.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
There is also a ski hire place attached to the hotel (Infinity), which made picking up and dropping off the skis alot less hassle than normal.
Many great restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Favourites:
Amsterdam Bar
Hys steakhouse
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
The shuttle bus to/from Vancouver airport also picks up/drops from this hotel, which is a bonus.
The snow in Whistler was the best i've ever skied, if I didn't live in Europe, i'd be back every season, and I'd probably stay at the Pinnacle every time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashpacker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed several nights at Whistler Pinnacle for a ski vacation. The location is excellent (a block behind the main village late night party scene), and the staff is excellent. The price was very good, and it's an easy walk to the ski lifts. You can certainly find a fancier room in Whistler, but for us this was just right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skigirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,975 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $116 - $786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing