We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We Stayed here in November and had a great time. The place is very close to the village but just outside enough to not here the hustle and bustle from the night club crowds.

The room was clean and very cozy, the jacuzzi was a great touch.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    506
    152
    44
    15
See reviews for
288
667
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This hotel is the perfect choice if you are looking for good value but not luxury. The rooms are affordable and not large or elegant, but they are clean and there's everything you could want, including a well-equipped kitchenette, in-room jacuzzi (with mirrors, what a hoot!), and gas fireplace. The rooms are ideal for couples, and the hotel is quiet, with very friendly service.
As a bonus, the best restaurant in Whistler is in the building.
The walk to the lifts is about as far as you would want to slog in ski boots, but it is manageable, especially if you leave your skis with the valet at the Westin or another of the closer hotels. It is only one block to the pedestrian strip in the Village, which makes it convenient but much more quiet than the hotels that are more in the party-zone.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We visited this hotel in August this past summer and I must say this hotel is an excellent option for those travelling as a couple or with a family. Each room is equipped with a small kitchenette that includes a microwave, stove/oven and sink. Silverware, pots and pans and other dishes are all included in the room which is a nice option for families or couples travelling who want to cook lunch or a quick dinner. It definitely offers an alternative to Whistler restaurants which can get expensive if constantly eating out.
Although the room is outdated as mentioned in other posts and a room makeover would serve this hotel well (new wallpaper, bedding, and furniture) the room is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. Our room included a mirrored Jacuzzi (a bit 80’s) but a nice addition none the less and a gas fireplace in the corner of the room, a couch, coffee table and a few sitting chairs. All bedding, towels and complimentary robes were clean and of very good quality. The hotel is a 30 second walk from the main walkway most notably seen during the Vancouver Olympic Games. I found Whistler to be very well kept and offer a variety of restaurants and family activities even though it was the summer season. The front desk employees were extremely helpful offering maps and recommendations and parking was free (found complimentary parking when booking through booking.com). If you are looking for a hotel with modern and new decor I would go elsewhere. However, I found this hotel excellent and would highly recommend it. It was extremely clean, a perfect location and offered all the comforts of home!! The Whistler Pinnacle Hotel is place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had an incredible stay at the Pinnacle. This is the best value in Whistler. The front desk staff are genuinely kind people. The room was great and we enjoyed having a full kitchen in the room. The 2-person jetted tub in the room was awesome.

We loved the location. It's a very easy 10-minute walk to the base of the Whistler Gondola, and there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. There is also an IGA Supermarket that is within a 5-minute walk. We took a bus from Vancouver to Whistler and didn't need to rent a car. There is also a great bus system in Whistler.

We met a local couple in Whistler, and Pinnacle is the hotel they recommend to all of their friends who are visiting! I was a little nervous about booking this hotel online, but this place is legit. I would definitely stay at the Pinnacle again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Whistler Pinnacle over Martin Luther King weekend. The gentlemen at the front desk, Rob and Paul were absolutely wonderful offering not only quick and efficient service but were so very helpful and friendly....offering maps and suggestions for restaurants, ski rental places, directions etc.

Our room was beautiful on the top floor with a vaulted ceiling, a jacuzzi tub and a gas fireplace! We had a lovely view of the village and the hotel is very conveniently located in the village yet far enough away to avoid hearing the party revelers at 2 am. Whistler Pinnacle offers garage parking for free! and we even had the option of leaving our car in their garage after check out time while we shopped or skiied etc.

We highly recommend Whistler Pinnacle and will definitely come back to stay there again!


We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub after skiing and being able to put on the soft warm robes provided.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMayne, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are very proud of the service that our staff provides. And thank you for recognizing Rob and Paul; they really are exceptional and very genuine in their desire to provide great service.

All the best,
John Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have stayed in the Pinnacle Whistler a few times now, I have found it a great experience. The staff are amazing , friendly, the rooms are comfortable, with fireplace and jet tubs.
The rooms have a mini Kitchen so if I dont feel like eating out I can stay in and have something other than Microwaved food. I travel to Whistler on business and always feel like the Pinnacle is my home away from Home.
I could not ask for better service, more comfortable rooms.
I highly recomend The Whistler Pinnacle

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room at this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have stayed in Pinnacle now twice and love this place. There are a ton of pluses which I will name and the only negative that I could find is that the rooms are a bit dated but otherwise very comfortable.
The staff is superb, attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about the surroundings.
The restaurants, Quattro and Alta are both excellent. Quattro is delicious and listed as one of the Best Italian Restaurants in Whistler. Alta is the new comer and currently the rave of the town. Smaller where seats fill up quickly but excellent food and service( I didn't get a chance to eat there but not one person had nothing but praises for the little gem)
The walk to the lifts will take you about 7 minutes from hotel door to gondola.
The jacuzzi is on the smaller size and fits about 7-10 people comfortably and the pool is heated as well.
We opted for one of the deluxe rooms; which gets you a kitchenette area with a full size refrigerator, stove and dishwasher, had a balcony, fireplace (gas and on a timer-so you have to wind it up every so often) and a private jetted jacuzzi tub in the bedroom area. Rooms are spacious and fairly quiet.
The hotels location basically falls right in the middle of whistler village so everything is in super easy reach and you don't get overwhelmed by possibly nightly libations from the younger crowd popping out of the night clubs drunk.
This hotel has great rates and will be my choice for the future again.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room: jetted jacuzzi, fireplace, kitchenette, balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiloK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing