We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely would go back here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely would go back here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for three nights with our two sons. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave us vouchers for discounts on some of the activities we enquires about. The room was very nice,clean with a large jacuzzi bath actually in the room. There was a walk in shower in the bathroom.The kitchenette was good,with full oven,dishwasher,toaster,kettle and microwave. There was no breakfast available but we ate in the room saving money for evening meals out.There was an iron and ironing board in the closet.The hotel was right in the centre of town but not noisy. We had a room a on the 2nd floor with a balcony.chairs and a table would have been nice on the balcony!we would definitely stay here again in the future.The outside pool was too small, we didn't bother using it. The local lakes were perfect for swimming. The hot tub was closed for maintainence so we can't comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsue62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    494
    148
    44
    15
See reviews for
278
648
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

This would have to be one of the best value for money hotels we have stayed in. I got a good special deal through Booking.com. The room was large, with two queen beds and a jacuzzi just for good measure. It also had a small well equiped kitchen. Cleanliness and decore was excellent. The reception staff were a breath of fresh air, ultra friendly and helpful. The hotel is very easy to get to, and close to all of the Whistler village shops and activities. The only negative was having to pay $15 per day for parking. We did not want to leave, and will be booking this hotel again next month.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandmedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at the Pinnacle for two nights over a nice summer weekend. Was really impressed with the service. We got there much before the 4:00 check in, but they put us up immediately AND upgraded us.
We chose the Pinnacle for the kitchen, which was more than adequately equipped though small - wanted to defray our Whistler costs by cooking one dinner in the room - and it worked well.
The room is a little tired, and the porch with the view had no furniture - so we dragged out kitchen chairs. But it was certainly clean and functional. Big TV, fireplace, jacuzzi in the the room - everything was more than needed for a hiking weekend.
Only complaint would be that the plumbing noise and banging from other rooms above and beside is a problem. Take earplugs.
Like the fact the hotel was a little on the edge of town - I imagine it could get noisy around the centre.
Though check out was early (10:00) they kindly let us keep our car in the secure lot all day.

Room Tip: look for the tripadvisor coupons - we got free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mss059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were in Whistler for two days during the last weekend of July. The Pinnacle is really well situated in the village. Everything is within walking distance. The main street with all the restaurants and shops is 5 min walking so it makes the hotel very quiet and away from the noise of the bars and restaurants.
We got the parking for free with a tripadvisor coupon which was a real plus!!
Also we got a complimentary upgrade on our room so we had a kitchen and fireplace as well as the nice jacuzzi in the room which is incredible after one day of downhill biking in the bike park!!! GOOD!!
The room is very spacious as well as the balcony which is nice to leave your smelly equipment away from the room! hehe
The only thing we didn´t really liked was the pool that was really tiny. But anyhow who cares about the pool in Whistler!

Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. Both check-in and check-out where quick and flawless.

I think it is the best deal in town. I would recommend it to anyone going to Whistler!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redivan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed here and had a great time. The staff are very friendly and it is just an nice environment to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

For a week-end getaway and can't find something else it's ok. I had to wait for the room to be ready till 3:20 pm. It was interesting the idea having a jacuzzi inside the suite. Pool not so clean- it's in open air. I've booked for three people but inside we had only two sets of towels, bathrobes. The kitchen was ok, staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for three nights at this hotel just off the pedestrian Stroll that winds its way through the heart of Whistler and enjoyed ourselves very much. The room was on the third floor and looked out over the Library and the entrance to the Stroll. It was fitted out with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, internet access, television, ironing board, big jetted tub in the bedroom area, and a nice tub/shower in the bathroom. It was quiet and the staff were all very friendly. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but on either side there are good-looking restaurants, which we did not try because we were elsewhere at lunch and dinner, and they were not open for breakfast. We ate at a cafe just a short walk away.

No place for breakfast was one of our two disappointments. The other was the small size of the parking spots in their underground lot. We drive a VW Jetta and we barely fit so were glad we had not brought our pickup truck or a van. There were some of those down there but it must have been a real struggle to get in and out (but of course everyone is slim and fit there so no problem!)

We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Whistler.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing