We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
120
168
84
56
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
168
84
56
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen loftwood burning fireplacewhistler villagesplit levelexcellent locationunderground parkingsmall hotelliving areashort strollcentral locationyour doorstepsmall balconydefinitely stay here againcoffee makerfull kitchensofa bedgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 474 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed one night for the Canada Day long weekend. The room was beyond our expectations, very clean and nice! The kitchen was a bonus especially if you are staying a couple nights, if you feel like cooking! The bed was the best part, so comfortable and soft we did not want to leave it! One problem is that Whistler is becoming a party city, with many stagettes and stags. Someone knocked at our door at 3am!!! I was barely awake when my Husband went to see who it was. He thought it might be an emergency. It wasn't, it was a dude drunk. My Husband was pissed. Besides that it was a great stay. I dunno if we would stay over night on the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAVIKAKAVIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Glad to hear that you found our facilities to be comfortable and generally enjoyed your stay, with the exception of having been woken at 3am by an unruly guest.

I do hope we'll see you again.

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room with full kitchen which was perfect for us. This was the second time we've stayed here and we stayed in the exact same room both times. We loved being right in the village and also being able to step out onto our patio and people watch along the village stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skitleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments.

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived for a two night stay in the Mountain Side of the Executive Inn. When we first checked our room, we found that there was body-fluid stains on the comforter of our bed. We insisted that we speak to a manager and that the hotel move our room as this was disgusting. Once our room was moved we again checked the bed and this time found a dead spider on the bedding. We summed this up to our bad luck and attempted to get comfortable in a place we did not feel was very clean.

On our first morning, after attempting to take what turned out to be a SCOLDING HOT/ICE COLD shower, we went to speak with the manager about the room conditions of the night before. The manager seemed uninterested in what we had experienced, never making eye contact with us and simply telling us to "come back at check out and we will look after you then" and that the stain we had found was simply "paint". We left the hotel that day feeling like we had wasted our money on a hotel that we had previously had a fantastic experience with.

Upon returning to our room after a small dip in the hot tub, we noticed something hanging from the shower curtain rod in the downstairs bathroom. It ended up being the previous guests underwear (GROSE!!) that had been missed by housekeeping. As we were checking out the next morning, and had had little help from the manager the previous night, we waited to bring this up until check out the next day.

When we checked out, we brought these unfamiliar undies with us, gave them to the manager and let him know we were completely disappointed with this hotels' service. The manager tried to slip us an envelope with a complimentary one night stay on the Executive Side of the hotel, however we refused the voucher and insisted they refund one nights stay and our parking for the weekend.

I will never stay at this hotel again as the hotel manager and housekeeping manager seemed stunned we would even bring these things to their attention.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Meghan A

As I reviewed your posted comments here I was disappointed to learn that you had not felt adequately dealt with on the occasions that we spoke.

After initially learning of your concerns with your first room we did immediately dispatch our Hotel Services Manager to review the situation and did indeed discover that unfortunately there was a bit of paint on your bed spread, but because you were uncomfortable with that, we did offer to move you and did so.

Your other concerns were not brought to our attention until you came to check out at which point we offered to rebate one night's room charges and your parking, and after further discussions with you in fact offered you a return complimentary night stay which you declined.

Certainly, I do not attempt to make excuses for the shortcomings that you reported during your stay, but I did feel that we were sincere in our efforts to "make it right" and if that sentiment did not come across to you, I do apologize that such was the case.

Thank you
Robert Hayward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We tried the Executuve inn at Whistler again, but probably will not return. Once more, we were told that we could not check in until 4:00 p.m. We travel a fair amount, and rarely have to wait to check in, especially not that late.

The loft queen suite was very cramped, especially the downstairs living area. Everything was very clean and the bedding was good, however the bed is very soft.

Soundproofing is not the best and we were kept awake by neighbors till 3 a.m.

The location however is excellent...parking is available for $21 per night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for posting your recent comments.

I do regret that we were unable to get you into your room any early than the established check in time.

Unfortunately, on a high demand long weekend we rarely if ever have extra rooms to have available earlier in the day, but I'm sorry if we fell short of your expectation.

Similarly, I would agree that the Village area can be quite raucous during those same high demand long weekends and with such a concentrated area the noise does carry. Nonetheless, again, I am sorry if you did not have a restful stay.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and I do appreciate you having recognized the cleanliness of the facility and the positive location that we enjoy here in the heart of Whistler.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Me (bharat )and my wife (sejal) went to whistler this winter on 18th march 2013 and stayed at this hotel,it is bang in the middle of the town and very convenient to reach both the ski facilities-black comb and whistler ski facilities. All the nice and top of the line restaurants are very close and nice shopping plazas are also close by.Our stay was wonderful and an experience to cherish for the life time.We would go again there and stay with them on our next vacation to British columbia.
Bharat oza and sejal oza

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHARATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews