We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
123
171
85
56
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
171
85
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen loft wood burning fireplace whistler village split level excellent location underground parking small hotel living area short stroll central location your doorstep small balcony definitely stay here again coffee maker full kitchen sofa bed grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 482 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived for a two night stay in the Mountain Side of the Executive Inn. When we first checked our room, we found that there was body-fluid stains on the comforter of our bed. We insisted that we speak to a manager and that the hotel move our room as this was disgusting. Once our room was moved we again checked the bed and this time found a dead spider on the bedding. We summed this up to our bad luck and attempted to get comfortable in a place we did not feel was very clean.

On our first morning, after attempting to take what turned out to be a SCOLDING HOT/ICE COLD shower, we went to speak with the manager about the room conditions of the night before. The manager seemed uninterested in what we had experienced, never making eye contact with us and simply telling us to "come back at check out and we will look after you then" and that the stain we had found was simply "paint". We left the hotel that day feeling like we had wasted our money on a hotel that we had previously had a fantastic experience with.

Upon returning to our room after a small dip in the hot tub, we noticed something hanging from the shower curtain rod in the downstairs bathroom. It ended up being the previous guests underwear (GROSE!!) that had been missed by housekeeping. As we were checking out the next morning, and had had little help from the manager the previous night, we waited to bring this up until check out the next day.

When we checked out, we brought these unfamiliar undies with us, gave them to the manager and let him know we were completely disappointed with this hotels' service. The manager tried to slip us an envelope with a complimentary one night stay on the Executive Side of the hotel, however we refused the voucher and insisted they refund one nights stay and our parking for the weekend.

I will never stay at this hotel again as the hotel manager and housekeeping manager seemed stunned we would even bring these things to their attention.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Meghan A

As I reviewed your posted comments here I was disappointed to learn that you had not felt adequately dealt with on the occasions that we spoke.

After initially learning of your concerns with your first room we did immediately dispatch our Hotel Services Manager to review the situation and did indeed discover that unfortunately there was a bit of paint on your bed spread, but because you were uncomfortable with that, we did offer to move you and did so.

Your other concerns were not brought to our attention until you came to check out at which point we offered to rebate one night's room charges and your parking, and after further discussions with you in fact offered you a return complimentary night stay which you declined.

Certainly, I do not attempt to make excuses for the shortcomings that you reported during your stay, but I did feel that we were sincere in our efforts to "make it right" and if that sentiment did not come across to you, I do apologize that such was the case.

Thank you
Robert Hayward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We tried the Executuve inn at Whistler again, but probably will not return. Once more, we were told that we could not check in until 4:00 p.m. We travel a fair amount, and rarely have to wait to check in, especially not that late.

The loft queen suite was very cramped, especially the downstairs living area. Everything was very clean and the bedding was good, however the bed is very soft.

Soundproofing is not the best and we were kept awake by neighbors till 3 a.m.

The location however is excellent...parking is available for $21 per night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for posting your recent comments.

I do regret that we were unable to get you into your room any early than the established check in time.

Unfortunately, on a high demand long weekend we rarely if ever have extra rooms to have available earlier in the day, but I'm sorry if we fell short of your expectation.

Similarly, I would agree that the Village area can be quite raucous during those same high demand long weekends and with such a concentrated area the noise does carry. Nonetheless, again, I am sorry if you did not have a restful stay.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and I do appreciate you having recognized the cleanliness of the facility and the positive location that we enjoy here in the heart of Whistler.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Me (bharat )and my wife (sejal) went to whistler this winter on 18th march 2013 and stayed at this hotel,it is bang in the middle of the town and very convenient to reach both the ski facilities-black comb and whistler ski facilities. All the nice and top of the line restaurants are very close and nice shopping plazas are also close by.Our stay was wonderful and an experience to cherish for the life time.We would go again there and stay with them on our next vacation to British columbia.
Bharat oza and sejal oza

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHARATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Executive Inn is the management company of two properties in Whistler Village:
1) 4417 Sundial Place - Mountain Side Hotel - "MountainSide Hotel Rooms" (aka Mountainside Lodge).
2) 4250 Village Stroll - The Executive Inn - "VillageSide Hotel Rooms" (previously called The Fireplace Inn).
To add to the confusion, the Mountain Side Hotel is also managed by another company who have their front desk in the Mountain Side Hotel lobby, while the Executive Inn front desk is at 4250 Village Stroll (check my village photo for details). Fortunately, both are within easy walking distance of each other.
Room photos on the Executive Inn website are are somewhat misleading; the interior shots are the 4250 Village Stroll location with the exception of the pool & hot tub. The pool & hot tub facilities are located across the street at the Mountain Side Hotel 4417 Sundial Place. Travellers are advised to confirm their specific hotel address and the immediate amenities on site.

The location of both properties is very good for access to the Whistler or Blackcomb village gondolas (<3 minute walk), but would be a 10 minute hike to the Wizard chairlift (The Wizard Chair is often the only upload option for late Spring skiing mid-week, so call the mountain for lift details or visit their website). Driving to both locations is also very convenient via Sundial Place & Village Lane. Active loading & unloading is limited to 15 minutes on the street. For other parking options, check with the front desk or the Whistler Blackcomb website. We parked under the convention center for $5 from 5PM-10AM & drove to Base II on Blackcomb.

My two star rating may seem harsh, but here's the deal: you have been sold the idea that Whistler/Blackcomb is a world class destination resort with first-class facilities & that's reflected on the Executive Inn website. You probably have high expectations, and you should, for the price you're paying for both accommodations and lift tickets. Your expectations should be exceeded by the properties you stay in and the on-mountain facilities & terrain. If your just looking for a reasonable place to spend your ski vacation dollars, then Executive Inn is fine, but if you want a very modern, full-service, first-class experience, then I suggest you look carefully at other properties.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Although the queen loft was very nice, it's very close location to the village also makes it very loud.
The pool and hot tub actually never got used since it involved walking up the street and past several other hotels to get to the Executive Mountainside. It was not quite warm enough to be wandering the village in a swimsuit.
And yes the staff were very friendly, especially when collecting money for extras that the other hotels seem to manage to include in their room prices. Little things such as; no bathrobes, no ice machine anywhere (while there were ice cube trays in the freezer they were so small that the ice was gone in 2 glasses), charging for the firelog (a competitor had the first one free when we stayed with them previously), and the charge for the wifi at $4.95 per hour when everyone else seems to be able to offer wifi for free is a bit much in my mind. I don't believe I will ever stay here again.

Room Tip: There is one room that has a balcony with a hottub. If I ever had to stay here again that extra perk might make it worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews