We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
121
169
84
56
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
169
84
56
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen loftwood burning fireplacewhistler villagesplit levelexcellent locationunderground parkingsmall hotelliving areashort strollcentral locationyour doorstepsmall balconydefinitely stay here againcoffee makerfull kitchensofa bedgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 476 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Although the queen loft was very nice, it's very close location to the village also makes it very loud.
The pool and hot tub actually never got used since it involved walking up the street and past several other hotels to get to the Executive Mountainside. It was not quite warm enough to be wandering the village in a swimsuit.
And yes the staff were very friendly, especially when collecting money for extras that the other hotels seem to manage to include in their room prices. Little things such as; no bathrobes, no ice machine anywhere (while there were ice cube trays in the freezer they were so small that the ice was gone in 2 glasses), charging for the firelog (a competitor had the first one free when we stayed with them previously), and the charge for the wifi at $4.95 per hour when everyone else seems to be able to offer wifi for free is a bit much in my mind. I don't believe I will ever stay here again.

Room Tip: There is one room that has a balcony with a hottub. If I ever had to stay here again that extra perk might make it worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently returned from our eleventh annual stay, ten nights in the master suite. Great room, as usual, with spa bath and everything in order, as we've come to expect. The staff are now good friends and can't do enough to ensure all needs are met. Much less street noise at night this year, don't know why but most welcome. We viewed the new rooms in the Mountainside Lodge, complete with fitness room, pool and hot tub. Some rooms even had their own sauna. Looked very good. Provisional booking already made at the Executive for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on a recent snowboarding trip to Whistler. The location can't be beat, right at the base of the mountain, within steps of the gondola.

The hot tub was a nice touch after a long day on the hill and the rooms were quiet.

I like how spacious the rooms were as well. The small kitchenette and kitchen table were handy.

I'd definitely recommend it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Extremely convenient to slopes and all services,very central. Good, clean accommodation and friendly helpful staff. Sofa bed needed updating...lumpy. Noisy fan heater, solid bulky pillows but will stay again without hesitation as location perfect

Room Tip: Request quiet room as Village Stroll side can be a bit noisy if you are an early to bed, early to rise traveler
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews