We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Stay in Whistler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay in Whistler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

On arrival we were allocated a small, dark room, but on request were immediately relocated to a much lighter room overlooking the front of the hotel and the mountains. The hotel was very nice indeed. The only on-site eating facilities are independent restaurants. We stayed 2 days. Ate one evening at the Spaghetti Factory in the hotel complex - excellent food and superb value and the other evening at The Keg, a few minutes stroll and again good food and value. If we visit Whistler again, we would certainly stay at Crystal Lodge. Only downside was a slightly noisy fridge - found earplugs in a drawer on the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretAnne565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Margaret, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you plan on returning in the future. Thank you for letting us know about the fridge in your room. Although I am unable to know what room you stayed in, this is certainly something our team can review to ensure that all our fridges are operating as they were designed.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    765
    204
    59
    32
See reviews for
758
964
113
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bryne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Central location in Whistler. The staff were very helpful with booking trips etc. The room was good, but a little small for Three People. Breakfast should be included in the room price. Very Close the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Morten, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were treated so well by our team of service professionals. Upon returning to the Crystal Lodge, we would be pleased to discuss with you larger room layouts as we have rooms between 250 and 1500 sq. ft. thus am certain we can find something a little more spacious for your family.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The room we got was very small with way too much furniture, we booked the smallest room, but it would have been better had the been less furniture. the air conditioning was very loud, there was no way you could have left it on and slept at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Eata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Eata, thank you very much for your recent feedback from your experience at the Crystal Lodge. Although I am disappointed we did not exceed your expectations, I thank you for caring enough about our business to tell us how we can improve. We are in the midst of upgrading our South Wing rooms and plan to address to items on your list by the end of the renovation next spring. To date, these rooms have had new windows installed and we are part way through the Air Conditioner upgrade. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future in hopes of exceeding your expectations.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Crystal Lodge is perfect for anyone especially our experienced senior travel group. Loved our rooms, front desk hospitality, mountain resort décor and atmosphere, and convenience of being on the Village Walk. Not one complaint. wahoo!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are so pleased that the Crystal Lodge made such a positive impact on the Traveling Tigers and look forward to the opportunity to hear you purr again in the future!

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent three nights at the Crystal Lodge (our first time). Really enjoyed the spacious room as there are 5 of us. Even though the room faced the village, we had no noise problem. We even had a small balcony to enjoy early morning coffee in. The deal was great - 40% off for the three nights, which ends up at ~$105 per night for what they call traditional queen room (two queen beds plus folding sofa bed). Early July - have I mentioned I am happy with the deal? No breakfast, but there is a supermarket close by that's open 8 am to 11 pm - very useful. We brought chocolate milk mix, the kids' favorite tea, bowl and spoons from home and had cereal with milk and hot drinks (the coffee / hot water that the lodge supplies) for breakfast. Once we tried breakfast at Gone eatery. Was good but expensive for what the kids actually eat. So the improvised in-room breakfast worked way better for us.
The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Helped in finding restaurants, general directions and efficiently sorting out the the air conditioning being too cold but no remote control in the room. We stored our bikes at the hotel and storing / retrieving process was pleasant and efficient. This also allowed us to skip the parking (high) fees at the lodge, as there is free 72 h parking (lots 4&5) about 10 min walk from the hotel. We used the bikes but mostly just walked across the village stroll (you can't ride your bikes along it).
The lodge is very close to the amazing valley trail. Excellent for our bike rides with the kids. Excellent location for basically everything. Overall - lovely three days at Whistler.
We only wished the pool was heated - it was too cold in the pool (and too hot in the hot tub...).

Room Tip: Room 210 - has a balcony with sunny spots in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Ornit, thank you very much for sharing your first experience at the Crystal Lodge for you and your family. By the sounds of your review, your family has been to Whistler on a number of occasions and so pleased that you have found us and the experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The one bedroom room was spacious and comfortable - but very dark. Front desk service was fantastic - staff were very accommodating and professional. The suite was very dark - however the location was fantastic! Great position to access all village amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Claire, thank you for your recent feedback of one of our one bedroom suites. Unfortunately we are unable to pin down which room you were in however we will review the lighting in all of these rooms and see if we can address your concern. Thank-you.
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

overall it was a great experience. The Lodge is in the heart of the village. Also enjoyed the outdoor concert. Very friendly staff all around. Parking at the lodge was somewhat expensive but there are other less expensive option

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I can only image that you were talking about the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra that were making live performances here all last week. It was indeed an amazing experience to hear such talent in mother nature's grandest amphitheater!

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing