We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at the Crystal Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Crystal Lodge”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent three nights at the Crystal Lodge (our first time). Really enjoyed the spacious room as there are 5 of us. Even though the room faced the village, we had no noise problem. We even had a small balcony to enjoy early morning coffee in. The deal was great - 40% off for the three nights, which ends up at ~$105 per night for what they call traditional queen room (two queen beds plus folding sofa bed). Early July - have I mentioned I am happy with the deal? No breakfast, but there is a supermarket close by that's open 8 am to 11 pm - very useful. We brought chocolate milk mix, the kids' favorite tea, bowl and spoons from home and had cereal with milk and hot drinks (the coffee / hot water that the lodge supplies) for breakfast. Once we tried breakfast at Gone eatery. Was good but expensive for what the kids actually eat. So the improvised in-room breakfast worked way better for us.
The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Helped in finding restaurants, general directions and efficiently sorting out the the air conditioning being too cold but no remote control in the room. We stored our bikes at the hotel and storing / retrieving process was pleasant and efficient. This also allowed us to skip the parking (high) fees at the lodge, as there is free 72 h parking (lots 4&5) about 10 min walk from the hotel. We used the bikes but mostly just walked across the village stroll (you can't ride your bikes along it).
The lodge is very close to the amazing valley trail. Excellent for our bike rides with the kids. Excellent location for basically everything. Overall - lovely three days at Whistler.
We only wished the pool was heated - it was too cold in the pool (and too hot in the hot tub...).

Room Tip: Room 210 - has a balcony with sunny spots in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Ornit, thank you very much for sharing your first experience at the Crystal Lodge for you and your family. By the sounds of your review, your family has been to Whistler on a number of occasions and so pleased that you have found us and the experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    791
    213
    60
    32
See reviews for
797
1,004
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The one bedroom room was spacious and comfortable - but very dark. Front desk service was fantastic - staff were very accommodating and professional. The suite was very dark - however the location was fantastic! Great position to access all village amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Claire, thank you for your recent feedback of one of our one bedroom suites. Unfortunately we are unable to pin down which room you were in however we will review the lighting in all of these rooms and see if we can address your concern. Thank-you.
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

overall it was a great experience. The Lodge is in the heart of the village. Also enjoyed the outdoor concert. Very friendly staff all around. Parking at the lodge was somewhat expensive but there are other less expensive option

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I can only image that you were talking about the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra that were making live performances here all last week. It was indeed an amazing experience to hear such talent in mother nature's grandest amphitheater!

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

A great hotel, and an amazing price right in the heart of the village. The hotel room, pool, lobby and hallways were spotlessly clean and our room on the 3rd floor was large enough for our family of 5. Definitely will stay here again on our next trip to Whistler.






  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nolan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Nolan, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to you and your families return trip at some point in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Right in the center of the Village, close to the lifts and mountains. One surprise was the price for parking but everything is expensive in Whistler... Basic room was very small. If you need more space try to upgrade ($$$)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dariusz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Our $22/ night parking is competitive for the resort however can understand that if you are not accustomed to paying a nightly rate for parking this is a sizeable sum. There are both cheaper and free alternatives in the village however both are fair walk from the hotel.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very well located right in the middle of the village. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean. Only downside was the asking price of $20 day for the overnight parking (convention center parking - 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel - is only $10 per day).


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Stephanie, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. In addition to the $10/ night parking at the conference centre, there are two of the Village controlled 'day lots' that allow for complimentary overnight parking. There are about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our stay was originally for 2 nights but extended to 3 nights. Very spacious and comfortable room with King size bed. The staff were all polite and very helpful and cheerful. Would definitely recommend when staying in Whistler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
James, thank you for your review and for your glowing recommendation of the Crystal Lodge.

Regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing