We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I reviewed many hotels for Whistler and finally came down to this hotel. So here's how it went. Checkin was a little unpleasant, we first were told that a room was not ready so we were given a room where we shared a door that then split into what appeared to be two ajoining rooms. I called the front desk and asked if the other rooms was occupied, then we would like to move. After a few minutes, someone came up and helped us to our new room. It faced the plaza walk area which was nice.

The place had an underground parking and an attached restaurant, Old Speghetti Works which we just ate at the previous night in Vancouver. The hotel looked out onto the best Italian restaurant in Whister, but pretty much near all the shopping. We stayed Friday night, so we were a little interested in how the party atmosphere faired. Since the walkway is close to everything, we did the Irish Pub for a couple hours which was near another hotel and then back around to two night clubs near our hotel. Couldnt hear the night clubs, but being that close was nice. We had a blasts! In the morning while my wife was sleeping, I strolled to the jacuzzi and shared it with a bachlorette party of girls. How aweful (yeah right). Checking gal was very nice too, had a British accent which I couldnt figure out. One guy at a t-shirt shop told me a lot of Australians vacation here. I couldnt figure that one out.

Great stay, parking underground was seemless. Breakfast, goto Nellis Deli. Do not eat at the restaurants that have the red and yellow umbrellas on the patio Over priced and slow!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleTravelsFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Kyle, thank you very much for proving such a detailed review of your recent trip to Whistler and here at the Crystal Lodge. We are so pleased that you made the most of your short time in the resort and hope that you find the time to visit us again soon. Also, for the benefit of other readers the Irish Pub you mentioned is the Dubhlinn Gate.

Thanks,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    791
    213
    60
    32
See reviews for
797
1,004
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Received a gift certificate as a Christmas gift. Stayed here from Tuesday-Thursday during the beginning of June, and it was very relaxing and peaceful. Our deluxe suite was spacious and clean. The balcony had spectacular views. Staff was really friendly! They had complimentary bike valet, and was helpful in all sorts of matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Nicole, thank you for your recent review. That is certainly a very nice Christmas gift and so pleased that you both enjoyed your time in the resort and here at the Crystal Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was very satified with the Crystal Lodge it was a fun time and it was a great central location. I appeciate the helpful employees and the experience as a whole. I would stay there at this hotel in my future trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Kelly, thank you for your review of the Crystal Lodge. We too look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Crystal while participating in a local Whistler event for the past three years. The service is excellent. Rooms very clean. Rooms are configured differently. Front desk very helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Erika, thank you very much for your continued loyalty in the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that our entire service team have made such a positive impact on each of your experiences.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
701 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

right in the heart of Whistler village with main gondolas to Whistler and Blackcomb only a stones' throw awary. Room 209 was an excellant choice. Full kitchen facilities, with coffeee maker and kettle (a rarity in most hotels we stayed in).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Tina, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our two bedroom suite (209). These fully equipped and spacious suites are very popular with families from around the world in both the summer and winter seasons. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindly,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A few of us planned a 5 night stay in Vancouver. We stayed at the Marriott downtown for the first night, but chose to take the drive to Whistler. Upon arrival we chose the Crystal Lodge Hotel in Whistler Village. We got a 2 bedroom suite in the rotunda facing Blackcomb Mountain. We were located in the heart of the village and had a lot to do. The Crystal Lodge is a boutique style Hotel with a lot to offer. The rooms are spacious, with great views and very comfortable beds. We booked for 5 days and ended up staying for 3 weeks ;) Very clean, very nice, and the staff was great. In the lobby of the hotel there is a great sports bar with very cheap and great chicken wings. Its like 29cents per wing or something. There was a 007 Gala and parties almost every night with themes. There are shops, and a Spaghetti Factory Restaurant right in the Lobby of the Hotel. The pool outside is heated, so even when it is snowing you could still swim or dip into their Jacuzzi out door. We definitely would recommend this Hotel and this Village. There are AMAZING Restaurants/Bars/Clubs and so much to do, steps away from Whistler Village. Get a suite, they even have a laundry facility right in the room to do laundry and a full Kitchen you could even buy groceries and cook your own meal. At this Hotel you feel as if you are at home or in a small condo. Great Place!! A MUST stay~

Room Tip: Get The Suite Rooms Facing Black Comb Mountain!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Kevin, thank you for sharing the details of you and your friends recent trip to Whistler. We are so pleased that the resort and hotel caused you to turn a 5 night trip into a 3 week adventure. The team will be thrilled with how much of a positive impact they made on your entire party. We look forward to welcoming you back again next season.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Crystal Lodge in mid-May with our 6 month old daughter. We booked direct with the hotel to benefit from half-price car parking, which was definitely worth it. The staff were very friendly and because we were with our daughter, they put us in a room at the rear of the hotel in case there was too much noise coming from the main street - no idea whether the street was noisy, but a nice touch.
The room was an excellent size, clean and good amenities; the location is very central to the village, which was excellent for our first time to the area and not being very clear on where everything was.
Overall, a good hotel and we'd recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Martyn, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We hope that this will be the start of a long relationship we forge with you and your new family and look forward to seeing you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing