We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very central location.. A few yards from the ski lifts. Some rooms have views of the mountains, others overlook the village street., which is pedestrianised. Neither of the restaurants on site do breakfasts, so one has to go out, which if you have an early start can be can annoying. There is a bakery close by so one can do breakfast in ones room. There are some lovely walks from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarionAve66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Marion, thank you very much for your review of the Crystal Lodge after returning home to the UK. I am pleased to read that you and your family found our location to be very convenient. One of our on site restaurants offer breakfast albeit staring at 8:00am which have been too late for you if you were one of the early rising skiers. Alternatively, many of our guests looking for a quick bite before their day of activities enjoy one of the breakfast sandwich offerings at the Starbucks attached to our lobby. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,707)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 2,707 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Freindly staff close to all amenities in main village. Ski lifts 5 minute walk. Motel has Rics Grill ,Old Spaghetti Factory , Crystal Lounge and my favourite Cittas for food and beverage services. Also has many shops including my favourite the Rock Shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPformbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I am pleased to read that you took advantage of many of our on site restaurants, bars, and retail stores. I hope that you were also able to capitalize on our exclusive in-house Crystal Advantage card entitling you to discounts at all of these facilities.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff were all friendly, engaging and informative. Very personalized service. The King Room was wonderful with a view of the Village Stroll. Bed awesome - had a great sleep. Starbucks and restaurants nearby - great to be in the middle of the action in Whistler.Overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

John, thank you for your recent 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back weather on business or pleasure again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wonderful family trip!
Great location, we were able to bring our dog! The location is central and the balcony was awesome, beautiful scenery! On site restaurants were great offering a wide variety of food, something for every taste!


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Wendy, I am pleased that you and your 2 and four legged guest enjoyed their time at the Crystal Lodge. I hope that you were able to take advantage of our exclusive Crystal Advantage program when you were dining or shopping in our on site restaurants and shops. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wonderful Location
Beautiful Scenery
Very friendly accomodating staff
Great Value Very Clean Parking available Great Food and fun at bar and grill
Upgraded us for same price a nice touch


thanks to all

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Ann, thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that the service team and overall product exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
Regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When I arrived to the hotel, every one was very kind, they are customers focus, the always give me options very kindly
The Hotel is in the middle of everything, stores, restaurants, the Gondola is very close, I really love it
Rooms are confortable, I never slepp more than 7 hours, I slept 12 hours during my stay,
I am looking forward to come back

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Norma, it is clear from your review that you definitely need more 'Whistler time'. I am happy that our clean and crisp mountain air along with our comfortable beds allowed you to sleep almost 70% more than your typical day-to-day routine. We look forward to assisting you again with your next trip to the resort.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A good average place to stay. Good location. Good maid service. Amenities could improve. Food at the crystal lounge is good and good value if your staying there. Stayed on the old side if it makes a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

John, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. Although I would like every review to be 5 star, I also appreciate those that are not as it gives us insight on how we can improve. I believe from your review that you stayed in our south wing, and am pleased to let you know that starting this spring we are making some changes to those rooms that by projects end, will vastly change their look and feel. I would be pleased to discuss the project with you in detail at ilowe@crystal-lodge.com.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $100 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing