We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel staff is extremely friendly and the service from the front desk is excellent. They made all the restaurant and activity reservations and made good recommendations. The rooms are clean and spacious with excellent house keeping. The sleep comfort was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

John, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. Our entire team reads 100% of our reviews and know they will be further energized by your comments.

Thank-you,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,906 - 1,912 of 2,780 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great room amenities, nice comfortable room size and beds. Valet service was excellent. Canadian hospitality was first-rate. The front desk could have been more knowledgable about the various tours available to guests.



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Reni, thank you for recognizing our 'Canadian hospitality'. We thank you visiting us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Location cannot be beat, a 2 minute stroll to the Gondolas. The staff were fantastic and always helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel has free WiFi and free ski valet (they stand on the street so you don't have to carry them down the stairs after a long day of skiing).

Had a standard King room - #310 - which was certainly smaller than most hotels. That's OK though, you spend most of the time outside the room anyways. The room and the hotel in general are showing their wear, but for the price we paid I cannot complain.

Had a few drinks at the Crystal Lounge which was a nice atmosphere and is popular with the locals - 20 cent wings for those who are staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duder007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. We are so pleased that it was a 5 star experience overall and that you enjoyed our services including our exclusive Crystal Advantage program (including the popular $0.20 wing offer from Crystal Lounge). We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

For our family of 6, the Crystal has given us the most comfortable and affordable hotel option. We have an amazing experience every time and the staff are absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and so pleased that it was again a very positive experience here at the Crystal Lodge. We thank you in advance for recommending the hotel to your friends and family.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel! It was a little confusing at first trying to get to our rooms and than out into the village but after the first walk around it becomes very easy. The location is awesome! It sits right in the village so you have shopping, dining, night life, tours and of course the gondola/lift to both Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. I stayed in a room with two double beds overlooking the pool and hot tub. The room was small but had ample space for putting away clothes, you don't need to worry about your ski/snowboard equipment as they offer free "valet" for your board and skis. The front desk staff is fantastic to deal with! They always had good insight on the tours to do around whistler and willing to help with almost anything! The on last thing is if you are in no rush to tour Whistler then get $2.50 and hit the bus route. The cabs although not badly price still cost about $20 to go from the village to function junction (Where the train wreck is)

Room Tip: Room 224 over looks the pool and hot tub area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewShanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Andrew, thank you very much for your glowing review of the Crystal Lodge and your Traditional Double Double room. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and services aimed to make your stay as hassle-free as possible. Congratulations on finding the old train wreck...this is a popular biking trail in the summer months but not often explored in the winter. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice hotel complex. Just a few steps from the lifts. No vehicle needed. Walk everywhere on the village stroll in less than 8 minutes. Only drawback was the traditional hotel room with two doubles was very small for family of 4. Ski storage was free and as you enter the door from the stroll.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Timothy, I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time in Whistler and at the Crystal Lodge. I would agree with you that our Traditional Double Double room would be tight for a family of four and would recommend looking at our Traditional x2 Queen or Deluxe x2 Queen product in the future as both offer upwards of twice the square footage as well as an extra sofa bed. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our second stay at crystal lodge exceeded our first excellent stay with them.
Two minute walk to ski lifts, ski valet, outstanding staff and clean rooms. We ate at the spaghetti factory onsite for a good value meal in a nice atmosphere. You do not need a car as you can walk to everything in the village.Lots of ski rental places just steps away. We booked early for a great value on room and lift ticket package they call stay and ski package. Whistler is an amazing place to ski and this is our go to hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robinhood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

'Robinhood', thank you for returning to the Crystal Lodge and delighted to hear that we again exceeded your expectations. The Stay and Ski Package is available through our hotel website at crystal-lodge.com and the book by dates for the deepest discounts are August 31st and November 15th. We look forward to your third trip to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $100 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing