We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

super location, friendly staff, clean rooms. would recommend!
I stayed here during a weekend trip and was definately impressed with how accomodating the service staff was as well as how inviting the lobby was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    782
    208
    60
    32
See reviews for
783
983
115
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in early December, traveling on business.

First the good:
*Location was excellent! Pop out the back door and you are seconds from the lifts and everything on the Stroll.
*Lobby looks amazing.
*Check in was easy
*Wifi was very very good

The not so good.:
*your credit card will be charged in full for your entire stay at the time of booking. This is a Whistler thing not just a Chrystal Lodge thing and I was miffed that this info isn't posted on their website anywhere.
*i booked a traditional double room and I am sure I had the worst room in the hotel room 112. It was oddly shaped and generally awkward. I have a video so you can see for yourself but not sure how to attach it from my IPAD. Since the hotel was full, I was not able to change room.
*the room was HOT, HOT, HOT, and sleeping was difficult.
*the bedding was ok but the pillows were terrible. Very small and very...flat. I asked housekeeping if I could get new ones but they never arrived.
*the power went out one morning while I was in the shower, after an hour it didn't come back on so I called the front desk to find out it was only off in our room. Power was restored quickly after the call.

The hotel has been very good about acknowledging my concerns and offering me an upgrade for my next stay.

I would stay in this hotel again but never in a traditional double again!

Room Tip: Never stay in room 112 or a traditional double. Spring for a queen or higher!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed account of your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. The traditional double room (not to be confused with our traditional 2 double room type) is indeed our entry level room and agree that it is irregularly shaped. These limited inventory rooms are ideal for the traveler who places a premium on finding affordable accommodation in a 5 star location. I am pleased that our team acknowledged your concerns and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The first time we had a much nicer room! This was the traditional/standard room and was about a 3*. Whereas the first time we stayed we had more of a 4* room (more updated and larger but still the standard room/same price). One of the outlets did not work (but they fixed it) and we found the bedding to be cheap and uncomfortable. It was okay overall but VERY SMALL. We have stayed in the Aspens and Pan Pacific Whistler Village before and prefer them - even with the slightly further location.
The hotel itself is good overall. EXCELLENT LOCATION. Don't bother paying to park there - park at the conference centre nearby. It's quite close and much cheaper!
It's a great deal for an inexpensive, quick trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a more modern, updated, larger room. Not the tiny traditional rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Jill, thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed that the room type was not an ideal match to your needs however pleased that you enjoyed tour Deluxe room product on your earlier trip to the Crystal Lodge. As for parking, there are three options for public parking in the resort. The hotel charges $22/ night as is located in the building, the Whistler Conference Centre (3 minute walk) charges $10/ day (not sure when you have to re-load the meter, and one of the day lots is free for overnight parking (seasonally dependent) and is about a 12 minute walk. Regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was great. Hung out in the hot tub, right in the center of the village to wander around. Overall great hotel. The only thing I would have liked to be different is the towels, kind of scratchy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Ashley, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge and so pleased that the hotel surpassed your expectations. Thank you as well for your comments regarding our towels, we will review our laundering practices to ensure their consistent feel for all our guests.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

From the location to the friendliness of the staff, from the cleanliness of the room to the sheer number of amenities: this hotel did everything to make our stay close to perfect.
Johanna, the front desk supervisor, deserves a special shout-out for her great recommendations about what to do in Whistler (and how to get discounts) and what films to watch at the Film Festival.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Peter, we are so pleased that the Crystal Lodge surpassed your expectations and thank you very much for going out of your way to recognize our Manager On Duty - Johanna. We are pleased that your Whistler Film Festival weekend was a great success and look forward to having you return in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you have never visited Whistler & Crystal Lodge during Thanksgiving, well it is time to start thinking about 2014.

The Crystal Lodge & Resort is located in the most perfect spot in Whistler, the rooms are awesome and best of all are the Hot Wings at the Crystal Lounge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Steve, we are so pleased that the Crystal Lodge is an important part of your Thanksgiving tradition and look forward to continuing this tradition in the years ahead. I also support your comment about the wings at the Crystal Lounge they are indeed one of the tastiest around and with your complimentary Crystal Advantage Card, the first 10 are included with your stay (with purchase of a drink). We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Returned to the Crystal Lodge again and the experience was perfect as always. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms are quiet, warm and inviting. You can't beat the location. Their dog bed, bowl, blanket and treats were very much appreciated. Will keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dani, thank you for telling us about your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. We appreciate you and your companion's continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming both of your back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing