We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$155
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$121
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$162
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$162
$130
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveler rating
1,671
918
241
65
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
918
241
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold spaghetti factorygreat locationwhistler villageski valetcentral locationloft suitefront desk staffpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopsking bedski tripgrocery storeunderground parkingfull kitchenbasaltskiing
Filter
Updating list...
2,217 - 2,222 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was my third visit to Whistler but first to this property. Fantastic location, very close to the ski lifts but my room was above the stroll and lots of street noise at night which seemed to be all night. The ski valet which others have rated highly was not always around but when he was, fantastic service. I have since learnt you can request rooms away from the noisy side and would consider again staying at the property if this was definitely available. Being a solo traveller I didn't find the room size problematic. I didn't make use of other services available as spent my day on the mountains.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the noisy street :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahMM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Crystal Lodge following your winter vacation last season. You are correct that we have rooms that are located away from the stroll that have much less ambient noise than our village stroll rooms. Our Ski Valet serve our guests during the morning and afternoon peak hours. In the morning they are located at our secured ski storage room and in the afternoon they are located on the village stroll just steps from the bottom of both Whistler and Blackcomb mountain. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We returned for our third trip this time booking into a one bedroom suite. The facilities were great, everything you could want. we will be back again but for longer next time.

The staff are friendly and helpful, location is perfect and Whistler never fails to deliver for anyone who like the great outdoors

Room Tip: never had a bad one so just pick the size you need and be confident that you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetravel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your continued patronage in the Crystal Lodge. We are so pleased that the one bedroom exceeded your expectations and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Location was the best thing about this hotel! Village at your feet.

Dishes need to ne cleaned better-all the glasses at spots on them and our dog dish was dirty

The room was huge-we had the deluxe queen with 2 beds and a pull out. Could have done without the hairs on the pillows/sheets-which was gross.

Kinda disappointing no real room service-but no big deal lits of restaurants closeby

Overall I would stay here again however it can be pricy for nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

"Village at your feet"...I have not heard our location described as that in the past however feel it is a perfect description. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the dishes in your room. Thank you for providing us with this opportunity to improve our product and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Absolutely flawless. Great, clean, modern rooms with balconies. Amazing service, parking is available, dog friendly, can't beat the location. This hotel deserves the highest praise. Our recommendation is - stay there while visiting Whistler, BC - the town definitely is worth visiting both in the summer, and of course, in the winter.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room facing the village if you want to be in the middle of everything.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. I could not agree with you more that our little mountain village is as nice to visit in the summer months as it is the winter. There is an old adage among locals that we have "come to Whistler for winter but stay for summer". We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great location, right in the middle of the village. Step out of the hotel and you are right in the middle of everything...shops, restaurants, etc. You can request a room on the "village" side which is a bit noisy, or the "mountain" side...we chose the mountain side as we have a toddler and it was very quiet. We also got a "deluxe" room which I highly recommend...they are much nicer and upgraded compared to the standard rooms which are older. The service from all the staff we encountered was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

'Roxytraveller', thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your Whistler vacation. Thank you for noting the friendliness of our team and will be sure to share these comments with our team of service professionals. We look forward to luring you from Edmonton again soon.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews