We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“middle of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“middle of the road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best thing was that it was close to the slopes, and well situated within the village. The rooms themselves were average, no real complaints.

Had some issues with our package reservations; be careful with family ski packages; I thought I was reserving a package including lift tickets for a 17 yr old; when we showed up they gave us a "child" ticket, and they wouldn't do anything to help us with getting it right... just referred us to whistler management, who told us it was the hotels problem..... frustrating.

Whistler overall was fantastic, the snow was perfect, and would go back again. Was worth it to pay a little extra to stay in the village....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFM_MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay from last winter. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our location as well as the 'village' neighborhood so much. I however disappointed to read about the confusion regarding the youth vs. child ski pass. We will review of current packages for the coming winter to ensure this confusion does not present itself again.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    782
    208
    60
    32
See reviews for
783
983
115
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Can't wait to come back and stay here again. With all the amenities like Starbucks, Rics, and an Aveda hair salon in the hotel not to mention the retail stores right out the door all I have to say is RIGHT ON!! We just booked a standard double room so yes its smaller and it was villiage side so it can be loud during late nights, but close the window and never heard a thing. My parents had the deluxe queen suite a few doors down and their room was so spacious that anyone would be suprised. Our beds were so comfy and we slept like a rock all 3 nights. Loved that we had a fridge for water and snacks. So close to the action, the hill, the gondola, food, pubs and retail shops. I will recommend this to anyone and everyone, couples, girls weekend, boys trip, families etc!! IN LOVE! Also cleaning staff was the friendliest I have ever met!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinx2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
'Jinx', thank you very much for your glowing review of the Crystal Lodge. I will be sharing your review with our entire team as they will be energized by your sincere comments.
Thank you in advance for recommending the Crystal Lodge and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for a week in July. The rooms are of great standard and nice comfy beds. Very quiet at night time. You are right in the centre of everything and plenty of nice restaurants and bars around.

Only downside is the hotel doesn't offer a brerakfast. So we bought our own food and put in the fridge in our room and made cereal in the morning. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniatarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5 star Tripadvisor review. Although Whistler is better known for its amazing activities and mountains you are correct in that the restaurants in our small mountain town are second to none. From the hotel you are within a short walk to many fine dining establishments as well as Whistler-centric eateries. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

my son and i went to stay here for 3 day and ended up staying 2 weeks LOVED it the people were lovely and the area is beautiful so peace full and green with lots of places to eat and thing to do and the weather was great

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are so pleased that you and your son enjoyed your time at the Crystal Lodge and in our little piece of paradise called Whistler. After living here for 14 years I can tell you that the beauty of this area never disappears!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
217 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is smack dab in the middle of town. The rooms are great as they are a mini suite. Meaning they have a good size bathroom and the bedroom area is a good size as it consist of a couch in front of the tv and then the bed next to that along with a kitchen table and sink area with dishes and utensils. We enjoyed our stay here. The staff, especially, the cleaning staff was so pleasant! One of the things I liked, and we used, was the laundry facility located on our floor. Most of the reviews talk about noise. I would agree because of the location rooms located on the side of the town are a bit noisy. I would suggest if that is something that would be bothersome then you might ask to be in a room on the entry side of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellygirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Kelly, thank you for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent trip to Whistler. Thank you for recognizing our cleaning staff as they are in many ways the nucleus of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to BC!

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Crystal Lodge was fine as a hotel. Friendly staff, well maintained, nice rooms, comfortable beds, decent gym, poo, reasonable parking ratesl etc, etc. By way of hotel lodging, it was good (oddly, Trip Advisor does not have a "good" rating). A benefit of the lodge is that it is centrally located in the Village Stroll so everything you want is outside the front door (shops, skiing, restaurants etc). However, Whistler has become a party town and if you happen to be in a room that fronts onto Village Stroll, you will not be getting any sleep until the wee hours. The room windows are very well sound proofed but the air conditioning is too loud to leave on while you sleep. I would stay here again (for its location) but only if I could get a room on the backside of the building away from the village stroll so that I could keep the window open for ventilation. Or, bring good earplugs. I suspect all lodges on the stroll will have the same issue for light or early sleepers.

Room Tip: If you like to get to sleep before midnight, ask for a room away from the Village Stroll
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendle65inBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your 'Good' rating following your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. We are so pleased that you loved our location and look forward to finding a room on the courtyard side of the hotel for your next trip. The pedestrian only Whistler village stroll has the advantage that there is no motor traffic noise however without this traffic all the 'white noise' is eliminated resulting in audible pedestrian traffic from our guest rooms when the heaters or air conditioning units are turned off. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, right in the village, the rooms are clean and service is good. I found the hallways and some rooms could use updating though. The hotel restaurant is good and the front desk will provide you with a card for discounts at stores in the village! Overall a great value and would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Jas, thank you for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Crystal Advantage program providing discounts at many of our retail outlets and restaurants located in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back from Toronto in the future.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing