We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in whistler. It has everything you need for a very comfortable stay in a great location. The staff are happy to help. We stayed in a suite room with large bed, settee, chair, desk, tv, cupboards, dressing area, kitchen area with microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, sink and shower room. Good views of the mountains, thrown in too. Definitely recommend the Crystal hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are so pleased that the Deluxe King Suite exceeded your expectations and that our team of service professionals were able to add to the overall experience. Thank you in advance for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,128 - 2,134 of 2,800 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had come up with my Mom to spend the weekend up in Whistler and we stayed at the Crystal Lodge Hotel. Our stay there was amazing. We went to see and listen to the VSO concert series and the orchestra who gave a fantastic performance. Besides, the weather was great and the hotel staff and management were beyond our expectations.

The room had a great view of the mountains with a small kitchen with a fridge and Microwave along with dishes and utensils. There was also a sink which was really convenient.

The lounge area in the room had a great sofa and chair to relax and feel comfortable as well as a desk and coffee table for our convenience. The TV had nice reception and we could enjoy interesting TV stations if we wanted to.

Our room also had spacious closet to hang your clothes and a large bureau with many drawers. The beds were very comfortable as well. The bathroom was great with a nice shower and plenty of towels and robes for our use.

The Hotel had a weight room and pool / hot tub although we did not use the gym this time around I used the pool and hot tub. Lots of restaurants in the hotel lobby. The Old Spaghetti Factory was great and we ate there the first night. Very close by there on the first floor was a Starbucks and also Ric’s Grill where we had eaten there at one time on past occasions although it is a bit more upscale and we just wanted to be casual this time so we skipped it.

I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is centrally located in the Village area and close to the lifts and main centre. Have a great trip everyone.

Room Tip: If you want to see people walking in the Village Stroll area and like action then ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hugh, I am pleased that your recent trip to Whistler and the Crystal Lodge with your mother was a success. It sounds from your description that you were in a Deluxe Queen/ Queen suite and happy to report that due to their popularity have recently added 2 more of these room types into our inventory. Than you very much for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Crystal Lodge was so central you saw it at every turn and I think we used a different entrance every time. Great place to stay. At the foot of the ski lifts so very handy whether you are skiing or mountain biking. Whistler is a lovely place ,if a little expensive, but no different to anywhere else we stayed in Canada. It has a great atmosphere and there is a real buzz (and thats the middle of summer).Shops And restaurants are at your doorstep. The boys in my family all went mountain biking. The only words I got out of them for 2days were 'awesome' and 'totally rad man', whatever that means.
Hotel itself is very clean. The girl who checked us in was not that helpful. We asked for a roll away bed to sleep one of our three boys but these are not available at Crystal Lodge. When I returned to the front desk to ask for extra bedding to make up a bed on the floor, I dealt with a very pleasant young man who offered us an upgrade for $30 per night. This was a much larger suite and had 3 very comfortable beds. This option would have been preferable from the outset. He also went out of his way to ask if we were all ok later that evening. A welcoming smile and a touch of
thoughtfulness is priceless and makes all the difference. I only wish I could remember his name.
We did the Peak to Peak gondola ride. I would recommend using the Wizzard Express from the Upper Village to Blackcomb mountain.It's a much nicer/longer ride on the chair lift and you beat the queues in the main village. Once on Whistler mountain you should take the chair lift to the summit. Its a bit hair raising but the view is worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed account of your experience in Whistler and at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased you and your family gave it a 5-star rating. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are a group of 10 people that travel around the world together. I am responsible to locating lodging that will welcome us and provide excellent service. Crystal Lodge fulfilled all of our needs. Whistler is a village that has the feel of Europe. There are no motor vehicles allowed on the village streets. Therefore, you must park either in provided parking or in overnight city parking. The first example of excellent customer service when we arrived was to offer us 2 parking spaces for the price of one. The rooms we had were all very quiet at night because they did not face the walking village area. When we had requests anything we were promptly served. All of the staff welcomed us and greeted us each time we entered the lobby area. Whistler is a special place and all of the people working there really make you feel welcome. A must adventure is with Ziptrek on the ziplines.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefftravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Jeff, thank you for taking a chance on the Crystal Lodge. Although we do not have an international brand behind us we pride ourselves for offering personalized services that Whistler travelers are looking for.
I would be pleased to discuss future trips for you and your group by contacting me at ilowe@crystal-lodge.com.

Sincerely,

Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The best of the hotel is the location. Close to everything! Plus, the room is big and clean. But I didn't like a few things. The internet is free but didn't work well. The shower power is not good. And they charge for parking. I would stay there again mainly because of the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent trip to the resort. Our complimentary WiFi was upgraded this past spring however at peak occupancies we are still noting some speed issues in select areas of the hotel. As such we are working with various providers to find a longer term solution to the need for a faster, more consistent signal.
We are pleased that you plan on returning in the future and would invite you to come and see me when you do to let me know how the signal strength has improved.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our first experience in Whistler was with a room hotwired last minute. While waiting on my husband to park the vehicle I observed in the lobby many dogs, some barking loudly at others, making me wonder if I was checking into a dog pound or hotel!!! Upon check-in we asked that we not receive a room categorized as pet friendly as my husband and I both have pet allergies. We were told that they were at 96% occupancy and that all rooms were deep cleaned. Immediately after opening the door to our room we noticed a strong odor of pet urine which was not masked by the deodorizer used by housekeeping. Having nowhere else to stay we decided to stay. My suggestion to future occupants is to ask for an allergy free room while staying here as we both had a horrible night's rest and the urine saturation was unbearable. Also the 1960's shower had black mold in the tile grout above the steel tub. This is not be on any future list of ours for a return visit to the beautiful village of Whistler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamiruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for caring enough about our business to share this detailed review of the Crystal Lodge. You have provided me with several items that can be improved upon for all future guests. Although pet odor/ dander is not a common problem at the Crystal Lodge thanks to a deep clean policy following all pet stays (thus why we have to charge an incremental pet fee), it seems that the room you occupied requires additional attention.

I would like the opportunity to discuss details of your stay offline thus request that you contact me at ilowe@crystal-lodge.com.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed five nights in this hotel during a conference held in Whistler. The Crystal Lodge was practically next to the conference location, and much better affordable than the conference hotel (Hilton). The hotel is also conveniently located right inside the heart of the village. Street-noise is not that much of an issue in the rooms, though, but I could clearly hear the downstairs neighbors on their balcony beneath me. The rooms are big enough, but have a bit outdated furnishing. For instance the lights are quite old-fashioned and the AC unit in my room looked 10+ years old and made quite some noise (never sleep with AC on anyway, so that was not a real issue). Overall a good hotel at an excellent location for a friendly price. Note for other travelers: the hotel has no restaurant or breakfast facilities of its own, but is literally surrounded by other places which do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svollebregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Crystal Lodge following your conference in Whistler. We are pleased that you loved the location. The hotel is neighbors with the Whistler Conference Centre and in fact the closest hotel to its entrance. The hotel is in the initial stages of addressing some of the dated items noted in your Traditional room description. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler and the Crystal Lodge in the future.
Thank-you,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,797 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $123 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing