We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great location with easy access to all Whistler has to offer. The rooms are clean and fairly basic if on the small side and in need of some cosmetic upgrading but the bed was very comfortable. We were initially disappointed not to have a room with a balcony but the friendly and helpful staff were able to move us for our 2nd night to a slightly larger room with outside space with 2 sun loungers, which allowed us to enjoy the rest of our stay. They suggested requesting a balcony when booking if this was required. The accommodation is dog friendly and I would recommend this as a budget friendly choice if you did not expect to spend too much time in your room. Top marks again to the front desk staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JCVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to single out our strong front desk team. The traditional room type that you occupied does indeed have a limited number of rooms with sizeable patios that are allocated to those guests who have previously made the request. Our Traditional rooms indeed have a much smaller footprint than our deluxe rooms which are up to 30% larger for a similarly configured room.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    815
    225
    60
    35
See reviews for
822
1,047
116
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Crystal Lodge in February while visiting Whistler. We arrived a few hours earlier than check-in time and our room was ready which was a nice surprise. They have underground parking as well for hotel guests which was excellent. It also has a beautiful lobby with a nice warm fireplace where you can warm up.

We had a double deluxe room which had 2 big beds, a little kitchenette (Sink, kettle, microwave etc) with some complimentary tea and coffee, a little sitting area and a nice large bathroom. The room itself was very nice and spacious enough for 3. We had a little window/balcony which gave view over the entrance of the hotel (not the whistler village street side), but it didn't bother us too much cos we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

The location was fantastic, there is direct access to the hotel from the village and as it was snowing big time while I was there so it was very convenient. We had dinner one night at the Rick's Grill which is attached to the hotel and the food and service was excellent. All the staff we encountered were nice and helpful.

Overall it was a very nice stay; great location and good price compared to other hotels in the village.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wywk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel and future guests with a review of the Crystal Lodge following your vacation here in February. We are pleased that the Deluxe 2 Queen room provided the three of you ample space for your Whistler ski experience and that you felt our location was ideal for your ski holiday. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We arrived early and they had our room ready for us. We received a complimentary upgrade; not sure why, but we were pleased! The room was a one bedroom with loft and worked out perfectly for us. We brought our small dog with us and they provided bedding, a dish and a treat for him. Nice welcome!

The room was clean, nicely appointed and in a great location in the centre of the village. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Though there was some noise at night because of the location, it wasn't that much of an issue with the air conditioning on.

We will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are so pleased that you and your family (both 2 legged and 4!) had an enjoyable time in Whistler and at the Crystal Lodge & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a standard room which had a large comfortable king size bed. Location is really good, being in the centre of the village pedestrian walkways and close to the Peak to Peak stations. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially after we asked to be moved from the room originally allocated to us. Although it was a very busy weekend (Canada Day), they managed to find us a room with a decent balcony and view. (Avoid room 116!) The rooms are smaller than we expected, after our previous 3 hotels in similar grade rooms. There were no kitchen facilities, the air conditioning was so noisy we didn't use it.
Parking at the hotel is 22 dollars per night, which seems a poor comparison to the 4 dollars a night we paid in prime location, Victoria.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Heather, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. Our traditional king, doubles, or queen rooms do not have cooking facilities and offer a smaller footprint than our North wing deluxe suites. I am pleased that our team were able to move you to one of the traditional rooms with a large deck overlooking the pool and surrounding mountains. I would recommend that if you are looking for a room with a larger living space to consider our Deluxe King suites on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to like this hotel more because the staff, location &facilities were good but room let it down. To be fair we were unlucky with the weather so prob spent more time in the room than usual - air con very loud but ineffectual, could also do with a little upgrading on decor so good but not great seems fair

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for providing the hotel with a review following your recent trip to Whistler. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, facilities and team here at the Crystal Lodge and you will be pleased to know that we are upgrading our bedding package, room and hallway carpets this fall. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Perfect location for a stop in Whistler. Great front desk so welcoming and helpful. Rooms ok little on small side compared with other places we have stayed in Canada. TV, fridge, free wifi so everything you need for a stay and all very clean. Spent great couple of days here and so much to do in Whistler.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Crystal Lodge after returning home to the UK following your Canadian holiday. We are pleased that the service team made a positive impression on both of you and that Whistler offered you both a wide variety of summer activities.
Kind Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We only stayed overnight at Crystal Lodge but were very pleased with the room - comfortable bed, good sized room and bathroom. The hotel is well located beside the shopping and restaurant walkway area. A great location and a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Peter, we are pleased you enjoyed your brief stay at the Crystal Lodge. We hope that in the future you are able to enjoy Whistler for a longer period of time.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing