We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$210
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$247
$241
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$213
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$217
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$112
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,970)
Filter reviews
2,970 results
Traveler rating
1,694
929
244
65
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,694
929
244
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold spaghetti factorygreat locationwhistler villageski valetcentral locationloft suitefront desk staffpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopsking bedski tripgrocery storeunderground parkingfull kitchenbasaltwildwood
Filter
Updating list...
2,348 - 2,353 of 2,970 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent two nights here at The Crystal Lodge and we enjoyed our stay.
The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean albeit a bit on the small size.
The heating in the room was very noisy along with the fridge.....but we had to actually sleep with the window open all night as the hotel was actually very warm.
The location of this hotel is probably the most convenient in Whistler!
We did not eat at the hotel or use the facilities.
Our room faced on to the main street and could be seen to be noisy at night...but you are in Whistler Ski Resort and not a monastery.....nothing out of the ordinary and nothing that cannot be handled by closing the window at night :-)

Room Tip: Room 325....looks on to the main street...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent stay. I am so pleased to read that our team made such a positive impact on both of you. . We were all a little surprised with the temperatures in the resort over this last few days and apologize that the air conditioner in your room was not able to maintain a comfortable temperature. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the 8th time my ski group of friends have been to Whistler and as usual we stayed at The Crystal. You cannot fault the place. It is centrally located in the heart of all the bars and Whistlers many restaurants. The hotel is a very short walk (60 seconds) From the main lifts. We've stayed in many different types of rooms including one of the suites and have been happy every single time. What makes The Crystal stand out though has to be the staff, always happy to assist and always with a smile. I can highly recommend breakfast at Blacks almost opposite he hotel and no trip to Whistler is complete without lunch at The GLC. WHISTLER the best ski resort in the world with THE CRYSTAL the best hotel in town!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillisJustinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your ongoing patronage and humbling review of the Crystal Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back again next season.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The location of this hotel is fabulous, perfect for skiers and non skiers alike. We were there at the end of April, so the Village was free of snow, but the hills were still open. You step out the doors and are instantly in front of shops and restaurants, and are a 2 minute walk to the gondola.
Our room (King room) was great for 2, with a comfy bed and nice patio with lounge chairs(although it was too cold to use it). The room had a fridge and free wifi, which was slow at times, but nice to have.
There is a Starbucks in the hotel (which we used daily) as well as a Rics and an Old Spaghetti Factory, neither of which we went to.
For us, the only downside to this hotel is that the hot tub is too small for the number of guests... other than that, no complaints!
This hotel was great for us for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanleyParkSeawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you and your friends had a nice trip up to Whistler. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hot tub and although we do not have immediate plans to add a second one, would recommend looking at our selection of Luxury King Studio suites with private Jacuzzi tubs.

Thank-you,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly staff. Great tips for visiting Whistler for the first time. Perfect spot on the stroll with shopping and dining on the doorstep. Internet free, great deals for shops near the hotel. Steps to the gondolas. Bright, spacious, and clean room. Little blanket, water bowl, and treat for our dog. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soonie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

We are pleased that you and your friends (two and four legged) had a nice time at the Crystal Lodge. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our Crystal Advantage discount shopping program offered to all our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Herrsching am Ammersee, Germany
1
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews