We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The only place to stay in Whistler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the 8th time my ski group of friends have been to Whistler and as usual we stayed at The Crystal. You cannot fault the place. It is centrally located in the heart of all the bars and Whistlers many restaurants. The hotel is a very short walk (60 seconds) From the main lifts. We've stayed in many different types of rooms including one of the suites and have been happy every single time. What makes The Crystal stand out though has to be the staff, always happy to assist and always with a smile. I can highly recommend breakfast at Blacks almost opposite he hotel and no trip to Whistler is complete without lunch at The GLC. WHISTLER the best ski resort in the world with THE CRYSTAL the best hotel in town!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillisJustinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your ongoing patronage and humbling review of the Crystal Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back again next season.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    696
    193
    56
    32
See reviews for
680
884
105
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The location of this hotel is fabulous, perfect for skiers and non skiers alike. We were there at the end of April, so the Village was free of snow, but the hills were still open. You step out the doors and are instantly in front of shops and restaurants, and are a 2 minute walk to the gondola.
Our room (King room) was great for 2, with a comfy bed and nice patio with lounge chairs(although it was too cold to use it). The room had a fridge and free wifi, which was slow at times, but nice to have.
There is a Starbucks in the hotel (which we used daily) as well as a Rics and an Old Spaghetti Factory, neither of which we went to.
For us, the only downside to this hotel is that the hot tub is too small for the number of guests... other than that, no complaints!
This hotel was great for us for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyParkSeawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you and your friends had a nice trip up to Whistler. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hot tub and although we do not have immediate plans to add a second one, would recommend looking at our selection of Luxury King Studio suites with private Jacuzzi tubs.

Thank-you,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly staff. Great tips for visiting Whistler for the first time. Perfect spot on the stroll with shopping and dining on the doorstep. Internet free, great deals for shops near the hotel. Steps to the gondolas. Bright, spacious, and clean room. Little blanket, water bowl, and treat for our dog. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soonie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are pleased that you and your friends (two and four legged) had a nice time at the Crystal Lodge. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our Crystal Advantage discount shopping program offered to all our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for a mid week ski trip in early April. The rate was good, the staff were very friendly, and the room was comfortable. The location is right in the heart of the village which is super convenient.

I would say that the room is a bit outdated and could use some more modern furniture, but overall it was quite a nice stay.

The pool and hot tub area definitely lacks imagination, especially when compared with other hotels in the area. But the ski storage is really convenient and the guys who take your skis for you are very polite and helpful.

Buuut, there is a $24 fee tacked on to the overnight rate in order to park your car. Very annoying.

Overall, I would recommend for anyone seeking convenience and a decent overnight rate.

Room Tip: Stay on the side facing the pool for maximum relaxation and a quite nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandTarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dean and Tarra, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge - Whistler. I am pleased to read your positive comments regarding our team as well as our location and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts offered through our Crystal Advantage shopping program. I am not certain which room you were in for your trip however pleased to announce that over the next 6 months we will be updating our carpets and bedding packages in our North Wing guest rooms and hope this addresses your concerns with the dated appearance. Also, with respect to parking, our $22/ night rate is very competitive in the village and our front desk team are also happy to provide less expensive options outside of the hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

in the company of two other couples we stayed in the penthouse on the third floor what a disappointment that was with the furniture old and tired limited cooking facilities no drying room for your skiing clothes the queen size bed taking approximately 90% of the bedroom very weak and most of the time no in room WiFi young persons jumping on the balcony and wanting to start a fight in the middle of the night, fire alarm system going off and we were ordered outside scantly dressed in the cold till they found out it was a false alarm
this hotel should be reclassified to a 2 star rating
disappointed Aussie Skiers

Room Tip: Take your skiing equipment to your room getting them in and out from storage could be a nightmare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vap1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for caring enough about our business to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent vacation to Whistler. Although we aim to exceed the expectations of 100% of our guests we also enjoy the challenge to improve the experience we offer and you have given me a few areas that we can immediately focus on.

Thank-you,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Whistler Village Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing