We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff, Small and Somewhat Outdated Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Staff, Small and Somewhat Outdated Rooms”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for a mid week ski trip in early April. The rate was good, the staff were very friendly, and the room was comfortable. The location is right in the heart of the village which is super convenient.

I would say that the room is a bit outdated and could use some more modern furniture, but overall it was quite a nice stay.

The pool and hot tub area definitely lacks imagination, especially when compared with other hotels in the area. But the ski storage is really convenient and the guys who take your skis for you are very polite and helpful.

Buuut, there is a $24 fee tacked on to the overnight rate in order to park your car. Very annoying.

Overall, I would recommend for anyone seeking convenience and a decent overnight rate.

Room Tip: Stay on the side facing the pool for maximum relaxation and a quite nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandTarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dean and Tarra, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge - Whistler. I am pleased to read your positive comments regarding our team as well as our location and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts offered through our Crystal Advantage shopping program. I am not certain which room you were in for your trip however pleased to announce that over the next 6 months we will be updating our carpets and bedding packages in our North Wing guest rooms and hope this addresses your concerns with the dated appearance. Also, with respect to parking, our $22/ night rate is very competitive in the village and our front desk team are also happy to provide less expensive options outside of the hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    825
    227
    61
    33
See reviews for
836
1,067
117
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

in the company of two other couples we stayed in the penthouse on the third floor what a disappointment that was with the furniture old and tired limited cooking facilities no drying room for your skiing clothes the queen size bed taking approximately 90% of the bedroom very weak and most of the time no in room WiFi young persons jumping on the balcony and wanting to start a fight in the middle of the night, fire alarm system going off and we were ordered outside scantly dressed in the cold till they found out it was a false alarm
this hotel should be reclassified to a 2 star rating
disappointed Aussie Skiers

Room Tip: Take your skiing equipment to your room getting them in and out from storage could be a nightmare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vap1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for caring enough about our business to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent vacation to Whistler. Although we aim to exceed the expectations of 100% of our guests we also enjoy the challenge to improve the experience we offer and you have given me a few areas that we can immediately focus on.

Thank-you,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights. The hotel is in a great location for accessing gondolas, shops and restaurants. The only problem we had was that, as our holiday took place over the ski and snowboard festival and our room was at the village stroll side of the hotel, it was a bit noisy. However, I went to reception to ask for some earplugs and the manager suggested we changed rooms. I was quite happy just to use the earplugs but was really grateful that he made the suggestion! We moved to a room at the other side of the hotel which was a lot quieter. Facilities in our superior room were excellent. Bathroom was a bit dated but clean and functional. Housekeeping staff were friendly and always said hello when we passed on the corridor. If you want a friendly, clean hotel in the heart of the village then this is the one for you. Just be prepared, if you're on the side of the village stroll, for a bit of noise at pub kicking out time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for letting me and all future travelers know about your experience at the Crystal Lodge following your recent 10 day Whistler vacation. I will be sure to share your kind words about our service quality with the team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Cannot recommend highly enough. Crystal Lodge has excellent rooms and service and their location is the best in Whistler being right next to the gondolas to Whistler and Blackcomb. Really enjoyed staying for the last 10 days and will definitely go back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Loistravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you in advance for your recommendation! Being a smaller independent hotel our success relies on word of mouth advertising such as this. We look forward to your return in the future!

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good location in Whistler Village. Near the gondolas, near all the amenities.
Small room though but clean.
They have a few snacks in the room but you'll be charged if you consume it.
It has an outdoor pool and a hot tub but we didn't get a chance to see it.
It has a fitness center but very small; it has dumbbells, a bench and a treadmill.
Nice lobby. Very friendly staff. Free wifi.
Very accommodating with the parking. Though checked out was at 11 am, we were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot for the entire day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGDay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are pleased to read that the Crystal Lodge added to your Whistler Vacation. I wanted to add to your description of our fitness room that we have recently added a new 'spinning' stationary bike realizing how fitness savvy many of our guests are these days.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Recently stayed at Crystal Lodge in Whistler. Perfectly located in the centre of the village.
Lovely unit with everything that you need. Close to everything. great staff very helpful and friendly.
Pool and spa.......highly recommend staying here. Beautiful restaurant. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Gae, thank you very much for your kind words and for your recommendation of the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family. We look forward to your return next season.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing