We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“get an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
diessen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“get an upgrade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

when we saw this hotel on the site we both thought this would be the best in our trip,so when we got there after being in the car for 6,5 hours the room wasn't ready...We were so bumped,but if we wanted to pay more we could get an upgrade. At that time we just wanted to drop our stuff and lay down for a few minutes,so we took the payed upgrade. Well it was worth every dollar! What a nice room we had,with a great view a very nice bed and the best bath ever! So we didn't regret it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Annie, thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. I am disappointed that following your long drive that we did not have your room ready however pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade. We look forward to having you return to the Crystal (and our deep soaker tubs offered in our deluxe rooms) in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    782
    208
    60
    32
See reviews for
783
983
115
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived at 9am and could check in - amazing, but it was the off season. This hotel is located right in the centre of the village and is surrounded by shops, cafes and restaurants. We stayed for one night to do the Ecotrek ziplines and this was a good choice for us. Good value for money. Our room was the cheapest and so was rather small, once two suitcases were in it there was little room for anything else. Everything was smart and clean. The lifts are tediously slow! Overall we were very pleased with this choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Jess, thank you very much for your review following your brief trip to Whistler. We are pleased that you felt the hotel was good value for money and that you enjoyed the Ziplines. Should you be in Whistler again for more than one or two nights I would recommend looking at the Traditional 2 Queen Bed room or my personal favorite the Junior Queen Studio Suite as these offer significantly more living space.

Thank-you,
Ian Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I went there with some family members and my 5 year old. We had a great time. Great service. Front desk really went out of their way to help, serve, they are very attentive and friendly. They also helped us with attraction reservations. As guests we got a card with discounts on several businesses in the Village which was cool and unexpected.
It was the slow season so we had the Sauna for ourselves but the hot tub was out of service and I was really planning on spending some time in there. I guess it was because it was the slow season. Otherwise great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Martha, we are so pleased to learn that your family enjoyed their time in Whistler and at the Crystal Lodge. I will be sure to pass your kind words to our front desk team. Our Crystal Advantage program has been around for 5 years and pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the exclusive guest discounts with that program. We apologize for the hot tub troubles that occurred during your stay.

Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
448 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived at 12 noon but were told that we would get our room by 4 pm.They advised us to take a round of village which is just behind the hotel or go for a gondola ride which was 2 minute walk away.They assured us that they would call us as soon as our room is ready.They did call us at 3 pm.However we checked in at 5 pm after finishing our gondola ride.The room was spacious with 2 beds,fridge,tea/coffee matchine,free internet.The bathroom was decent size.The only thing missing was in-room safe.The village is just behind hotel where one can go for shopping,bars,restaurants,supermarket,liquor shop,spa etc.The village was full of life in the evening and night.The continental breakfast was quite good.The staff was very helpful.We now regret for booking such a beautiful place only for 1 night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front side because backside is facing villge and it was noisy upto 2 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We also wish you could have stayed longer on your recent trip to the Crystal Lodge. We thank you for your recent review and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. All rooms on the North Wing of the hotel have safes located in the rooms and safes are located at the front desk for our south wing guests.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I had passed through Whistler a couple times in the last few years, and wanted to spend a few days there. We finally got our chance in September, 2012, and decided to stay a few days at the Crystal Lodge in the heart of Whistler Village.

On our check-in we were welcomed by Amelia, the lovely Scottish manager-on-duty. We instantly felt at home due to her warm, friendly, and welcoming personality. She, as well as all the other front desk members, did all they could to answer our questions, provide directions, and do everything possible to make our entire stay enjoyable. Jordan was another M-O-D who helped us quite a bit later on in our visit.

The entire front desk had good knowledge of the area, and provided reliable guidance in selecting biking and hiking trails to explore.

Although our room was the lowest priced one available, it had quite adequate space, nice furnishings, good TV, and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was also roomy with plenty of towels and soap. Best of all, the king sized bed had a nice firm mattress providing good back support and was comfortable to sleep on after our days activities. Our third floor window gave us a nice view of the Whistler Village walkway below.

Since the hotel is located directly in the village, there were several restaurants, pubs, and lots of other shopping opportunities within easy walking distance. Visitors can dine at the restaurants or get food to go as they please. We didn’t eat at Ric’s Chop House, the in-hotel restaurant, during our stay.

The maid service was also fine – not only did all the housekeepers we saw in the halls greet us and make us feel welcome, but they did a great job of cleaning the rooms.

And – very importantly – we always felt secure in the hotel, due to the security measures in place, as well as assurances from the front desk about the integrity of the other staffers.

We really couldn’t think of anything Crystal Lodge could have done to make our stay more pleasant. Although their competition surely provides similar services, we’ll gladly stay at Crystal on our next trip to Whistler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamAndRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Pam & Rick, thank you very much for your glowing review of the Crystal Lodge following your September visit. I am so pleased that Jordan and Amelia made such a strong impact on your visit and will also share your kind words to our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Exceptional if I need to use one word to describe this hotel.

Check in was a breeze. We arrived early around noon before check in and our room was already ready for us. Mind you, we arrived during shoulder season (slow time of the year). When we reserved through Expedia, we noted that we had a baby and a crib would be necessary. Our room had a crib with two soft blankies. We wanted a bit more comfort for our baby, so we asked for a thick blanket to put in the crib and it wasn't a problem. It was delivered within minutes.
Room was very comfortable with soft pillows and cozy mattress. You are able to adjust the temperature of the room to as hot or cold as you want. We asked for a room on the quiet side due to our five month old daughter. Definitely quiet, but the hallway noise can be heard.
Hotel is located in the perfect spot. Two minutes away from the gondola up Whistler mountain. We can't wait to come back during ski season.

Room Tip: Stay on the quiet side if you have children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Leslie, thank you very much for choosing the Crystal Lodge on this last trip to Whistler. We also look forward to your winter return visit as it will certainly offer you a different surrounding than your Florida climate! There are numerous day care and kids ski programs in the winter that would allow you explore the village and slopes at your own pace.
Kind Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Friendly service, great location, reasonable price, and my favorite, they recycle! We had a recycling bin as well as a garbage bin, and that impressed me! The staff were pleasant and helpful, and very shortly after our check-in we received a quick telephone call checking that we were happy and ok in our room, and to see if we needed anything. Off-season for snow sports, so it was probably a lot cheaper than during peak time, but there was still a lot of mountain biking going on. We had a great night.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuB-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. In addition to our in-room recycling program we offer several other environmentally sustainable programs that are detailed on crystal-lodge.com under corperate/green initiatives.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing