We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chain hotel in the middle of Upper Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Almere, Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“chain hotel in the middle of Upper Whistler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of Upper Whistler, very close to the gondola's and with plenty of restaurants and shops in the neighborhood.
The rooms are not too large, but clean and everything you need is there.
disappointment was that we booked two rooms, and you expect to have equal rooms. unfortunately this was not the case, which is not a smart thing to do as you make it couples difficult in choosing between rooms.
Staff is not too interested, although they are friendly. there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but no place for breakfast, so you need to go out for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FransHeijmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I hope that Whistler was a highlight on your trip from the Netherlands. I would like to clarify for other potential readers that we are not a chain hotel and instead proudly independent and that not to be confused with the Upper Village (home to many other nice hotels), the Crystal Lodge is located in the centre of the main Whistler Village stroll area. We look forward to you visiting Whistler again in the future and for the opportunity to once again host you and your party.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    782
    208
    60
    32
See reviews for
783
983
115
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Dont know Whistler area so just lucked onto this property. Front desk very friendly, gave me a very good rate when I asked, less than I was expecting. Room was adequate, not overly large but was OK. Clean, comfy bed, quiet, really good thick curtains. Only picky thing that there were a few chips in the bathroom.
Location was great for what we wanted - just a few steps to Whistler chair lift and right in the heart of the village. Good restaurant for supper on the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonnlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your business on your recent trip to Whistler. We are pleased that you randomly picked our hotel and that you were pleased with your experience. I will provide your feedback to our housekeeping team. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future (this time planned!).

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ALBERNI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Looked at many hotels in Whistler on tripadvisor, this one sounded super with a great fall rate.
The room was exactly as pictured on the web site - surprise surprise, the bed was super comfy with great pillows - another plus. Room was really quiet slept in every morning. Arrived early so
our room was not ready, gave us a parking pass & took our cell phone # so we could explore the village & they phoned us when it was. Front desk staff were very friendly & professional, as were all the staff we encountered. The housekeeping lady introduced herself & besides doing a super job, told us just to ask if we needed anythng else. The only thing I found inconvient was the bath tub. Lovely deep tub for those who who want a bath however if you are shower people like us you had to be really careful getting in & out. All in All I would highly recommend staying here - had an excellent time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the non village side are the quietest & have an evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am please to read that you had a very relaxing experience and thank you for your kind words regarding our team members. We look forward to luring you off the island again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012 for a mini get-away from Vancouver. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and quiet as we were on the back of the building away from the stroll. Private balcony was a nice feature, but we didn't use it much. Bathtub was very slippery and we should have asked for a rubber bathmat. Staff were generally helpful but seemed too interested in asking us to upgrade to a larger room as we checked in. I would stay here again as the location cannot be beat. The room that we stayed in could use a bit of help - some peeling paint in bathroom and on the ceiling in the room, but not a deal breaker. Overall, decent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review of your experience at the Crystal Lodge. Thank you for your remarks regarding the condition of the bathroom in your room. Our maintenance team have began their fall suite care program that will address this deficiency. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, British Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Crystal Lodge for two nights in Sept 2012. We were very pleased with our room, which had a single king size bed. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the maintenance was excellent. Of course the location is right in the centre of everything so once we parked the car we didn't need to use it again until we left.
We used two of the restaurants on site. The Old Spaghetti Factory provides great value. Rics is nice but quite a bit more expensive. We had no problem with anything in the Hotel and would love to return for another visit.

Room Tip: We had a regular room with the king size bed and found it very adequate for us. We did not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank allhth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Crystal Lodge. We very much look forward to your return trip.
Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The room I had in the Crystal Lodge was called a suite, so it was a large (clean) room with a sofa, small kitchen and a very large bed... a King size bed I think.... I would like to give this bed a special mention for being the most comfortable bed on my 21 day journey across Canada...great sleep!
The hotel had very helpful and knowledgable receptionists, a nice bar for a last drink before sleep time and also the hotel was in a good location, situated right on the Stroll, whch is the paved walking/shopping area where all of the shops and restaurants are and the ski lifts and Gondola which take you up Whistler mountain.
There are some nice restaurants in Whistler, which the receptionist will direct you to and if you have the energy some lively bars for late night drinking and socialising... make the most of it because once you leave this tourist haven and travel north you will not find a restaurant that is open after 9p.m!

Overall a great 2 night stay... I tried to book more nights but it was completely full at the weekend..so try to book in advance.

Room Tip: Book ahead, it seems to a popular hotel especially at the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
I am pleased to read that our bed was tops for all 21 of your nights in Canada! Too bad we did not have the availability to allow you one more beauty rest but look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I live in North Vancouver so I travel to Whistler frequently. This is my first time at Crystal lodge. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it is probably the most spacious hotel room I've ever been in. It's 2 levels with a livingroom/dining room/full kitchen on the top floor and 2 beds downstairs. We have a balcony that is directly above the village square and the location of this property is exceptional.
We arrived early for check in and our room was not ready. We were given full access to all of the hotel amenities until our room was free. The pool is great, south facing - with a hot tub and many loungers available.
The service from the front desk staff has been outstanding from the time we arrived. Friendly, welcoming and hospitable.
I can't wait to return to this hotel and wish that my stay was longer than I've planned.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154943Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Jane, I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the Crystal Lodge and specifically room 261. All 3 of our two bedroom suites are exceptionally spacious and all offer fantastic village views. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back from North Vancouver in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing