We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Crystal Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Always Crystal Lodge”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This was my second visit to the Crystal and I will always check them as my first option when going to Whistler. Our visit was from 2/2/12 - 2/7/12. The staff at the Crystal from the front desk to the housekeeping to the ski valet's are always friendly and accomodating. We traveled in a group of 4 and the first night two of our group stayed next to a room that was quite loud at night. The hotel moved all their luggage the next morning and put them in another room that was far superior. The also took the time to write a personal note along with a small givft for the inconvenience. They went the extra step to correct the problem and deomonstrated that a great stay was their main priority.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your story of your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that the situation was handled with care by our team and that it resulted in an overall positive experience. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,386
    777
    207
    60
    32
See reviews for
777
980
115
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here for five nights in Jan 2012. The hotel was clean, modern and located right in the heart of Whistler village just 50metres from the base of both Whistler and Blackcomb mountains - the location could not be faulted. There was complimentary wi-fi internet which was good.

The only drawback was there was limited breakfast options - Starbucks was the best breakfast option nearby which was disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your January stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. As for breakfast options, besides the quick sandwiches offered at Starbucks, I would also recommend Mix By Ric's next to our lobby or the nearby Black's Pub for more of a traditional breakfast. Warm regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Travel date: December 12 2011
Have to say that we had a good experience at the Crystal. Really nice accommodations with everything that a ski village hotel could offer. Ski lifts, restaurants, bars all outside the front steps. And not overly noisy inside. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Although kind of awkward to get to around the supper hour. We did upgrade to a larger room once we walked into the dorm sized room we originally booked. It was just my brother and I, but we felt 4 days we were just too close. Upgrade was great with sink and dishwasher and fridge. Would come again.
Almost a ski in ski out.

Room Tip: A loving couple might be okay with the small older rooms, but more than 2 people you better look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pellydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent post on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you and your brother enjoyed your time at the Crystal Lodge in one of our deluxe rooms. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here Jan25-30th 2012, in one of the rooms with 2 double beds. It was one of the smallest hotel rooms I've ever seen or stayed in! Beds were comfortable, nice pillows too, and it was a clean room with a pretty good view of the slopes. The bathroom was small and the shower wasn't great but it did the trick.
The location is outstanding! Easy walk to the gondolas in the morning and after a day of skiing, plus all the shops you need are on the main level of the hotel. Starbucks was convenient, and so was the little bakery across the street - great pastries! The staff is super helpful and polite which felt like 5 star service!
Disliked the hot tub - very small, not what I'm used to while staying in a resort village. Every night it was full of 20 somethings who were loud and obnoxious, crushed beer cans strewn everywhere. Not exactly my fav scene when I just want to relax my muscles after skiing.

Stayed in room 328 which as mentioned was a double room, which the Whistler rep thought wasn't that common, so perhaps that is why it was so small??
We thought about upgrading or changing hotels due to the size but we stuck it out, it was a good deal after all. I would love to stay here again if it were bigger.

Room Tip: room 328 on Whistler side was very small and noisy from outdoor pool and hot tub below at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatdivide11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. We are delighted that you found our location to be convenient to all that Whistler offers and that our guest services met or exceeded your expectations. Your comments about the hot tub are also well received and will ensure this is monitored more closely for all future guests. Upon returning Whistler I would strongly recommend our deluxe queen suites that offer you almost double the size for only a marginal price difference. Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great price, terrific hotel! The location can't be beat as Crystal lodge is located right by the gondola to the mountain, bars, restaurants, guest relations and the beginning of the village stroll. We stayed in room 166 which was at the very end of the hotel with a view of the parking lot. I'm not complaining though because it was nice and quiet and the room was perfect. We had a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink, microwave, coffee maker. It was so convenient! We also had a convertible couch though it was only two of us who fit just fine in the HUGE king bed. I'm thinking it must have been a California king as it was so big! The bathroom was nice and large, the water pressure in the shower was great and they also supplied nice shampoo/conditioner, etc. Robes and slippers are always much appreciated as well. The mini bar was terrific with nice wine priced at only $15 a bottle! I was SO tempted to drink it both nights but ended up falling asleep, tired from skiing. ;)

The staff at Crystal Lodge are AMAZING. They have so many nice suggestions of places to go, they give discount coupons for the fresh tracks program and a complimentary ski valet (yay!). The hot tub outside was also perfect.

Only con about the room and the entire stay is there were some loose tiles in our bathroom floor but that's it! Overall a terrific hotel and staff for a great value and great location. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 166 which was at the very end of the hotel with a view of the parking lot. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debski_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you that the two of you enjoyed your experience at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Deluxe King room and that you found our staff to be welcoming and accommodation throughout your stay. We would also like to thank you for reporting the loose tile in the bathroom. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Myself and three friends have recently returned from a 9 night stay at the Crystal lodge hotel Whistler. I was so impressed with this hotel and my holiday that I felt compelled to make this my first ever review on tripadvisor, though I have used this site every time I have booked a holiday. This was our first time in Canada and I knew I had made the right choice in hotel from the moment we arrived. We had initially booked two deluxe queen rooms, then I had seen the lovely loft suites on the hotel's website, however Inghams would not sell me this type of room so I just contacted the hotel direct and they arranged the upgrade, nothing was too much trouble, it was easy. This excellent impression continued throughout our stay with all staff being extremley polite and greeting you happily everyday. The ski valet, door staff and security were awesome. I found the reception staff more helpful with information on what to do locally and how to book things, than our Inghams representative in resort. The housekeeping staff work their behinds off, with one of the most exceptional standards of clenliness i have ever seen, it puts some UK hotels to shame. Take note of the reviews on here guys and do your homework. The very few grumbles the crystal gets are 1) the noise from outside, this didn't bother us at all but If you want a top class central hotel be prepared you may have to make a compromise for the privelage. 2) the rooms people seem to complain about being small are the traditional rooms, so my advice would be to book a deluxe suite because they are massive and perfect for long stays or better still if you can spoil yourself and book a loft suite, ours was amazing, kitchenette fully stocked with all the bits you will need for cooking, nice lounge area, two bathrooms, sofa bed downstairs and large private bed upstairs, two large TV's, two enternace doors and a balcony overlooking the stroll. Just perfect and worth every penny. This hotel is about as close as you will get to everything, lifts two minutes walk, bars and restaurants on your doorstep, grocery store just down the street, cinema around the corner, bus stop to Vancouver for a day trip (well recommended to see the real Canada) 5 minutes walk too. To sum up if your looking for a great central place to stay in Whistler that wont break the bank you will not go wrong staying at the Crystal Lodge........ Thankyou to all the hard working staff I would definately return!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnomes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
We are honored that your experience at the Crystal Lodge has motivated you to submit your first Tripadvisor review! Our team works very hard for reviews like the one you have posted and will most certainly be shared between our departments to ensure more guests expectations are exceeded. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing