We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the heart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right in the heart”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The hotel is right in the heart of Whistler and only 1-2 minutes from the base station of whistler & Blackcomb away.

The hotel has a spacious rooms, our room Deluxe had a kitchenette which came very handy for a quick breakfast before hitting the slops. The refrigerator and the A/C are very loud, we had to sleep with ear plugs.

The outside pool as well as the whirlpool outside are heated but there is no area to change inside, so once out of the pool you have to change and dry yourself in the freezing could.

Housekeeping service and cleanliness are great, so are all the staff members.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risto85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and for reiterating our hotel's tag line 'The Centre of it All'. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our customer service as much as our location and we look forward to having you back from the UK in the future. Kind Regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    791
    213
    60
    32
See reviews for
797
1,004
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Convenient, clean and comfortable... And most importantly, affordable. Our room was facing the back of the hotel so it wasn't noisy, except when the garbage truck came. But I can accept that small annoyance, when there are so many redeeming qualities of this hotel.

The service staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of Whistler Village, it's a three minute walk to the gondolas, there's a grocery store and liquor store just around the corner, plenty of restaurants to choose from, gift stores nearby...

The secured, underground parking was great, especially in winter, although some of the parking lots were a bit tight.

Overall, we had a great experience in Whistler and I think that having such central accommodation made a huge difference!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maevdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind write-up of your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you appreciated all the conveniences we offer. The ability to stroll downstairs in your robe and grab a quick latte from Starbucks is something not many ski lodges offer. I am also especially pleased to read that you found our staff to be warm and friendly. Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed there just for a night but the staff (Especially Scott at the front desk) were super nice and helpful. We stayed at the back side and the room was just okay but when I went to the sauna in the front it looked like it was newer and the room were better. The sauna also needs to improve, there is only one small shower and thats not enough for a hotel sauna.
Outdoor hottub and swimming pool and very cool!
The location is excellent and just couple of minutes walk to get on the lifts. Overall a great choice!

Room Tip: Get a room at the reception side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bintheredondat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crystal Lodge despite only being with us for one night. We look forward to the opportunity of having you return for a longer duration in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We where in Whistler for New Year 2011, staying at the Crystal Lodge. Which is in the centre of the Village Stroll. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It's in the heart of the town, only a 2 minutes walk to the Gondolas, all the restaurants & shops. The Staff were wonderful and only to happy to help. We had the Junior suite, which had heaps of room. My sister had the 2 queen bed room with a sofa bed, which was more than enough room for 2 teenage kids. Mum & Dad had the Traditional standard queen room, which was lovely but a bit small. Great value for money even the standard room. I'm looking forward to my next stay at Crystal Lodge.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are small. Any other room above the standard are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel is located very close to the gondola. It offers a very helpful ski valet service. The hot tub was a gathering point at the end of the day. The staff was attentive and the room was warm and cozy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Other_Canadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman Park, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Perfect location to Village stroll and gondolas on both Whistler and Blackcomb. Great access to restaurants and shops. The junior loft was very convenient, very clean, staff were awesome and the hot tub, pool, and sauna apres-ski were wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Hendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Christine, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. We appreciate your recommendation overall and pleased to hear that it was in large part due to our customer service. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We rented a one bedroom plus loft suite the week before Christmas. This was our fourth trip to Whistler and the Crystal Lodge will be our top choice for location, comfort and value. The hotel is conveniently located in the village, and was much more room for the money than the Westin or Marriot. I was pleasantly surprised at how well kept, clean and comfortable it was. The master bedroom was very large and there were four very large closets. The living room area was on the small side, but our friends who had a loft suite (no separate bedroom) had a much larger living/kitchen area. The beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful with lost airline luggage and with free back door ski valet service. The noise of party goers on the village stroll was completely eliminated by turning the HVAC fan to "on." I slept soundly with no issues. The parking garage costs about $20 per day and is very tight, so be warned if you bring an oversized vehicle. We highly recommend the Crystal Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG9672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We appreciate you and your party taking the time to submit your review of the hotel following your recent stay. As we are an independent hotel we have a hard time marketing against the big brands in the resort however for those that experience our boutique property we do our best to exceed their expectations and find that they return over and over again. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing