We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Whistler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We where in Whistler for New Year 2011, staying at the Crystal Lodge. Which is in the centre of the Village Stroll. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It's in the heart of the town, only a 2 minutes walk to the Gondolas, all the restaurants & shops. The Staff were wonderful and only to happy to help. We had the Junior suite, which had heaps of room. My sister had the 2 queen bed room with a sofa bed, which was more than enough room for 2 teenage kids. Mum & Dad had the Traditional standard queen room, which was lovely but a bit small. Great value for money even the standard room. I'm looking forward to my next stay at Crystal Lodge.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are small. Any other room above the standard are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    782
    208
    60
    32
See reviews for
783
983
115
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel is located very close to the gondola. It offers a very helpful ski valet service. The hot tub was a gathering point at the end of the day. The staff was attentive and the room was warm and cozy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Other_Canadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman Park, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Perfect location to Village stroll and gondolas on both Whistler and Blackcomb. Great access to restaurants and shops. The junior loft was very convenient, very clean, staff were awesome and the hot tub, pool, and sauna apres-ski were wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Hendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Christine, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. We appreciate your recommendation overall and pleased to hear that it was in large part due to our customer service. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We rented a one bedroom plus loft suite the week before Christmas. This was our fourth trip to Whistler and the Crystal Lodge will be our top choice for location, comfort and value. The hotel is conveniently located in the village, and was much more room for the money than the Westin or Marriot. I was pleasantly surprised at how well kept, clean and comfortable it was. The master bedroom was very large and there were four very large closets. The living room area was on the small side, but our friends who had a loft suite (no separate bedroom) had a much larger living/kitchen area. The beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful with lost airline luggage and with free back door ski valet service. The noise of party goers on the village stroll was completely eliminated by turning the HVAC fan to "on." I slept soundly with no issues. The parking garage costs about $20 per day and is very tight, so be warned if you bring an oversized vehicle. We highly recommend the Crystal Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG9672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We appreciate you and your party taking the time to submit your review of the hotel following your recent stay. As we are an independent hotel we have a hard time marketing against the big brands in the resort however for those that experience our boutique property we do our best to exceed their expectations and find that they return over and over again. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
226 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had a wonderful week at the Crystal Lodge initially we were given two rooms next door to each other however the staff were happy to accommodate our request for interconnecting rooms which we much prefer, although we had to wait until they were available two days later. We found the staff all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit smaller than we had been used too, having said that they were clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms adequate and as we spent most of our time sleeping or out and about this hotel was fine for us. There was plenty of room for our large suitcases we put one on the table, used the suitcase stands provided and also used the chairs so that worked well. The hotel has a lodge feel about it, and is handy to the shops, restaurants, and of course the gondola up to the mountain. We had nice views of the mountains from our bedroom which was great we also looked down over the outdoor pool. The outdoor hot tub/spa was hot and the pool was heated nicely too and was very popular with our Kiwi family after a day on the ski field. We always met other guests down at the spa and it was a nice place to all sit and chill and chat together while enjoying the warmth and ambience outside whether it was raining, snowing or fine. We appreciated the dressing gowns in our wardrobe and slippers provided by reception these were great for getting yourself down to the spa and back to your room. The laundry was a bonus for our family as I managed to get all my washing caught up (the joys of being a Mum on holiday!). The cycles were quick for the washing machines and the driers worked fine I used all of them! The downstairs bar was a popular place for the younger apres ski set. They provide a valet service for ski's and bikes (you aren't allowed that equipment in your rooms obviously). From reception, to the bellboys, to the housemaids EVERYONE we spoke to were really very nice and really made us feel welcome and that they were there to make our stay special - that kind of service really makes the Crystal Lodge a place to remember and I would definitely recommend it. I gathered from other guests the newer wing has slightly larger rooms with sofa/couch and is a little more spacious. We were quite happy with our rooms though, this is not luxury hotel but more than adequate. Hotel guests were respectful and I felt completely safe and happy for our teenagers to wander about on their own. I had worried that the hotel was a bit of a 'party hotel for the younger set' but this was not the case we met alot of families there and not only Canadians and Americans and of course Australians (Whistler is full of Australians both holidaying and working there!). From what I could tell there were alot of frequent travellers that regularly stay there on their trips to Whistler so that in itself tells you it is a good hotel with a good deal. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Room Tip: If you can request the newer wing if you want a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwisolargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for your very detailed account of your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge and your Whistler vacation. We are so pleased to hear that all the staff exceeded your expectations as I know this means so much to all our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Not much else I can say about Crystal Lodge Hotel other than I had a great stay with them. The one and only downside was the noise from the party goers I experienced into the early hours of the morning due to my room facing onto Village Stroll. Even though I was on the third level, it was still noisy. Therefore, if you are thinking of staying at Crystal Lodge Hotel and are a light sleeper, make sure you request a room that does not lookout onto the Village Stroll. Other than that, Crystal Lodge Hotel is a Great Lodge, Great Location with Great Service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank cookeb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent stay. We are pleased that our customer service exceeded your expectations. I would recommend for future stays that you make the booking direct with hotel and request a room on the back side of the hotel. These may not be quite as good for 'people-watching' however much quieter. Kind Regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Can't really control the weather but rain every day at the base was kind of dismal. Hotel location and shops and restaurants were very convienient. Did not have to ride the bus or rent a care and had wide variety of things to do after a day of sking. Like the altitude compared to most places in Colorado and Utah I have been. I could breath from day one. Loved the bowls off the Harmony lift and the symphony lift. Snow is little heavier that what I am used to in Colorado and Utah. Over all had a great time

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
I am sorry to hear that the weather in the valley was not cooperative during your stay in Whistler. I hope that given our location at the base of both mountains allowed you to come in and get dry throughout the day. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and will do our best to deliver more winter-like conditions. Warm regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing