We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the pretty room pictures!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed in Whistler for several days. We booked a "traditional room" which shows to be a nice looking room on their website. Don't be fooled. I felt like I was staying at one of those low end motel chains. The room was decorated like it was the 1970's. The overall appearance of the room, left me feeling grossed out. The TV is an old style tv which sits inside an old cabinet, the AC unit looked like it had seeing better days, the ledge around the window looked warped and peeling, the lamp in the room didn't even work, the art work, the carpet, the wall paper looked like it had been purchased from a garage sale like 20 years ago!! The only saving grace in the hotel...... location was great, staff was pleasant. Either pay more for a better hotel, or stay at a 2 star hotel. Although they say it was a 3 1/2 star hotel (the lobby is very nice and looks like a 3 1/2 star) However, the actual room felt like a 2 star hotel... so save your money,. or pay a little more for a better hotel.

Room Tip: Room is nothing like the picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luvtotravel4fun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Despite being pleased that you have recognized our high standard of guest service at the Crystal Lodge, we are disappointed that our Traditional Hotel room type did not meet your expectations. We have plans in place this fall to address a number of the items mentioned in your review. Kind Regards, Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,487 - 2,493 of 2,780 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel was awesome! There were 4 of us and we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for all of us. The hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The room was very clean and quiet. Location was excellent as it was in the heart of Whistler Village. We would definitely recommend this to families or couples looking for a getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileys2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

We are delighted to hear that you and your party enjoyed your stay in Whistler and your accommodations at the Crystal Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We loved our stay at the Crystal lodge. First the location was perfect, right in the heart of all the action. The best restaurants were minutes away. The grocerey store was minutes away, as well as the shopping was right out the front door.
The rooms are large and very well appointed. This was the 2nd time we brought our little dog Oscar and we felt the staff went out of their way to make all 3 of use welcome.
My wife and I look forward to returning again in 2012 and we highly recommend the Crystal lodge to others.

Thomas & Marcie

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thomas & Marcie, we are so pleased that all three of you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel. Being only seconds from the valley trail yet in the center of the village it is nice to hear that our four legged guests appreciate our location as much as our two-legged ones. Regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very comfortable room and bed with fluffy robes to use. Got a deal on hotwire for 90 a night but then they hit you with a $22 parking fee. Recommend staying here or finding a b&B in pemberton

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Linda, we are pleased that you enjoyed your brief trip to Whistler and your stay at the Crystal Lodge. We hope you see you back the next time you are able to make it back to Whistler. Kind regards, Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

With so many places to stay in Whistler and it being summer and all we figured no problem with getting a room. HAH! Book ahead! We pulled into the village and started with the 1st place we saw. The front desk just laughed (seriously) at me! How rude! So on to the next and so on and so on....Finally we came to the Crystal Lodge and the front desk was polite and helpful. We got a king bed, very comfy, on the backside which had no view(we were told) but it is quiet which I would rather have anyway.Who stays in their room in Whistler other than to sleep anyway? The staff helped us out on the dining dilemma with a hand drawn map! I only have 2 things on the negative..our room was HOT the air control temp really should be lowered. I read others have commented on this fact as well.The other is the 22$ for parking. Yikes! I know that is pretty much customary for the area but it still hurts, the front desk was kind about it and said just because check out was 11 am we could leave the car until we were ready to go on Sunday( even though we didn't) and that helped take some of the sting out.But overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FisherGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thank you very much for your insight into your arrival experience to Whistler. As much as I am an ambassador for my own hotel, I am even more of an ambassador for the resort of Whistler thus embarrassed by how you were treated elsewhere before arriving at The Crystal. I am pleased that your experience here was to your standards and that our staff was able to assist you with your accommodations and activity/ dinner bookings. We hope that The Crystal will be your first stop in the resort on your next drive from Washington. Regards, Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night just as a stop off after leaving Vancouver and it was really just to have a wee look around Whistler (sadly it poured with rain the whole time!) but this hotel is ideally located in the Village and our room was nice if the bathroom was a little dated and in need of an upgrade. Pleasant enough stay.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Vrabbit79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review despite only being in Whistler for one day. It is a shame that mother nature was not more kind as Whistler offers some of the best mountain vistas in the world. You will be pleased to learn that we are in the process of updting our bathrooms in our traditional rooms in order to bring them to the high standards of our deluxe suites. Thank you, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Great location in the heart of Whistler. Comfy,clean and a great kingsize bed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorilla60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $100 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing