We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Canadian Wilderness Adventures
from $76.24
More Info
from $215.89
More Info
from $188.61
More Info
from $167.74
More Info
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
1,134
150
46
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
150
46
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atv tour crystal hut callaghan valley fondue yukon breakfast salmon dinner sled dogs rain gear blackcomb mountain off road great guide great fun would highly recommend this tour side by side a lot of fun hot chocolate great trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,136 - 1,141 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went out on the snow mobiles with Georgie. Had a great morning riding the Callaghan Valley. The instruction was clear, precise, enthusiastic and she was very knowledgeable about the area. When you are with a guide who is at ease and enjoys what they are doing it just rubs off!!

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Hudsy_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Took my two kids here for a 3 hour trip with guide Jamie. Although we had a couple of snails in our group, we found a way to have a blast. Jamie was super cool and knew we were being a little crazy, but she was a good sport. She controlled the group well, even handled a tip over without too much fuss. Overall great time, and great views.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Jasonm676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great time riding the dogsled! Upon arrival we were fitted with a helmet, boots and goggles prior to meeting our team of dogs. FYI, we arrived in late March so some snow had melted causing it to be muddy where we were dropped off at-so I would wear boots to this tour. There is an outhouse to use the restroom. We were able to help prepare the dogs for the sled ride. It was a fun ride and the best was being able to try our own hand a mushing (driving)!! That was a real treat!! They let us drive in a large open field 3x around an oval shape-which presented plenty of time to take photos and videos! We are huge animal and especially dog lovers and were concerned about the health of the dogs and how good this would be for them. All of our fears went away when we met the owner of Trappers Run-Jaime. She has such a passion for her dogs and loves and knows each of them! We just happened to see her when we returned from our tour and she gave us a personal tour and even showed us some new born pups! We left with all kinds of new information and feeling completely satisfied with this experience knowing the dogs are well taken care of and love what they are doing! After our tour we also gave each dog a treat and watched them eat their chicken soup! It was about a 15min ride from Whistler Village to the tour.

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The snowcat is approx. 1 hour ride each way to a log cabin half way up mountain. It is comfortable and warm and they play music in the cab. You cannot see much if its dark, just what the lights on the snowcat shines on. It goes up the green rated ski runs and follows a zigzag track, nothing too steep. You can take drink into the cab, which was good.
The food was a steak and chicken, which you cook, in a boiling vegetable stock. In addition, these are other vegetables to cook and of course bread for the cheese fondue. The fondue itself was very nice and tasty. We shared with four others, there was plenty of food, and you can ask for more bread. You get a glass of free wine and complementary water / coffer / chocolate. We had a guitar player who was also singing to make a good atmosphere. There is a great view of Whistler from the cabin.
It was a good experience but expensive. The snowcat was a little disappointing thought as we thought it might go up steep runs. It takes quite a long time both ways and we were dropped off a little further than where we started, and were taken the rest of the way in a minibus, which was a bit of an anti-climax.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Chris-and-Soo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a great snowshoe hike in the Callahan valley with our guide Melanie. The tour was really informative about the trees and plants and the scenery was amazing!

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank robfromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews