We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sushi Ever”
Review of Nagomi Sushi

Nagomi Sushi
Ranked #36 of 176 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Japanese cuisine, family style restaurant, at the base of Blackcomb Mountain in beautiful Whistler BC. A cozy, local's favorite restaurant, reservations are recommended. Call to confirm during our busy winter season. Come in to enjoy your sushi favorites or try some of our unique offerings.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This place is the best. Make a reservation, as they fill up QUICK and have limited seating. Probably the best sushi I've ever had in my life. A local favorite too, it's never at bad time at Nagomi! We will continue to come back every time we're in Whistler.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Korry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 139 of 383 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016

Compared to Ka-ze, Nagomi seems cheaper with more choices on the menu. Nabeyaki udon was filling and tasty. They did an excellent job on the shrimp tempura(thin crust, perfectly done shrimp inside). Seaweed salad was good. Blue-line looked great. We ordered another roll that had fried shrimp and avocado inside, and that roll looked like it was rushed out. The rice outside of the seaweed wasn't shaped well as others. The restaurant has fancier decoration and louder music. Personally, I prefer ka-ze for their quieter atmosphere and their subtle but refreshing flavors.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TDLemon1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I highly recommend Nagomi. Everyone in our party was very happy with their meals -- the others were very pleased with their sushi; my tempura was crisp and delicious. The waiter was very solicitous.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VeeLee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I was the only one in my family that had never been to a Sushi restaurant before, so we decided to order a mixture of sashimi, sushi and rolls for us all to share. They were all absolutely delicious. The service was very attentive, with our waiter explaining everything before we even asked. It will be a very hard act to follow!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Im SO full from the delicious 4-course special that was going on this month. (Essentially you get 6 courses, but who's counting.)The sushi rolls are amazing and very fresh! I loved the fried calamari appetizer, and enjoyed the beautiful & spider rolls. The green tea ice cream was also delicious. Casual dining and minimal decor... But the food is out of this world!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 00VanCity00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Nagomi Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Nagomi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.