We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great sushi”
Review of Nagomi Sushi

Nagomi Sushi
Ranked #34 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Japanese cuisine, family style restaurant, at the base of Blackcomb Mountain in beautiful Whistler BC. A cozy, local's favorite restaurant, reservations are recommended. Call to confirm during our busy winter season. Come in to enjoy your sushi favorites or try some of our unique offerings.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Simply great sushi”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Did the $35 all you can eat sushi and there was a really broad menu that the waitress understood really well and was able to describe any of the dishes we had queries on. There's not a lot to say other than it was everything you expect from good made to order sushi, fresh, subtle flavours and fantastic presentation - really appealing to the eye.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveH250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    97
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathrow
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Whistler”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The sushi couldn't have been fresher and presented so beautifully.
Extremly reasonable for the quality. Wonderful service and very accomadating to our wishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The sushi at this new'ish restaurant in the upper village is excellent. Service is also great. We frequently take our 2 year old twins and the staff is very accommodating and on the ball. The Sushi is really good. We especially love their red dragon roll and box sushi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KikaV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average sushi”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hand rolls we ordered were good, even though the orders were wrong, it wasn't a big deal, minor error, but I disliked the Miso soup as it was bland to me. The nigiri was average except for the albacore, it was very good. It was fairly priced so I didn't feel too disappointed, but did expect slightly better. Keep in mind though that it wasn't bad at all, just that my expectations, living in L.A. for so long with extraordinary sushi bars, makes it hard to compete.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic and fresh”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We eat at Nagomi's on a regular basis and are never disappointed. Fresh ingredients, good selection, nice presentation, efficient service and they take reservations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keena_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagomi Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Nagomi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing