We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little library”

Whistler Public Library
Ranked #11 of 99 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
265 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent little library”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Whistler has an excellent little library, centrally located in Whistler Village. I stop in every time we visit Whistler and am not alone, as it is usually a busy place. Modern facilities, knowledgeable staff, easy to use.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DuvallDesdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    45
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Computers available”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

How nice to find a place we could use a computer. The library is set up quite well for visitors to use them. There is ample area to sit and enjoy reading, too.Splendid building.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joyscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Books, songs, stories and wealth of knowledge”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

With everything else to do in Whistler, it's hard to believe that visiting the library is on the top of my kids' list - but it honestly is.

The kids section is staffed by some of the warmest, kindest and most knowledgable Whistler locals that you'll get a chance to meet. And the library is actually a great place to meet locals - especially at one of their many crafts, songs, stories or drop-in events that the library hosts each week.

I have found that the best way to figure out what's going on for the kids at the library each week is to stop by and talk to the staff. Their Facebook page and website also have updates and weekly event calendars.

Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth a visit with young children”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We are visiting for two weeks. Rainy two weeks! Took my infant daughter to song time, while our son read books. Beautiful facility, equipped with toys, books, computers. Great way to spend a few hours with children. Also managed to take out a few books and movies to keep us busy the rest of the day. Hint, it doesn't open until late, check the hours and also take advantage of the tons of kids programs!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank petuniaowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bring your sunglasses!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a fabulous, brand new library! Lots of natural light and visual space. Not just floor-to-ceiling books and dust, no sirree!! High ceilings, gathering areas for lectures, floor-to-ceiling windows. Kind of makes you want to curl up with a good book!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DDierdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Public Library also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing