We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Camping spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds
Delta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Camping spot”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It is a great camping spot comparable to those in Vancouver Island. Although the view that you get in Whistler area is unforgettable. Be aware of the wild animals and be prepared and instructed on what to do if you meet one. We had bear spray but saw the bear only in the forest on the way to hiking, about 15 km from camp.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    51
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
58
64
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked in for 2 nights and wished we had stayed for a week. The view is spectacular from all around. Although the park is still under development it is an enjoyable place to camp. The park is fairly open but young trees have been planted and in a few years will provide ample shade and some privacy. Very quiet and relaxing environment. We used the campsite as our base to explore the Whistler area. It was nice to return to a peaceful and relaxing campsite at the end of each day.
Fully serviced RV sites have the option of 15 amp 30 amp and 50 amp service at each site. Water and sewer connections are placed conveniently and sites are easy to back into. The park is very clean and offers a shower house and washrooms. Construction of other toilet facilities is a welcome addition as is is quite a walk from the far end of the site.
Can't wait to return to this site and spend more than just a couple of days here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriebroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The new washrooms are now completed and ready to use. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first stay at this RV park and it will not be our last. Although this campground is still under development, it is shaping up to be a wonderful facility. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Having access to a choice of (free) cruiser bikes was a very nice touch. All sites are a good size and laid out so that you have ample space. The washroom/shower building was located in the tenting area which was a fair distance from our RV site, but we didn't need it anyway. Under construction, are several smaller toilet/shower units throughout the site which will address that inconvenience. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winedropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We are proud to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future. The cruiser bikes definitely add to the vibe in the park. I love seeing kids and parents alike cruising around. We originally purchased them to shorten the walk to the bathroom while we built new ones, but they are turning out to be a big hit for just killing time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been here for two nights so far and find the park and the view excellent. The new owners are currently building new outhouses but we have a travel trailer so the walk to the washroom doesn't affect us. We booked our site less than a week in advance and still got a wonderful spot.We're close to Whistler and its very quiet here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. The new bathrooms should be completed any day now and will have flush toilets and a sink. We think these will make a big difference for the people staying at the far end of the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay. The new owner Sheldon was good enough to honour our groupon even though it had expired a year ago. He has made so many improvements to this beautiful camping spot. He is busy planting more trees all around the camp spots and the place is spotless. Very good Wi fi connection. They even have hand sanitizer in the washrooms. Bicycles are supplied for anyone who doesn't have one. We saw a bear and a deer while we stayed there. The view from our camp spot was beautiful! All the best to Sheldon the new owner. He will succeed as he's listening to what people want. Bruce and I recommend this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for this review. I am glad that my enthusiasm for the park is noticeable to the guests. The trees and the WiFi were the first two things we added to the park when we took over, it is nice to see that they are being appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Saturday of August long weekend I emailed a few campgrounds in the whistler area and this one got back to me immediately and was able to accomodate us! Wasn't expecting to find anything on long weekend.
Upon check-in we found out that they have free wifi, free showers, AND a free shuttle in to whistler every 2 hours until midnight! Loved this little extra as we got to go have drinks in town and get back safely.
This place has beautiful views as it is nestled in on the side of a mountain.
I was impressed with the staff, they were very helpful with telling us what to do in whistler. Pretty awesome group!
My boyfriend also loved the little whiffle golf course they have set up in the trees.
Thanks guys, had a great time and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent this weekend camping near Whistler. Of course a lot depends on the weather, but we were very lucky. Weekend was amazing. Camp itself is good comparing to other options in Whistler. I've been to better camps before in BC, but you need to take in consideration the choice that you have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
7.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,829 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
9.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
9.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
9.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds

Property: Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds
Address: 55 Highway 99, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler RV and Campground is under new management and ownership as of July 2013. We have planted trees in the RV section of the park, installed WiFi, as well as paved and re levelled all sites. We have also added activities such as frisbee golf, whiffle golf and a pump track for bicycles to the campground. We offer drive in tenting, and full hookup BIG RIG friendly sites for RV's. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistler Rv Park And Campgrounds
Whistler Rv Park & Campgrounds Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing