We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location, easy ski in ski out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bus stop just outside for travel to shops and restaurants.Breakfast is included, but it's rather limited in choices. Will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    547
    191
    73
    41
See reviews for
561
430
42
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This my second time on the property. Ski n Ski out. Quiet side of the mountain. Very friendly staff helpful ski techs . One thing should change with the hot tub area with the children being out of control. Large outdoor pool and 2 tubs. Should be divided adult & children . Breakfast this trip was below par good thing we had kitchen that was a disappointment for the mornings not wanting to cook! I would recommend this property to ski bums everywhere. Can't wait to visit myself again .

Room Tip: First or Fourth floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

An excellent location. Direct Ski-in Ski out access to the piste and a bus stop right outside the front door for après ski.
Excellent value for facilities and location when compared to other places in the area.
An older hotel, used to be a Marriott before Coast. It’s a decent hotel size and layout but slightly dated.
I wasn’t so pleased with the breakfast but that’s the only thing I could say bad about it.
Also, I was unfortunate enough to injure myself snowboarding and the staff were absolutely fantastic helping me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monza886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The staff were very helpful
Room was good
Building is looking tired and needs some investment
Pool and hot tub were ideal
Breakfast was very limited with absolutely no variation
Dogs around the hotel were a problem
The trolley system in the breakfast room was a real problem

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a recent ski holiday, having previously always stayed at the Fairmont. We had a one bed roomed suite which was very spacious and well equipped.
Breakfast was included which was a great start to the day.
This was a true ski in/out location and although a little out of the village the very regular bus service meant this was not an issue.
The pool and hot tubs provided a great end to a ski day.
We got married during our stay and received a lovely bottle of wine and card from the hotel management.
All in all this was a very good value hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Coast is not a high end chain and its properties in BC and NW USA vary from very nice (Hotel Belmont in Portland) to wretched (Coast in Terrace). The Coast Blackcomb is way better than the one in Terrace but the best you can say is that our stay was not terrible.

The hotel is not old but it feels tired. Whistler/Blackcomb is a high energy place and that kind of drive is hard on a hotel. Service staff come and go frequently and the level of attention to detail (or even basic service quality) is low. Staff are friendly but there's not a whole lot of caring beyond the meaningless smile and even more meaningless 'have a nice day'.

So. Kitchen is small but usable. Standard bottom end appliances. Uncomfortable furniture. Tiny, soft bed. Bedside lamp didn't work - switch was broken. Called it in. Nobody came to fix it. Went to the desk and reported it again. Everybody is really nice. Nobody came to fix it. I'd prefer grumpy and fixed to nice and broken, myself. Didn't bother to report the thermostat that wouldn't turn the heat down. Or complain about the crappy bed. Why bother?

And that, my friends, is the problem. The attitude of the friendly, nice, totally uncommitted staff is...why bother? I'm gone in three months anyway, as soon as my work/travel visa expires. I'm here to ski - just work to eat and pat for the hill pass.

It wasn't a terrible visit. This stay was just humdrum. Given that Whistler is one of the most beautiful (if plasticized) places on the planet, you really have to work at making the experience humdrum. Or, rather, you really have to do absolutely nothing of substance to make it humdrum. And the Coast did that part very well.

The hotel does offer 'ski out' and that's nice - right on the edge of the lower part of Blackcomb. There's also a regular BC Transit shuttle (free) that stops at the hotel and goes to the transit loop at Whistler Base. The 'free' breakfast really isn't worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARV_51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing